We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Paris Madeleine
Ranked #275 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This Hotel is wonderfully situated to all many major attractions and great shopping houses such as Printemp and Lafayette on Haussman. The Hotel itself is beautiful inside with a gorgeous glass atrium in the lobby, bar, restaurant area. The staff to service this area can be a little hard to make eye contact with, therefore, patience is a virtue here. Once you do get your order, it is usually pleasing. It is expensive to stay here, with breakfasts at about 30 euro per person. The hotel is surrounded by little bistro's for coffee and a quick breakfast on the go, so this cost is avoidable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMPeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,141)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Paris Madeleine
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

648 - 654 of 1,141 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

As honeymooners, we booked a week of accomodation at the Hyatt Madelaine between Xmas and New Years. No special treatment was expected or requested, nor was it given. The hotel is in a grand old building that had been fantastically renovated with an extravagant lobby that you would expect of a 5 star hotel. Front of house staff were friendly. The location is fantastic and walkable to the Champs, the Seine, all major shopping and most major tourist destinations. Three metro stations were within a few hundred metres.
The gym was small and barely adequate.
We had several issues. Firstly, the bed was of terrible quality, only the size of a small double, was rock hard and way too small for 2 average sized people. It was unacceptable for any hotel, particularly so for a 5 star Hyatt.Not a patch on the Heavenly bed at the Westin. It meant a terrible night of sleep. The second issue was the concierge service. Whilst this was friendly, it was well below the standard expected of a 5 star hotel. Examples included arriving on Xmas Eve and asking for a restaurant recommendation, which should be well within the skill set of a half decent concierge. She made one phone call, said this restaurant was full, then proceeded to tell us that every other restaurant in Paris was either closed or full and we should eat in the hotel. After logging onto TripAdvisor and seeing there were over 8000 restaurants in Paris and it was only 8pm, I struggled to believe this. I politely asked her to suggest an alternative or at least an area. Again, she said we should eat in the hotel and she couldn't recommend anywhere else, just in case we 'got sick' there and blamed her. This level of service was appalling for a hotel of this calibre, but unfortunately set the the scene for service in general in Paris. Refusing to believe this, we wandered for 5 mins down to Madeleine Plaza and found several brasseries well and truly open and serving until well after midnight. Another example included asking for advice on some kind of scenic rooftop bar. Again, we were told there were none in whole of Paris and we should have a drink in the hotel! Suffice to say, this was again incorrect advice. Overall, for the price, poor bedding and terrible concierge advice, we would not stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SquawkerMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed over the New Year and had a wonderful time! The hotel is beautiful and in a great location. Walking distance to the Louvre, Place De Concorde, great restaurants and fabulous shopping from trinkets to Gucci. Our room (a standard king) was spacious and clean with all the amenities. A mini bar, complimentary bottles of water each day, free wifi and more. The bathroom was also large with a rain shower. The staff is knowledgeable, friendly and fun. The restaurants have delicious French cuisine and excellent service, we even tried room service which was speedy and delicious. We would go back to this hotel again and again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This was my first stay at the Hyatt Regency Paris Madeleine. The single member of staff was very kind and helpful at check in.

We stayed on the top floor and the room was quite comfortable. The view of the Eiffel Tower was really lovely.

When we ordered room service for hot drinks, the receptionist was not very helpful and they never came in the end. We were not really surprised. The dining staff, however, were very polite and lovely.

At check out, we were charged for the use of the minibar which we had not used and double charged for a coffee. I'm sure (I hope) it was just a mistake.

The hamam area was very nice. We enjoyed it very much.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lemonylemonade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The staff is young and very attentive. They went out of their way to be helpful and to make sure that we enjoyed our time there. It's an easy walk to the Place de la Concorde and other right bank points of interest. Our room was spacious, well appointed, and very clean. The property is beautiful. The lobby was decorated for Noel and hot spiced wine was served there in the afternoon. As one might expect from the location, the room, food, and spa are expensive. We only stayed for four nights but had a great time. One thing that went wrong is that housekeeping did not refresh all amenities and we ran out of shampoo and conditioner - but we managed somehow. I thought that the bed was very comfortable, but it might be considered too hard by some people. Overall we spent four wonderful nights there and would happily return.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJchemist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Christmas in Paris has been a dream for a while, and although it wasn't a white one in 2012, this hotel certainly provided the backdrop for an excellent end of year.

This is the smallest of all the Hyatts around the globe so i was told on my check-in, just 90 rooms. during my stay only 55 were operating due to some renovations. so, i was promised "very personalized" service. And personalized it was!

Blink and you will miss the entrance, the tiny lobby opens into a lounge area. I am a Gold Passport Platinum member, so was upgraded on check-in and found a lovely bottle of local wine in my room. I had read that the rooms were small, not so in the executive class. My room was spacious, with a small sitting area and tiny Juliet style balcony overlooking the street. If I stood on tippy toes I could see the top of the Eiffel Tower on a clear December day. Perfect.

The room had the typically comfortable Hyatt bed, a large TV and sturdy work desk (which could have benefited from more power outlets). the small bathroom squeezed in a full size tub, separate shower and toilet. Equipped with a better than standard hairdryer (a big deal for us women!) and hip amenities.

Internet is free for up to three devices (perfect for those of us who are tech junkies) and two free bottles of mineral water are provided daily.

the hotel itself was busy but the rooms seem to keep out the noise. Unlike other hotels in Europe, The aircon/heating was not turned up to sweltering levels, which made for a comfortable night's sleep.

Location wise, the hotel can't be beaten. sitting between two metro stops, a short walk to Concorde, Vendome and the shopping heaven of Opera (Lafayette and Printemps), the hotel has a handy shopping map showing all the big name stores in striking distance.

The concierge and front desk staff were incredibly knowledgeable and helpful. sourcing everything from Louvre tickets, to movie timings and even Christmas mass timings. I was always referred to by name and nothing was too much effort.

My two encounters with rooms service were equally as good, the food fast, fresh and tasty and delivered with a smile.In terms of food and drink, the Cafe attached to the hotel does an expensive but hearty breakfast and makes a great coffee. Staff there are cheerful and helpful and the ham which you can slice yourself was divine.

My one, extremely minor, quibble was the lack of English language TV stations besides news channels. Only other options were expensive pay per view movies which isn't ideal at euro 35 for 24 hours of access to some dated movies.

I cannot recommend the staff at this hotel highly enough. On my final day I had an issue in my room, which, when reported to management, was handled so professionally that I was left in awe and left an extremely happy customer. The way it was handled was a testimony to the training given by Hyatt and the genuine interest of the staff concerned.

In all, a perfect Paris holiday, enhanced by this fabulous little hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the street, it gives a great Parisian vibe
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rachelannmorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in August 2012 on Hyatt points. Clean, bland business hotel - if you've stayed at a Grand (not Park) Hyatt anywhere on earth, this one is exactly the same, except smaller. Location is a ok but its located right between two metro stops, so not that convenient. Rooms are REALLY small, even for Paris - queen size bed only. There are free drinks in the lobby, which is a nice touch. Overall decent considering it was free, but I would not be happy had I paid the $500 a night rack rate. I stayed at hotel Brighton in Paris on the same trip which was half the price and twice the size (with king size bed), and better location.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TenchiNini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
#217 of 1,803 in Paris
702 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Scribe Paris Opera by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Louvre
Hotel du Louvre
#452 of 1,803 in Paris
2,160 reviews
Opera / Bourse
InterContinental Paris Le Grand
Champs-Elysees
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Paris Madeleine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Paris Madeleine

Address: 24 boulevard Malesherbes, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Spa Hotel in Paris
#120 Business Hotel in Paris
#188 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#242 Family Hotel in Paris
#260 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $316 - $744 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Paris Madeleine 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Paris Madeleine is one of the finest boutique hotels Paris has to offer. Ideally situated in the area of La Madeleine, our boutique hotel is close to the historical centre and in the midst of the most fashionable shopping district in Paris.Located on the typically Parisian Boulevard Malesherbes, few hotels in Paris city centre are closer to the haute couture, fashion and jewellery shops of the famous streets Faubourg Saint-Honore and Rue Royale and the department stores Printemps Haussman and Galeries Lafayette on Haussmann Boulevard.Hyatt Paris Madeleine is also within walking distance of the iconic attractions of the city such as Paris Opera Garnier, Place de la Madeleine, Place de la Concorde, the River Seine, the Louvre and the Champs-Elysees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Paris Madeleine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Paris - Madeleine Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing