We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Paris Madeleine
Ranked #255 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 17, 2012

It has been a number of years since our previous stay at this hotel and we certainly were not disappointed this time. Service was very friendly, attentive and professional. They made us feel welcomed. We love the location. It is close to everything, all within walking distance to the famous Champs Elysees, Galleries Lafeyatte, Printemps, Faubourg Saint Honore. Although the room is kind of small but the bathroom is good size. We got a quiet room facing the beautiful courtyard. Bed was quite comfy and so were the pillows and we also like the comtemporary decor in the room and lobby. Room also comes with two free bottle waters each day. We would definitely return to this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a bigger room facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelwonders1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

703 - 709 of 1,205 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2012

I visited this week with the family. A great experience in a lovely hotel. Very good newly refurbished rooms.

The stand out though was the attentiveness of staff who addressed us by name from the outset and throughout.

This stay really enhanced our Paris experience - well done, and this from someone who spent over 50 nights at Hyatts so far this year.

A special mention of Roman - concierge/doorman - friendly and attentive - a model for others elsewhere.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrankFeedback555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

rooms are large, bathrooms plush, pillows soooo comfy. the hotel staff are great and ask you upon check in which language you prefer to communicate in during yr stay. SAY WHAT??!! I'll pick greek thanks.

housekeeping change out linens twice a day. so I love to run home after lunch for a little kip just to then get into fresh bedding twice a day. ahh good times.

bathroom products are Devine.

downfall, when I am in bed at night I want to unwind with some tv. they only have news in English and their pay per view movies are all old. in this day n age with satellite, COME ON

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silvermasked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I would go back to this hotel more for the quality of service than the room itself (although it was nice). All staff really want to make you feel at ease and with a personalised attention, at reception and breakfast. I have lived several years in Paris and go back to the city often for business, and this hotel is one I like to return to when it is available with rates negotiated by my company. Rooms are small but ok for Paris, those on the back are very quiet.

My main "complaint" would be on the bathroom: just forget it if you are senior, disbaled or simply do not like to climb a rope to enter the bathtube and take a shower. Then once inside, you need to be less than 1.50m or so if you want to take a shower with the head under the water ! And then you will have to go back to the main room to use your stuff like toothbrush etc, since there is nowhere in sight to put them in the bathroom itself.

Of note, the breakfast really has some good and fresh products. Location is great if you want to visit a lot of sights on the right bank and if you want to do some shopping.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mans25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Great location, small hotel, very quiet room (even on the street side) but with all facilities and very friendly and efficient staff. everything is close by: shopping district (le Printemps, Galleries Lafayette, Madeleine, etc..) Le Louver is a 15 mn walk away, Champs Elysees and Faubourg Saint Honore 5 minutes.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SGB59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

My mom (80, and uses a transport wheel chair) and I were in Paris on a one day lay over to London. This hotel arranged everything from the hostess service at the airport to a complete private guided tour of the city, including the Louvre. The complete hotel staff, from the wait, room service, and door staff went out of their way to help us, with a smile. But I need to especially comment on the front desk staff and a special thank you to Marlina, Julie and Aurlie for their attention to detail, and recommendations. The trip to Paris was perfect in everyway, thanks to this staff. The rooms were nice and clean. But the staff was the gem. Would return, and will recommend to others.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel M, General Manager at Hyatt Paris Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hyatt Regency Paris-Madeleine and for posting such an amazing review. I'm so delighted to hear that you will recommend our hotel. I will certainly share your kind words with the team. We cannot wait to welcome you back upon your next visit to Paris!! Michel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for about a week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay here! The room was a decent size (by European standards) and of the quality one would expect from an upper scale hotel. The bed was very comfortable, the furnishings of good taste and nice high-end amenities included. The service, especially the front desk, was outstanding! We came to Paris early by train and within an hour or so of arriving at the hotel, they were kind enough to get us into a room. The location is in a really nice, fairly quite part of Paris. A walk to The Louvre is only about fifteen minutes (note that I walk slow!). Even though the business center is small, it was useful and had everything I needed including a desktop computer (with free access to the Internet) and a printer. The hotel is a bit expensive, but I found a great deal on the Hyatt website. I don't understand why this hotel isn't ranked higher!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Moochiebpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel M, General Manager at Hyatt Paris Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you for your lovely review following your recent stay here at Hyatt Regency Paris-Madeleine. I am so delighted to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of the Hotel and will be sure to pass along your kind words to the team! We are truly looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back upon your next visit to Paris! Michel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
#216 of 1,805 in Paris
761 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome
Hilton Paris Opera
#296 of 1,805 in Paris
1,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
InterContinental Paris Le Grand
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Scribe Paris Opera by Sofitel
Champs-Elysees
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Paris Madeleine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Paris Madeleine

Address: 24 boulevard Malesherbes, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Spa Hotel in Paris
#113 Family Hotel in Paris
#119 Business Hotel in Paris
#179 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#259 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $277 - $614 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Paris Madeleine 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Paris Madeleine is one of the finest boutique hotels Paris has to offer. Ideally situated in the area of La Madeleine, our boutique hotel is close to the historical centre and in the midst of the most fashionable shopping district in Paris.Located on the typically Parisian Boulevard Malesherbes, few hotels in Paris city centre are closer to the haute couture, fashion and jewellery shops of the famous streets Faubourg Saint-Honore and Rue Royale and the department stores Printemps Haussman and Galeries Lafayette on Haussmann Boulevard.Hyatt Paris Madeleine is also within walking distance of the iconic attractions of the city such as Paris Opera Garnier, Place de la Madeleine, Place de la Concorde, the River Seine, the Louvre and the Champs-Elysees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Paris Madeleine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Paris - Madeleine Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing