We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hyatt Paris Madeleine
Ranked #277 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
california
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay!”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed at the Madeleine earlier this week, and it was an absolute pleasure! Every staff member was polite, responsive and eager to help. Our room was very clean and quite large (for European standards), with a nice view of the Eiffel Tower. The gym, though small, also was very clean and stocked with up-to-date equipment and complimentary bottles of water. We stayed here with our two sons, ages 5 and 7, who also loved the hotel. The staff made them feel quite at home, even though the hotel seems more suited for couples or business travelers. If we ever go back to Paris, we'll definitely stay at the Madeleine.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MPSCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,094 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    635
    297
    95
    45
    22
See reviews for
219
453
61
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Canaan, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2012

I just stayed with my husband and children in this wonderful hotel - I travel on business around the world and have experienced a lot of hotels ...this was a very impressive experience all around. The staff were friendly , helpful and kind to my children . We had two rooms across from each other which they coordinated ahead of time , responding to an email I sent directly to the hotel prior.
Great location and beautiful high ceiling rooms ....
Thank you for a wonderful staff , I will now use this hotel when I return on business
The Anderson family

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

My husband I spent three nights in this hotel. The hotel is lovely, well located, and quiet. The staff was sensational--friendly, helpful, knowledgable. That housekeeper found a problem with our air conditioner and initiated that we be moved. We returned from dinner t find an apologetic note explaining the situation and that we were being moved to an upgraded move. The staff continued to aplologize for the inconvenience ( what inconvenience? -- we were put in a room several upgrades from our original one..). They sent a bottle of wine to the room and again apologized on check. What service! If I am lucky enough to go to Paris again, I'd choose this hotel.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Im staying at this hotel at the moment and I really don't know what to say its perfect I'm on my honey moon and I have stayed in hyatts all over the world and I'm a dedicated client I love this hotel like my own!!!

Outstanding everything from service to the delicious food which could not get any better this is a world class elite hotel and is ready to cater to evey single need I love this hotel that I will make sure every time I and my wife come to Paris is to come to this hotel and no where else!!!

I will make sure to recommend the world to the Hyatt!!!

Thanks guys for making my holiday.... how can I just say perfect!!!!
If you haven't stayed in this hotel I promise your missing out

Just some ideas I have booked the suite 701 which is perfect and huge in size for Paris I have found the rates very reasonable for what I'm getting.

I have stayed in the park Hyatt vandom in the past but honestly I have to stay I would recommended both!!!

Room Tip: Suites will have a terrace view which is quite and amazing Executive rooms have a view of the effi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RayminS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel M, General Manager at Hyatt Paris Madeleine, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review while still at Hyatt Regency Paris-Madeleine. I am so delighted to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of the Hotel and will be sure to pass along your kind words to the team! We are truly looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back upon your next visit to Paris! Michel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I use this hotel for business all the time - this time I came for a few days with the family and it' was not surprisingly just as good. Staff are fantastic! The location for spending a few days sight seeing is perfect.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acr1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel M, General Manager at Hyatt Paris Madeleine, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hyatt Regency Paris-Madeleine and for posting such an amazing review. I'm so delighted to hear that you often use our hotel. I will certainly share your kind words with the team. We cannot wait to welcome you back upon your next visit to Paris!! Michel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahe Island, Seychelles
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Business trip with 4 days stay in Paris. My first experience of an Hyatt hotel. We had really spacious rooms and especially in Paris, it was a real luxury. The whole hotel has a very unique design. The staff is very discreet. My only regret was internet which was extremely slow. Obviously, not a cheap stay but if you can, enjoy.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tsiresy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel M, General Manager at Hyatt Paris Madeleine, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post such a complimentary review following your recent stay here at Hyatt Regency Paris-Madeleine! I'm so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the service provided to you by our team! I will be sure to share your kind words with everyone on our team!! Furthermore, I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding internet and would like to gladly inform you that our internet connection has been upgraded to a better one. Also, our hotel's pricing is compared to the other 5-star hotels in the area but comments like yours will certainly help us in reviewing our pricing and services. I certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon. Michel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

great stay for three nights in july. requested foldaway bed in executive double king and it was there on arrival - courteous and efficient staff - all good news - very nice steam room and sauna in basement. on the evening of my daughters 18th birthday they brought us complimentary chilled champagne and yummy macaroons. its not cheap our room was 420 euros a night but worth it ......

Room Tip: first and second floor overlooking boulevard malesherbes
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loungelizard2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel M, General Manager at Hyatt Paris Madeleine, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you for your lovely review following your recent stay here at Hyatt Regency Paris-Madeleine. I am so delighted to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the small touch for your daughter's birthday. Will be sure to pass along your kind words to the team! We are truly looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back upon your next visit to Paris! Michel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
#213 of 1,802 in Paris
649 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Louvre
Hotel du Louvre
#414 of 1,802 in Paris
2,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Scribe Paris Opera by Sofitel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Castille Paris
Castille Paris
#269 of 1,802 in Paris
1,021 reviews
Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile
#1,298 of 1,802 in Paris
2,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Paris Madeleine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Paris Madeleine

Property: Hyatt Paris Madeleine
Address: 24 boulevard Malesherbes, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Spa Hotel in Paris
#120 Business Hotel in Paris
#186 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#242 Family Hotel in Paris
#260 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Paris Madeleine 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Paris Madeleine is one of the finest boutique hotels Paris has to offer. Ideally situated in the area of La Madeleine, our boutique hotel is close to the historical centre and in the midst of the most fashionable shopping district in Paris.Located on the typically Parisian Boulevard Malesherbes, few hotels in Paris city centre are closer to the haute couture, fashion and jewellery shops of the famous streets Faubourg Saint-Honore and Rue Royale and the department stores Printemps Haussman and Galeries Lafayette on Haussmann Boulevard.Hyatt Paris Madeleine is also within walking distance of the iconic attractions of the city such as Paris Opera Garnier, Place de la Madeleine, Place de la Concorde, the River Seine, the Louvre and the Champs-Elysees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TravelUp, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hyatt Paris Madeleine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Paris - Madeleine Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing