We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely go back to this hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris to your Saves list
Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   46 Avenue George V | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Elysees)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
B Ready + breakfast
Ranked #18 of 1,810 Hotels in Paris
Level Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Would definitely go back to this hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

We booked in here for a short weekend to see the final stage of the Tour de France. It was a hugely pleasant surprise.

Other hotels we've stayed when in Paris have been stylish but had pretty small rooms.

Fouquet's Barriere bucks this trend and then some. It ladles on the style ... from the doorman in, everything is thought out, planned and has a high grade of finish. Our room faced onto the Champs Elysées and, even with all that was going on during the weekend, very peaceful. It was large and well laid out (apart from the weird separate toilet decision).

I liked the high spec electronic system (even the light system criticised in other reviews) and the particularly comfortable bed.

On top of that, the staff were fantastic and very helpful. Finally, the spa was also nicely finished and relaxing.

We'll definitely be going back when we next go to Paris.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank JimmyMcFatboyfat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice M, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Jimmy,
Thank you very much for sharing your feed-back with us on Tripadvisor, it was a real pleasure to welcome you for a week-end!
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, the hotel and your room. Indeed, the Rooms with the view to the Champs Elysees have a perfect view to the city and thanks to the soundproofed windows without the noise from it.
Thank you very much for your comments on our staff, I will not miss to share with the entire team.
We are looking forward to your next visit!
Yours sincerely,
Fabrice Moizan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Rancho Santa Fe, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Pluses: Location is great and it is well staffed.

Cons: Deluxe rooms are noisy, have small closets and toilets in a weird location near the door away from the bathroom. Wifi is consistently poor; not good enough for video streaming (think airplane wifi). Rooms are of course very expensive at 1000 euro/night in mid july. Restaurants are even pricier almost laughable really. Fortunately Rue Marbeuf is just down the street so there are plenty of reasonably priced good restaurants there.

Overall I would not stay here again. Spend a tiny bit more and head to George V if you must stay oppulently.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on 1 and 1A George V
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice M, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Chris,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hotels Fouquet’s Barrière and for sharing your impressions on Tripadvisor.
We are very concerned about your comments, as they help us to achieve the level of service and quality you most naturally would expect from our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the difficult Wifi connection and the room configuration. Have you been in contact with our team about these issues during your stay?
We have noted your preferences for the future and we would very much like the possibility to welcome you back again. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your reservation.
Yours sincerely,
Fabrice Moizan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Probably the best hotel in Europe, by far the best one in whole France. I cannot understand people that do not like this hotel. Just everything here fits your needs. Amazing junior suite with view on the champs elysees.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcKreitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice M, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Marc,
Thank you very much for your enthusiastic comment on Tripadvisor and for sharing your impressions with us ! It is such a pleasure to count you now amongst our regular guests and we hope to have much more occasions to welcome you back.
Yours sincerely,
Fabrice Moizan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

A great spot for shopping eating and sight seeing . Not as grand as the 4 seasons( a little bit more imagination and flare would be good ) but not as stuffy either .The staff can simply not be better and treat you like a VIP .Get the rooms off the street as the third night seemed a bit noisy for some reason .

Room Tip: room off the side street .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glenn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice M, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Glenn,
Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hoetl Fouquet’s Barrière and for sharing your comments with us on Tripadvisor!
We are glad that overall you enjoyed staying with us and that our team was able to make your stay memorable. We do apologize however for the noisy week-end, indeed the world cup celebrations and the long week-end on the French National Day “Bastille day”, made the streets a little bit livelier than usual.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon to Paris,
Yours sincerely,
Fabrice Moizan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Wonderful location and staff!! I was delighted by how helpful and polite the staff was as my husband did not speak french. They went out of their way to make us comfortable and the decor is beautiful in both the lobby, restaurants and rooms. The spa is phenomenal too. We will definitely stay there again when we return to Paris! Top notch hotel in every way. Also not stuffy with a great outdoor patio for drinks on the terrace.

Room Tip: Try to stay above the second level so you have the view of the terrace and off of the champs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MFMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice M, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Guest,
What a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hotel Fouquet’s Barrière ! Thank you very much for sharing them on Tripadvisor.
We are especially thankful about your wonderful return on the service and our team, they will be thrilled to hear that the succeeded in making your stay enjoyable!
It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to Paris and the Hotel, we are all looking forward to it.
Yours sincerely,
Fabrice Moizan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

My wife and I stayed four evenings. Room was large and nicely decorated. Staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay again. Location was perfect. Only very slight negative was the in room lighting.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laurence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice M, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Laurence,
Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hotel Fouquet’s Barrière and for sharing your comments with us on Tripadvisor !
We appreciate any comments made by our guests as they help us to provide the service you do most certainly expect from a hotel like ours. We are indeed working on an upcoming renovation and the in-room lightening system will be completely reviewed thanks to the feed-back from our guests.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon to Paris!
Yours Sincerely,
Fabrice Moizan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

5 star all the way.
Starting from the hotel location , to check in staff , welcome drink and fresh fruit , sumptuous breakfast, smiling and helpful staff. The list goes on.
Just finishing 10 days vacation in Florence and Paris
This hotel beats even Four Season in Florence in many respect.
Made our reservation through Amex fine hotels , got upgraded to a suite , welcome bottle of Champaign , welcome gift, excellent spread at breakfast including made to order egg dishes.
All the staff was very helpful and always smiling.
Way to finish our vacation. We will be back!

Room Tip: Room overlooking the Champs Élysées was very nice and surprisingly not noisy once you close the win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harsh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice M, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments and for sharing them with us on Tripadvisor !
Monika Moser, our Director of Rooms, mentioned to me that she had the pleasure to meet you yesterday and that already you had given her such a wonderful feed-back about the hotel and the team. What a pleasure to see that your holiday in Europe was a memorable one!
We truly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any arrangements.
Yours sincerely,
Fabrice Moizan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#6 of 1,810 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Trocadero
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
#28 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 798 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Maison Souquet
Maison Souquet
#1 of 1,810 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris

Address: 46 Avenue George V | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Paris
#9 Business Hotel in Paris
#14 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#15 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#40 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the corner of the Champs-Elysées and Avenue George V, Hotel Barrière Le Fouquet's Paris is at the heart of Paris' Golden Triangle and within spitting distance of the Arc de Triomphe. The quiet opulence of this lavish five-star hotel enfolds the visitor in a serene embrace, marrying tasteful modernity with an overlay of traditional Parisian grandeur. This ultra-chic urban retreat is stunning and eye-catching with its audacious remodeled Haussmann-style architecture and interior design by Jacques Garcia. Amongst the largest available in Paris, the 81 rooms including 33 suites of the Hotel Le Fouquet's are elegant and well appointed: a complimentary selection of beverages in the mini-bar, 24/7 butler service for all room categories, free Wifi, and access to the sumptuous spa...The rooms and suites provide beautiful views over the Champ-Elysées, the George V avenue or the magnificent and relaxing interior garden of the hotel. The hotel extends a special welcome to guests travelling with children. The hotel's 5 restaurants and 3 bars are designed to suit everyone's taste and mood. The legendary and classic Fouquet's restaurant embodies the ultimate in luxurious French brasseries. Since 1899, the establishment has been a favoured meeting place for international members of the cinema, arts and culture industries alike. Located at the very heart of the hotel and leading onto the stunning interior garden, the gourmet Le Diane Michelin-starred restaurant is a true oasis of tranquility. La Petite Maison de Nicole restaurant adds a lively venue with its authentic Mediterranean flavours. The Le Lucien Bar and its stylish terrace remain amongst the Parisians' preferred locations and Marta Le Bar tucked away beside the lobby of the hotel, welcomes hedonistic clients with an eclectic menu, including classic refreshments, cocktails mixed by Stéphane Ginouvès - named a "Meilleur Ouvrier de France" in the bartending category as well as midnight snacks. Hotel Le Fouquet's hosts a true cocoon of serenity. The Spa Diane Barrière by Shiseido boasts a large indoor heated pool (50 ft x 20 ft), a unique aqua-circuit and a modern fitness centre. It's a true sanctuary to relax the body, soothe the soul and renew the spirit. An affiliate of the Leading Hotels of the World, the hotel combines all the ingredients to help its guests enjoy an exceptional experience during their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere, Agoda, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fouquets Barriere Hotel
Fouquets Barriere Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing