We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“We have just one word left this hotel, AMAZING!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris
Ranked #28 of 1,816 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We have just one word left this hotel, AMAZING!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

Probably the best hotel in Europe, by far the best one in whole France. I cannot understand people that do not like this hotel. Just everything here fits your needs. Amazing junior suite with view on the champs elysees.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcKreitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice M, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Marc,
Thank you very much for your enthusiastic comment on Tripadvisor and for sharing your impressions with us ! It is such a pleasure to count you now amongst our regular guests and we hope to have much more occasions to welcome you back.
Yours sincerely,
Fabrice Moizan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    628
    94
    22
    12
    7
See reviews for
115
389
36
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

A great spot for shopping eating and sight seeing . Not as grand as the 4 seasons( a little bit more imagination and flare would be good ) but not as stuffy either .The staff can simply not be better and treat you like a VIP .Get the rooms off the street as the third night seemed a bit noisy for some reason .

Room Tip: room off the side street .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrskywalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice M, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Glenn,
Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hoetl Fouquet’s Barrière and for sharing your comments with us on Tripadvisor!
We are glad that overall you enjoyed staying with us and that our team was able to make your stay memorable. We do apologize however for the noisy week-end, indeed the world cup celebrations and the long week-end on the French National Day “Bastille day”, made the streets a little bit livelier than usual.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon to Paris,
Yours sincerely,
Fabrice Moizan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Wonderful location and staff!! I was delighted by how helpful and polite the staff was as my husband did not speak french. They went out of their way to make us comfortable and the decor is beautiful in both the lobby, restaurants and rooms. The spa is phenomenal too. We will definitely stay there again when we return to Paris! Top notch hotel in every way. Also not stuffy with a great outdoor patio for drinks on the terrace.

Room Tip: Try to stay above the second level so you have the view of the terrace and off of the champs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MFMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice M, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Guest,
What a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hotel Fouquet’s Barrière ! Thank you very much for sharing them on Tripadvisor.
We are especially thankful about your wonderful return on the service and our team, they will be thrilled to hear that the succeeded in making your stay enjoyable!
It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to Paris and the Hotel, we are all looking forward to it.
Yours sincerely,
Fabrice Moizan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

My wife and I stayed four evenings. Room was large and nicely decorated. Staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay again. Location was perfect. Only very slight negative was the in room lighting.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laurence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice M, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Laurence,
Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hotel Fouquet’s Barrière and for sharing your comments with us on Tripadvisor !
We appreciate any comments made by our guests as they help us to provide the service you do most certainly expect from a hotel like ours. We are indeed working on an upcoming renovation and the in-room lightening system will be completely reviewed thanks to the feed-back from our guests.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon to Paris!
Yours Sincerely,
Fabrice Moizan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

5 star all the way.
Starting from the hotel location , to check in staff , welcome drink and fresh fruit , sumptuous breakfast, smiling and helpful staff. The list goes on.
Just finishing 10 days vacation in Florence and Paris
This hotel beats even Four Season in Florence in many respect.
Made our reservation through Amex fine hotels , got upgraded to a suite , welcome bottle of Champaign , welcome gift, excellent spread at breakfast including made to order egg dishes.
All the staff was very helpful and always smiling.
Way to finish our vacation. We will be back!

Room Tip: Room overlooking the Champs Élysées was very nice and surprisingly not noisy once you close the win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harsh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice M, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments and for sharing them with us on Tripadvisor !
Monika Moser, our Director of Rooms, mentioned to me that she had the pleasure to meet you yesterday and that already you had given her such a wonderful feed-back about the hotel and the team. What a pleasure to see that your holiday in Europe was a memorable one!
We truly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any arrangements.
Yours sincerely,
Fabrice Moizan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

This hotel is perfectly placed a few steps from the Champs Elysee and you can see the Eiffel Tower in the distance. The rooms are roomy, high quality, and very well appointed. The windows keep out street noise very well. I was contacted before my stay by the hotel to check final arrangements and check if we had any specific needs - from music upon arrival to contents of mini bar. This is exceptional and I have never had a 'pre-visit' call before from any hotel anywhere in the world so this really did get the visit off to a great and smooth start.
Yes, it's pricey (you are in the centre of Paris so compare it to places like St Mark's in Venice, or Mayfair in London, or 5th Avenue in New York) but the service is exsquisite with nothing being too much trouble, and any combination of things seeming possible, and all delivered as if it's completely normal (it's not, even in 5 star places!).
I would definitely revisit, and these guys have 'raised the bar' for my future reviews of quality hotels! Well done to all the staff at Fouquet's Barriere, we have a lovely time and felt truly spoilt!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NightOwl1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice M, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Guest,
It was such a pleasure welcoming you to the Hotel Fouquet’s Barrière ! Thank you for staying with us and for sharing this wonderful review with us on Tripadvisor.
It is indeed very important for us that every guest feels at home with us and that every single of their requests is satisfied. Our team is aware that everybody has different preferences and does its Best to acknowledge that.
We truly hope to be able to welcome you back to your Parisian home soon!
Yours sincerely,
Fabrice Moizan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

The hotel is very nice,Location - walking distance to sights and transportation, the neighborhood was lively but not overly crowded with a nice mix of tourists and locals Facility - small and very charming, the rooms are well-decorated, the baths clean and modern, bedding, towels, etc. were all excellent quality.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrownRik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice M, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hotel Fouquet’s Barrière and for sharing your impressions of your stay on Tripadvisor!
Indeed, the hotel is very well situated on the Champs-Elysees, not far away from the main Parisian attractions and shopping areas.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!
Yours sincerely,
Fabrice Moizan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#27 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Prince de Galles Hotel
Prince de Galles Hotel
#41 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Athenee
Hotel Plaza Athenee
#36 of 1,816 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris

Property: Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris
Address: 46 avenue George V | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Paris
#14 Spa Hotel in Paris
#15 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#21 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#40 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the corner of the Champs-Elysées and Avenue George V, Hotel Barrière Le Fouquet's Paris is at the heart of Paris' Golden Triangle and within spitting distance of the Arc de Triomphe. The quiet opulence of this lavish five-star hotel enfolds the visitor in a serene embrace, marrying tasteful modernity with an overlay of traditional Parisian grandeur. This ultra-chic urban retreat is stunning and eye-catching with its audacious remodeled Haussmann-style architecture and interior design by Jacques Garcia. Amongst the largest available in Paris, the 81 rooms including 33 suites of the Hotel Le Fouquet's are elegant and well appointed: a complimentary selection of beverages in the mini-bar, 24/7 butler service for all room categories, free Wifi, and access to the sumptuous spa...The rooms and suites provide beautiful views over the Champ-Elysées, the George V avenue or the magnificent and relaxing interior garden of the hotel. The hotel extends a special welcome to guests travelling with children. The hotel's 5 restaurants and 3 bars are designed to suit everyone's taste and mood. The legendary and classic Fouquet's restaurant embodies the ultimate in luxurious French brasseries. Since 1899, the establishment has been a favoured meeting place for international members of the cinema, arts and culture industries alike. Located at the very heart of the hotel and leading onto the stunning interior garden, the gourmet Le Diane Michelin-starred restaurant is a true oasis of tranquility. La Petite Maison de Nicole restaurant adds a lively venue with its authentic Mediterranean flavours. The Le Lucien Bar and its stylish terrace remain amongst the Parisians' preferred locations and Marta Le Bar tucked away beside the lobby of the hotel, welcomes hedonistic clients with an eclectic menu, including classic refreshments, cocktails mixed by Stéphane Ginouvès - named a "Meilleur Ouvrier de France" in the bartending category as well as midnight snacks. Hotel Le Fouquet's hosts a true cocoon of serenity. The Spa Diane Barrière by Shiseido boasts a large indoor heated pool (50 ft x 20 ft), a unique aqua-circuit and a modern fitness centre. It's a true sanctuary to relax the body, soothe the soul and renew the spirit. An affiliate of the Leading Hotels of the World, the hotel combines all the ingredients to help its guests enjoy an exceptional experience during their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia, Odigeo, ACCOR, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fouquets Barriere Hotel
Fouquets Barriere Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing