We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply superb”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris
Ranked #41 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2014

This hotel is perfectly placed a few steps from the Champs Elysee and you can see the Eiffel Tower in the distance. The rooms are roomy, high quality, and very well appointed. The windows keep out street noise very well. I was contacted before my stay by the hotel to check final arrangements and check if we had any specific needs - from music upon arrival to contents of mini bar. This is exceptional and I have never had a 'pre-visit' call before from any hotel anywhere in the world so this really did get the visit off to a great and smooth start.
Yes, it's pricey (you are in the centre of Paris so compare it to places like St Mark's in Venice, or Mayfair in London, or 5th Avenue in New York) but the service is exsquisite with nothing being too much trouble, and any combination of things seeming possible, and all delivered as if it's completely normal (it's not, even in 5 star places!).
I would definitely revisit, and these guys have 'raised the bar' for my future reviews of quality hotels! Well done to all the staff at Fouquet's Barriere, we have a lovely time and felt truly spoilt!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NightOwl1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice M, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Dear Guest,
It was such a pleasure welcoming you to the Hotel Fouquet’s Barrière ! Thank you for staying with us and for sharing this wonderful review with us on Tripadvisor.
It is indeed very important for us that every guest feels at home with us and that every single of their requests is satisfied. Our team is aware that everybody has different preferences and does its Best to acknowledge that.
We truly hope to be able to welcome you back to your Parisian home soon!
Yours sincerely,
Fabrice Moizan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (815)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

165 - 171 of 815 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2014

The hotel is very nice,Location - walking distance to sights and transportation, the neighborhood was lively but not overly crowded with a nice mix of tourists and locals Facility - small and very charming, the rooms are well-decorated, the baths clean and modern, bedding, towels, etc. were all excellent quality.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrownRik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice M, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hotel Fouquet’s Barrière and for sharing your impressions of your stay on Tripadvisor!
Indeed, the hotel is very well situated on the Champs-Elysees, not far away from the main Parisian attractions and shopping areas.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!
Yours sincerely,
Fabrice Moizan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Excellent location, large well equipped rooms, seasoned , experienced staff whom really care about your well being and on top of all this, a charming small hotel. We loved our short stay, (four days) but have lots of wonderful memories. We stayed in a number of different hotels in Paris and this is by far the best one.Not cheap but worth every euro.

Room Tip: Get the junior suite overlooking the champs Elysee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice M, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Tem,
What a glorious feed-back on Tripadvisor, thank you very much! It is a pleasure t read that you enjoyed your short trip to Paris and your stay with us at the Hotel Fouquet’s Barrière! We love to be part of wonderful memories…
The entire team is looking forward to your next visit!
Yours sincerely,
Fabrice Moizan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We spent three nights at this wonderful hotel. The rooms are large and well equipped. The service is efficient and prompt, and the concierge are knowledgeable and provide excellent advice. This is one of the best hotels we have stayed in and hope to return soon.

Room Tip: Expensive but well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RS6475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice M, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Guest,
It was a great pleasure to welcome you to the Hotel Fouquet’s Paris and thank you very much for sharing these wonderful comments with us on Tripadvisor!
We definitively hope to see you soon in Paris!

Yours sincerely,
Fabrice Moizan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Wonderful service, fabulous location, great restaurant, loved it. The concierge team was extremely helpful. It is an elegant but trendy property with all the amenities. The outdoor courtyard is perfect.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room with a city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice M, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Valerie,
Thank you very much for sharing your impressions with us on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us!
You describe the Hotel Fouquet’s Barrière perfectly, elegant, but trendy …and indeed the terrace of our Bar Lucien is definitively worth the while! Next time, please try our new Sunday Brunch with the succulent barbecue from our renowned Chef Jean-Yves Leuranguer! Magnifique...

We are looking forward to your next visit to Paris,
Yours sincerely,
Fabrice Moizan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

first time ever i stayed here and as we arrived early in Paris we checked in over coffee in the lounge and left our luggage while we went shopping and sightseeing in Paris. we get a call a couple hours later asking if we would mind our room being upgraded. you know the excitement you are upgraded and rust me, i was like a kid in a sweetshop. getting back to the hotel we were offered a glass of champagne while waiting for the room to be ready and 15 minutes later the wait was worth it. arriving in room 418 was incredible. We had one of the best weekends i have ever had. you know, this hotel might be one of the best in Paris but that has for most nothing to do with how luxurious it is. it has to do with the service you receive, the exceptional attention to detail of the team that is there and looks after you. from the door staff who would be there when you left the hotel to offer you an umbrella when it rained to the butlers and concierge team who are happy to arrange a taxi that can collect you from the night club. I would like to via this review take the chance to thank Mr Moizan, General Manager of the Fouquet's Barriere Hotel. The team you have working at the hotel is incredible. they are not their just for the money. it shows they are working at Fouquet's Barriere because they love their job. I can't wait to come back next time i am in Paris.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice M, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Hugo,
What a wonderful comment on Tripadvisor, thank you very much for sharing with us! It was such a pleasure to welcome you to the Hotel Fouquet’s Barrière and we were glad to make your Week-end special and to upgrade you to our wonderful Duplex Suite on this occasion. I am sure that you enjoyed the view to the Eiffel Tower from the terrace!
Thank you for your congratulations and for your beautiful comments about our team. Dedication to hospitality and loving what you are doing is indeed essential in our business and I am thankful for your appreciation.
We are very much looking forward to welcome you back soon and we will make everything possible to make it even more special the next time…

Yours sincerely,
Fabrice Moizan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

This was our second stay at the hotel. It has a classy, iconic feel about it and the setting is excellent, as you are located on the corner of the Rue George V and the Champs Elysees.

The welcome is excellent and the roll call of file stars who have stayed there points to the standards that you should expect.

The rooms are excellent and spacious and on both occasions we have had a room and a spacious suite facing the Champs Elysees and you could hear a pin drop in the rooms, they are so we'll soundproofed. The amenities are of a high standard and they are cleanliness personified.

The facilities are also of a very high standard with bars and restaurants to cater for most tastes. Le Diane, the Michelin starred restaurant, is superb, with high class faire and excellent service.

It is not cheap but you get what you pay for and more. Ask the concierge for tickets for the main Paris attractions and skip all of the queues. Use the spa to unwind after a busy day of shopping or enjoy a range of innovative cocktails in the bar!

Treat yourself!! This is our annual guilty pleasure!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank FWG69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice M, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Guest,
It was such a pleasure to welcome you back to the Hotel Fouquet’s Barrière and we thank you very much for sharing your wonderful comments with us on Tripadvisor !
We are thrilled that we were able to make your annual guilty pleasure a memorable and we sincerely hope to be able to renew that experience! We are looking forward to your next treat with our new massages from Shiseido at our USpa and our new cocktail creations from our prized Barman Stephane !
Best regards from Paris,
Fabrice Moizan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Champs-Elysees
Prince de Galles, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Meurice
Le Meurice
#33 of 1,805 in Paris
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#10 of 1,805 in Paris
820 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Athenee
Hotel Plaza Athenee
#49 of 1,805 in Paris
704 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris

Address: 46 avenue George V | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Paris
#15 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#20 Spa Hotel in Paris
#28 Family Hotel in Paris
#36 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $634 - $1,149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at the corner of the Champs-Elysées and George V avenues, Hotel Barrière Le Fouquet’s Paris, fully renovated in 2017, offers the perfect setting for a quintessential Parisian experience. The 81 Rooms and Suites, enhanced in the inimitable style of interior designer Jacques Garcia, welcome guests in the utmost comfort. The hotel offers fine dining thanks to its two restaurants: legendary brasserie Fouquet’s, whose menu is designed in collaboration with Pierre Gagnaire, and unexpected Le Joy, opening up onto the hotel’s peaceful inner garden. Spa Diane Barrière, featuring exclusive facilities including a 15m long pool, is the perfect place to unwind in the French Capital. Throughout their stay, guests benefit from elegant, attentive, and discreet “à la française” service with round-the-clock Butler and Concierge services, and complimentary mini-bar. The essence of Paris has an address. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fouquets Barriere Hotel
Fouquets Barriere Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing