We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Recent Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris
Ranked #29 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Recent Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

While I was not looking forward initially to going to Paris, this trip was a special occassion to celebrate my wife's birthday. The Hotel Fouquet's Barriere made our trip truly memorable, with five star service, rooms, and over all service. In fact, I have to admit this hotel totally changed my mind about Paris as a whole. I can't say enough good things about the hotel, location, ambience, etc. were all top notch. With the George V, and other top notch hotels in the area, you still can't go wrong here. Everyone I dealt with went out of their way to help. Fantastic!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EAB21353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice M, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Paris is always a great idea and how wonderful that you chose this destination for such an important event!
What a wonderful comment on the hotel and our service, we thank you very much for sharing them on Tripadvisor. We constantly strive to achieve highest standards to satisfy our guests and we are happy that we were able to make your stay memorable.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon!

Yours sincerely,

Fabrice Moizan
Général Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    637
    97
    22
    12
    7
See reviews for
117
395
38
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

If you wish an extremely high tech room, this is the place for you, but something is falling short for a 5 star hotel. Guest services are wonderful although the restaurant seems to struggle in the morning with the number of guests. I cannot completely blame the hotel for this as many of the guests seem rude or just have poor manners.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann1058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice M, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving your impressions on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us.

We are confused whether you enjoyed staying with us, since you mention wonderful guest services; however blame some of the other guests for being rude.

We truly apologize if you had a bad experience with other guests and remain at your entire disposal to discuss this matter.

Hopefully, we have the pleasure to welcome you back to Paris and the Hotel Fouquet’s Barrière in a not too distant future!

Yours sincerely,

Fabrice Moizan
Général Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colne Engaine, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Not just a lovely Hotel but also a superb dining experience.

We arranged a private room for lunch when we took some of our most important consultants to Paris for the day. The location on the corner of Avenue George V and the Champs-Elysees could not be better and the venue is truly up to the occasion, not disappointing in any aspect.

On arrival we were made very welcome, everything was prepared and ready and the service, throughout a rather lovely and leisurely lunch, was first class. To conclude; Hotel Fouquet’s Barriere created a very memorable and perfect day for those we wanted to treat.

Thank you on behalf of the Charles Derby Group.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rogeral1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice M, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear guest,
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your private lunch at the Hotel Fouquet’s Barriere and it is a pleasure to read that the service and arrangements of our team were up to your expectations! Thank you very much for sharing your impressions with all of us on Tripadvisor!
We duly hope to welcome the Charles Derby Group back soon to Paris!
Yours sincerely,
Fabrice Moizan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

very elegant hotel, service of excellent quality, fully deserves the five star hotel, staff of the highest professional quality. clean and spacious rooms recently renovated, very meticulous in detail , a restaurant among the most renowned of paris.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karl p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice M, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for leaving your comments on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us at the Hotel Fouquet’s Barrière!
How wonderful to read that you enjoyed our services!
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon to your new Parisian home!

Yours sincerely,

Fabrice Moizan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

I heard they recently over went a renovention and boy did it pay off. The customer service was top notch, and the rooms was amazing. High tech, beautiful, Parisian feel. I would stay here over and over and over again. The location is amazing as well!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColetteK683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice M, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us on Tripadvisor following your recent stay in Paris!
We are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel, the location and its services and hope that we will be able to welcome you back very soon!

Yours sincerely,

Fabrice Moizan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine coast
Level Contributor
101 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed in this hotel over the week of the New Year 2013.
Its postion right on the Champs-Elysee means you are right in the midst of this magnificent boulevard.
It is a lovely hotel very sophisticated with a charm of later-day Hollywood, but in Paris.
As it was just after Christmas we were given a fabulous chocolate Christmas tree to enjoy, a thoughtful and delectable gift. The room was chic, large, modern, pure French style, you felt like you were staying in a room straight out of Vogue.
Great staff, very efficient on the desk and impeccable service from the moment you arrive, we were escorted to our room by a charming, young man. Throughout the whole stay everyone in the bar, spa and restaurants were courteous and helful. None of the French arrogance we had been warned about. The cocktail bar Le Lucien, is modern with many elegant patrons. Many beautiful people! it was a place to be seen the night we went, thankgoodness I dressed up! With the cocktails, although expensive, delicious canapes are also served. Try their signature flaming cocktail. Its served at your side in a very flamboyant and fun manner. We dined in 'Fouquets " and enjoyed people watching in and outside the restaurant. its a lovely restaurant, parisian style and atmosphere, great food, efficient older staff. The spa was very nice, good massage, only one small complaint after having a treatment you are sat in a small alcove, visible to most people coming to use the heated indoor pool. Felt a bit exposed, a more private area would have been nice.
We would definitly return, its perfect to access shopping and tourism on the Champs-Elysee. You can walk straight down to the Tuileries gardens, the Lourve, the magnificent bridges.
This hotel symbolises all the elegance visitors expect of Paris.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice M, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was such a pleasure to read you feed-back on your stay on New Year! Thank you for your truly wonderful comments following a very original title.

We are thrilled that our staff was able to prove those wrong who say that all French are arrogant, and to give you the service you quite naturally expect from a hotel like ours. We are glad that you enjoyed our beautiful location on the Champs-Elysees, which is indeed magnificent on that period of the year.

Thank you as well for your constructive remarks about the relaxing area in the spa. We do have indeed a more separate relaxing room if you wish to be less exposed, please apologize if this wasn’t shown to you at that time.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon. Do not hesitate to visit our Website soon for all upcoming events for the Christmas and New Year celebrations!

Yours sincerely,

Fabrice Moizan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Recently stayed at the Fouquet's Barriere fro a week with my wife and we were both extremely happy to have picked this hotel. The location is great and the rooms are large and very clean for a city hotel. Some of the best customer service and attention to detail we have ever experienced from the bell staff, front desk, food and bar service, and housekeeping. Very nice indoor pool and spa with great service as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank toddj66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice M, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

What a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with your stay at the Hotel Fouquet’s Barrière and the services we propose. Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us on Tripadvisor!

We have shared your remarks with the entire team, which will be a wonderful source of motivation for all of them.

We are very much looking forward to your next stay with us, which hopefully will be very soon!

Yours sincerely,

Fabrice Moizan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#27 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,031 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Prince de Galles Hotel
Prince de Galles Hotel
#43 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#28 of 1,794 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris

Property: Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris
Address: 46 avenue George V | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Paris
#14 Spa Hotel in Paris
#15 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#21 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#40 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the corner of the Champs-Elysées and Avenue George V, Hotel Barrière Le Fouquet's Paris is at the heart of Paris' Golden Triangle and within spitting distance of the Arc de Triomphe. The quiet opulence of this lavish five-star hotel enfolds the visitor in a serene embrace, marrying tasteful modernity with an overlay of traditional Parisian grandeur. This ultra-chic urban retreat is stunning and eye-catching with its audacious remodeled Haussmann-style architecture and interior design by Jacques Garcia. Amongst the largest available in Paris, the 81 rooms including 33 suites of the Hotel Le Fouquet's are elegant and well appointed: a complimentary selection of beverages in the mini-bar, 24/7 butler service for all room categories, free Wifi, and access to the sumptuous spa...The rooms and suites provide beautiful views over the Champ-Elysées, the George V avenue or the magnificent and relaxing interior garden of the hotel. The hotel extends a special welcome to guests travelling with children. The hotel's 5 restaurants and 3 bars are designed to suit everyone's taste and mood. The legendary and classic Fouquet's restaurant embodies the ultimate in luxurious French brasseries. Since 1899, the establishment has been a favoured meeting place for international members of the cinema, arts and culture industries alike. Located at the very heart of the hotel and leading onto the stunning interior garden, the gourmet Le Diane Michelin-starred restaurant is a true oasis of tranquility. La Petite Maison de Nicole restaurant adds a lively venue with its authentic Mediterranean flavours. The Le Lucien Bar and its stylish terrace remain amongst the Parisians' preferred locations and Marta Le Bar tucked away beside the lobby of the hotel, welcomes hedonistic clients with an eclectic menu, including classic refreshments, cocktails mixed by Stéphane Ginouvès - named a "Meilleur Ouvrier de France" in the bartending category as well as midnight snacks. Hotel Le Fouquet's hosts a true cocoon of serenity. The Spa Diane Barrière by Shiseido boasts a large indoor heated pool (50 ft x 20 ft), a unique aqua-circuit and a modern fitness centre. It's a true sanctuary to relax the body, soothe the soul and renew the spirit. An affiliate of the Leading Hotels of the World, the hotel combines all the ingredients to help its guests enjoy an exceptional experience during their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fouquets Barriere Hotel
Fouquets Barriere Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing