We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best kept secret in Paris !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris
Ranked #41 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2011

We had a wonderful time at the Fouquet's
Location - Location - Location !!!
The hotel is so well run.
The room are exquisite with the expertise of a private butler ( S'il vous plait )
The Jardin interior is so lovely - (Un havre de paix in the middle of Paris)
Over all The best address in Paris
A boutique hotel at the level of a Palace
Will certainly be back and will tell all my friends

Room Tip: Try to develop a personal relation with the front of the hotel .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank triptartine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pferchaud, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2011

Dear Sir,

You are absolutely right, location is so important!
But most of all, we are thrilled that beyond our excellent position on the Champs-Elysees you have as well enjoyed the services of our hotel and employees. Thank you very much for telling all your friends and for sharing that best kept secret in Paris.

Your Butler will be expecting you on your next visit and your table on your “havre de paix” will be reserved for you …

Merci et à très bientôt!

Pierre Ferchaud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (815)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

371 - 377 of 815 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2011

Unexpected luxury and calm, oasis like haven on the avenue Georges V and Champs-Elysees, surely one of the busiest and noisiest avenues of Paris. Welcome, amenities, service, cuisine, personal attention to detail: simply stellar.
A palace with a human dimension, and extremely elegant and stylish (Jacques Garcia is the architect/designer).
Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: ideally facing the inner courtyard/garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ritoune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pferchaud, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2011

Dear Guest,

Paris is indeed a very busy city and the “Golden Triangle” within the Avenue George V and Champs-Elysees one of the most active places in town. Therefore it is very important for us that our guests feel relaxed like in a calm oasis when staying with us. We are thrilled that you felt this way during your stay with us!

The entire team of the Fouquet’s Paris is looking forward to welcome you in a not too distant future!

Yours sincerely,

Pierre Ferchaud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Stayed in this fabulous hotel for 4 days in early July. 3rd floor I stayed. Greeted by the manager and then our butler. Extremely helpful and efficient concierge people. Big, nice room! I had stayed in another hotel just 100 or 200 meters away, more or less the same room rate. I must say Fouquet's Barriere beats that hotel in every aspects, especially the services provided. FB will sure be my choice in my next visit to Paris ( next year, I guess!). Just Love it! See you guys soon!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YildizChoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pferchaud, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2011

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you very much for these wonderful comments and for posting them on TripAdvisor!
I have shared them with the entire team and needless to say that they are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and the service they provided.

We are very much looking forward to welcome you next year! Please do not hesitate to contact me in advance in order to make sure that you will have the same big room you enjoyed so much.

A très bientôt!
Yours sincerely,

Pierre Ferchaud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Worth the splurge! Loved the modern boutique hotel. Good location. Impeccable service and accommodating to Americans. Loved our personal butler and concierge did a great job on restaurant recommendations. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellen1895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pferchaud, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2011

Dear Guest,

What a pleasure to read your comments, and thank you very much for having shared them with us! I will make sure to congratulate the Butler and Concierge team for their great job in helping you with your reservations.
We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we would love to welcome our American friends back in a not too distant future!

Yours sincerely,

Pierre Ferchaud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Enjoyed my stay very much at this hotel. This was my first trip to Paris & I am very glad I chose HFB. Upon arrival, everything was perfect. Quick in-room check-in, along with all the personal touches to make my stay as comfortable as possible. The WHOLE staff were super friendly, courteous, and inviting. I was greeted by every member of the front desk every time I walked by them! Breakfast at Le Diane is excellent, Miguel is a great server, very personable and really goes out of his way to make sure you have the best start to your day. The spa is also one of the best i've been to. Overall this is an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DA2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pferchaud, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2011

Dear Guest,

What a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your very first stay in Paris!
Your enthusiasm for our team and our service is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation for them. And of course, I will not fail to pass your wonderful compliments to Miguel!

Thank you very much for sharing your experience and these great comments. We are all looking forward to welcome you back in a not too distant future!

Yours sincerely,

Pierre Ferchaud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Certainly a place I'd love to keep secret but would that be fair to all my fellow Paris lovers. This hotel is the best we've stayed in within Paris. Great location and with rooms soundproofed to ensure a peaceful sleep, providing the space you need to thoroughly enjoy your stay.. The staff, attention to detail & service are all exception and we are most grateful for the care & consideration taken to look after us. Without doubt the place to enjoy yourself and worth every penny.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LMc070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pferchaud, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2011

Dear guest,

What can we say, we thank you so much for not keeping your recommendation a secret but to share it all your fellow Paris lovers!

Our team takes great pride in doing the utmost to take special care of all our guests and I am really thrilled that felt well looked after. I will not miss to share your comments with the team!

We are looking forward to welcome you back as soon as possible!

Yours sincerely,

Pierre Ferchaud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

The hotel is located in a very convenient location with easy access to the metro and taxi as well as restaurants and shops in george v area and on champs elysees. The room is spacious and well planned out. All staff are very friendly and helpful and we really love the balcony at the nighttime and the little desserts found in our room after a long day of shopping and walking around.

I love the quality of breakfast and the food at le fouquet's is exceptionally good, especially the dessert trolley and the steak tartare.

One thing that is missing in the room is probably a dvd machine (but we didn't bother to check with the butler for one)

This hotel is defintely on the top of my priority list in my next visits to paris!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wilma880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pferchaud, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2011

Dear Guest,

What a beautiful review of our hotel! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us in Paris.

It is a pleasure to see that you had the occasion to try a wide range of our services and that you had time to eat in our traditional restaurant Fouquet’s. Claude Ducrozet, our Pastry Chef, will be happy to hear that you enjoyed his pastries and desserts!

I whish we would have known in advance that you’d like to have a DVD in your room, indeed the Butler is able to place them and a selection of movies in your room before your arrival. Since Paris and our hotel is on your top priority list – and we thank you very much for your patronage - please do not hesitate to contact me for your future reservations and we will make sure that your favourites are well noted.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon!

Yours sincerely,

Pierre Ferchaud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Champs-Elysees
Prince de Galles, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Meurice
Le Meurice
#33 of 1,805 in Paris
1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#10 of 1,805 in Paris
819 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Athenee
Hotel Plaza Athenee
#49 of 1,805 in Paris
703 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris

Address: 46 avenue George V | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Paris
#15 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#20 Spa Hotel in Paris
#28 Family Hotel in Paris
#36 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $634 - $1,149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at the corner of the Champs-Elysées and George V avenues, Hotel Barrière Le Fouquet’s Paris, fully renovated in 2017, offers the perfect setting for a quintessential Parisian experience. The 81 Rooms and Suites, enhanced in the inimitable style of interior designer Jacques Garcia, welcome guests in the utmost comfort. The hotel offers fine dining thanks to its two restaurants: legendary brasserie Fouquet’s, whose menu is designed in collaboration with Pierre Gagnaire, and unexpected Le Joy, opening up onto the hotel’s peaceful inner garden. Spa Diane Barrière, featuring exclusive facilities including a 15m long pool, is the perfect place to unwind in the French Capital. Throughout their stay, guests benefit from elegant, attentive, and discreet “à la française” service with round-the-clock Butler and Concierge services, and complimentary mini-bar. The essence of Paris has an address. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fouquets Barriere Hotel
Fouquets Barriere Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing