We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”
Review of Hotel Costes

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Costes
Ranked #766 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Perfect location in the city center. They are absolutely marvelous rooms with balcony facing internal yard. A lot of greens and even statues. Still room is not big. Disappointment always brings staff at the reception. They are very slow and do not really care. Takes ages to get the room. During my previous stay it took me ages to be served with the breakfast, so this time I simply skipped it.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (800)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 800 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2014

I recently stayed at the Hotel Costes for four nights. The location in Paris's 1st is excellent because it is surrounded by all of the designer shops but away from the bustle of the 8th. Returning from the hotel after sight seeing and shopping was a pleasure. The hotel is in walking distance to the Louvre, Musee D'Orsay, Place Vendome, and the department stores. The staff at this hotel was efficient and more than helpful. A train strike occurred during our stay and they sent someone by foot to the station grab a last seat for my 80 year old mother in law. Dinner reservations are made quickly. The rooms are on the small side but they are lovely. The housekeeping was excellent. They changed light bulbs and replenished everything that was needed without having to ask. The rooms on the top floor are a bit stuffy so I would try to avoid them. We stayed on the second floor and the ceiling was high and the room was airy and an oasis for us. The spa and pool in the basement are fantastic. The length of the pool is wonderful for swimming laps. The hammam is a perfect size and temperature and the locker room great. I had two excellent treatments, a facial and a massage. The atmosphere at this hotel is unique. The music that is constantly playing is both calming and exciting. It makes you feel good. The scent that is wafting in the air is light and nice. The dim lighting can take a bit of getting used to but once you do it is very nice. The hotel is built around a beautiful courtyard where food and drink is served. There is a lot of excitement and the courtyard buzzes with activity. People are happy to be there. Dinner was outstanding. I hope I will have the opportunity to return to this hotel soon and I recommend it to travelers who like something special and unique.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhonda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

The Costes brothers are world reknowned for this hotel! and it's decently worth to experience it.
the original boutique Hotel, very romantic and dramatic entry lobby, and the cafe is my favorite;
rooms a bit small but very cozy, superb location

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svet_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Personally, I think it has the potential to be a hotel of a better category; the décor was tacky though they try to follow the classic & dynamic decoration of Paris' hotels. Excellent location, regular service.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alberto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

what a beautiful place. the courtyard was amazing. so classy was the interior one felt really pampered on the soft red sofas. the tables surround the courtyard making it the perfect place to people watch. saw some famous faces when i was there. what a treat. would love to be back again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 452barbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

This is cool,trendy bar and restaurant. There is a smokers bar which was busy during the day, a VIP bar in the back which was empty, and a small bar near the restaurant. If you eat , you can smoke in the restaurant. The drinks are expensive especially for Americans. We had a great time and met some cool peeps from Greece. The one issue I had was with the waitress and the bill. Long story short I would pay cash here. Also I ordered Belvedere that was suppose to be 17 euros , but it came out to be 20 euro. Plus I wanted vodka and tonic so you have to pay for the tonic. Thats common in Paris bars. Tonic was $6 a glass. I ordered two rounds for myself. Anyways make sure you check your bill and sign your credit card receipt at this place.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank ThePlumber2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Beautiful bar, with it's wonderfully furnished and fascinating decor.
It is an escape from the real world, just like what a great bar should be.
Professional, genetically perfect staff with chilled Parisian cool, just get use to it,
and go with the flow, if you want "friendly" this isn't your scene,
go check in to your neighbour bar instead. Like the saying goes, " when in Rome....

I have always been a fan of Costes music and finally made it there, my mecca of bars.
The best things here are the excellent cocktails, and my favourite chill out music,
sounds even better with the whole atmosphere.
Loved every minute there, and hope they don't change a thing, need I say more?

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CarolineTan4004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
The Westin Paris - Vendome
The Westin Paris - Vendome
#487 of 1,803 in Paris
3,690 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#15 of 1,803 in Paris
1,529 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#103 of 1,803 in Paris
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel de Vendome
Hotel de Vendome
#520 of 1,803 in Paris
428 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#219 of 1,803 in Paris
785 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Le Burgundy
Hotel Le Burgundy
#173 of 1,803 in Paris
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Costes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Costes

Address: 239 rue Saint Honore | 01 Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Spa Hotel in Paris
#390 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#583 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $532 - $1,331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Costes 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Also Known As:
Hotel Costes Paris
Costes Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing