We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to "Chic and the Fabulous'”
Review of hotel costes

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
hotel costes
Ranked #901 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This hotel is very well designed and the rooms are small but cozy with interesting decor. The staff are absolutely gorgeous and the atmosphere all day is a super uber cool lounge vibe. The bar makes the best cocktails. The whole hotel smells divine. Stay here if your up for something different. Very centrally located and in the heart of all the shopping.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrotGlobber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (838)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 838 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

Very chic, funky Parisien hotel, right in the middle of the shops and things to do. Very comfortable beds, rooms very low lights but romantic. Breakfast was superb - try the Cheesecake of the evening menu - to die for. Would definateye return 5 star

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

You don't stay at the Costes for the large and comfy rooms (because they are small and dark and quite simple), you choose to stay at the Costes for the great atmosphere all day, from morning to evening. You stay at the Costes for the great food and beautiful staff. You stay there to enjoy the best scent throughout the hotel. We love the Costes.

Room Tip: A room on the first floor with a terrace overlooking the patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SivanS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The interior take a little while to get used but they sort of grow on you. The Bar is worth checking out but gets very busy. It's not that cheap but you expect that before you walk in the door. Staff can be little rude but I find that happens in most bars.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LoveToTravel872013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

honestly the 1 point is only for the decor... Where should I start...
1. Walking in, 5 guys standing at the door, 5 different outfits and 2 of them leaning at the wall with there hands in their pockets, so one could see the fancy D&G belt, all casually chatting... High luxury I'd say (attention irony).

2. the lobby, staff is dressed as clients, so who do you ask? Oh wait the girl behind the desk, where is the bar? down there. Ok, being used to luxury hotels I enjoy being brought to my final destination, ok so not. greetinng was more than scarce and nobody there to anticipate any needs.

3. The bar, hey you thought this was bad? Worse is to come, you are not seated, you choose your own and eventually a girl (Carla her name) shows up dressed in a skirt that is outrageously short and puts... a little cup with three poor nuts on the table, like seriously, 5 nuts with a 25€ drink? ok, maybe the drink works, I had no idea.... Ordering a dry martini, with hendricks gin a twist and stuirred, not shaken. To my surprise the waitress makes the drink. What?? No professional barman? And then comes the drink... Worst dry martini ever, she simply added vermouth and gin in a glass with a chunk of lemon, the drink was never stirred, nor was ice even used, so a luke warm drink, that didnn't even come close to a martini.
Now the drink goes back (of course) and another waitress makes the drink, comes back cold, with a twist, but the hendircks gin was conveniently replaced by gordons... Dreadful.

now since I was slightly annoyed I was chatting on my phone and when picking up a phone call I spilled my drink, my bad, no intention here, it was loud the whole bar hear it (shame on me) but do you think anyone came to clean? yes after 3 minutes and me insisting... now do you think they offered to replace the drink? Nope. And you could tell that young fashionmodel Clara was not pleased.

4. Atmosphere in the bar, hey decor is nice, music is ok but you wonder why they dim the lights as to make it look like a brothel, or energy saving? However the staff was very casual, chatting with each other, greeting, kissing, everything but giving a luxury image, or working for that matter.

Conclusion: Never again, if you are sensitive to decent service, this will get you some grey hair.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
19  Thank Sheherazade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Perfect music- differend in differend zones- lobby, le Bar, restaurant. I can spent whole day there. Rooms are very creative, as I told, but I think it's possible to stay only for few romantic days. Vampire style interiors takes you back to Sun King Lois XIV legends adopted to the modern world. Love this place))

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 481Kseniya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stopped here on the way out to dinner and loved it. It's very trendy with great lighting, music, people, and drinks. Definitely on the pricey side, and try to make a table reservation for the bar before going even just for drinks as it fills up. Have fun!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank App19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#13 of 1,805 in Paris
1,614 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel La Tamise - Esprit de France
Opera / Bourse
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Meurice
Le Meurice
#33 of 1,805 in Paris
1,183 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
The Westin Paris - Vendome
The Westin Paris - Vendome
#487 of 1,805 in Paris
3,765 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#105 of 1,805 in Paris
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to hotel costes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about hotel costes

Address: 239 rue Saint Honore | 01 Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#82 Spa Hotel in Paris
#430 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#582 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $551 - $1,378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — hotel costes 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Also Known As:
Hotel Costes Paris
Costes Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing