We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Castille - Starhotels Collezione
Nearby Hotels
$379
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$298
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$214
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$229
$206
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Fred Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
$87
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$680
$484
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$245
$217
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$301
$292
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$567
$470
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$396
$369
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,085)
Filter reviews
1,085 results
Traveler rating
574
341
103
48
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
574
341
103
48
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrue cambonchanel storeduplex suitethe ritzhotel catplace vendomewalking distancebeautiful hotelfive star hotelheart of parisperfect locationquiet streethotel staffmacaroonsaround the cornerstandard roomwould highly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
684 - 689 of 1,085 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2009

I was pleasantly surprised with the location and the service at this hotel far exceeded a lot of the hotels I have stayed in. I encountered a couple of problems but to my surprise it got handled in the most professional manner. The staff at this hotel especially the reception desk were amazing. I would not hesitate to stay there again when I return and will tell anyone travelling to Paris to book this hotel. The gentleman that parks the cars was also amazing and a lot of fun.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PepiWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Castille, Manager at Castille - Starhotels Collezione, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2009

Dear Mrs "PeppiWinnipeg",

Thank you very much for sharing your feeling with us. This kind of comment is always the best reward to my team for their daily work. And I am even more than happy to read that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again at he Castille Paris.

So, I look forward of meeting you soon rue Cambon.

Best regards.
Loic Le Berre
GM - Castille

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2009

We paid GBP630 for 3 nights in a 'superior' room, but it was very small. The bathtub was very narrow and the shower head was half broken. The shower was not hot one day. Make sure you don't go to the breakfast which costs over 20 euros.
On the whole, we just overpaid for the good location and despite some good service from staff, we had to go looking for our bags on the first night since they hadn't been brought to our rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdgwave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Castille, Manager at Castille - Starhotels Collezione, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2009

Dear "jdgwave",

I am sorry to read that your stay with us did not meet with your expectations. Regarding the room size, and if we have the pleasure of welcoming in a near future, our deluxe rooms may be more appropriate for a triple (275sqf for deluxes vs 220sqf for superiors).
As far as the service is concerned, it seems that we missed you on this. It is usually what our clients are complimenting about the most.
I would like to thank you for bringing these comments to my attention. Feed-backs (positive or negative) iare the only way for us to improve and to fulfill our clients expectations as much as we can .

Best regards.

Loic Le Berre
GM - Castille

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2009

We traveled to Paris with 2 young toddlers and we were unable to find a hotel that would accomodate all of us in 1 room. The Castille Paris was the only hotel that had what they called a triple room that would take a family of 4. We weren't sure what to expect but we were very happy when we checked in. We arrived in paris 6am and our room obviously wasn't ready. However, Eddie at the front desk was so helpful and accomodating. He was willing to upgrade us to a duplex room that was available immediately, however we decided to wait because we didn't want a two story room with stairs with 2 young toddlers. however, he still upgraded us to a suite and called us on our cell at noon when the room was ready. Our room was on the second floor overlooking the "courtyard". there really wasn't any to see except the next building 50 feet away. however the room was wonderful. we had 2 large rooms with high ceilings, modern decor and very clean. the king size bed was very comfortable and the room had a safe, blow dryer, a fridge and 2 large tvs. The huge floor to ceiling windows lined one entire side of the rooms and they had great blackout curtains. they had an extra bed set up for my 3 year old and a large pack and play bed for my 18 month old. the hotel also has a gym. not much by american standards but enough to get a workout. they had a tredmill, an eliptical machine a couple of benches and a basic set of dumbells.
The hotel was in a great location. you are set in the middle of the fashion district with a lot of high end stores around. Channel was next to us. you are only a few blocks from the tuileries gardens and the metro and a 5 minute walk to the Louvre. There are a few restaurants in the area but they were very expensive. we asked the hotel for a casual, easy place to pick up a quick lunch and they recommended a small restaurant s couple blocks from the hotel. we ordered 3 bowls of plain pasta, a soda and a bottle of water and it was $70 US dollars! Very expensive all over paris. A can of soda was around 6 dollars in many places - so be aware before you buy! The tuileries garderns has a permanent carnival set up that the kids enjoyed at night. the only difficulty we had in the area was that there was no supermarket or small store to buy some milk, fruit and basic things for the kids. the closest one requirred us to take the metro. However we found a great market near the eiffel tower that was resonably priced and we stocked up and had what we needed for the rest of the trip. Overall GREAT hotel in a GREAT location!

Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
Thank travellls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Castille, Manager at Castille - Starhotels Collezione, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2009

Dear "capitaltraveller77",
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Castille Paris. As you clearly described it in your comment, the Castille Paris had to face an uncredible number of technical problems this summer. Fortunately for our guests, they are all solved now. The most important thing for us has been the way these problems were handled and managed by our front staff. We tried to assist and help all our guests during this difficult period. I am glad to read that you have been sensitive to it.

With all my best regards.

Loic Le Berre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2009

This is a beautiful hotel with great bedroom space at an excellent location. Unfortunately, we encountered three nontrivial problems during our stay: air conditioning was out for some days; internet service was not working; and hot water was not available one morning. Hotel staff made great efforts to remedy these problems over a hoiiday weekend (15 August) in Paris, but was unable to achieve success. Nonetheless, the elegance of the service, the friendly staff, and the basic attributes of the hotel helped overcome the negative impression created by these problems. .

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank capitaltraveler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2009

I booked this hotel based on the glowing recommendations from other TripAdvisor reviews. Unfortunately, the hotel didn't live up to any of our expectations. All of our problems centered around the horrible service. It's a shame because the room was actually quite nice. The staff is friendly, but totally inept and not empowered AT ALL to solve any of the problems encountered. The trouble started when we attempted to use our phone to call the concierge for dinner recommendations our first night (a must if you don't know Paris very well). None of the service buttons on our phone worked (operator, front desk, concierge, housekeeping, room service, etc.). So, we had to walk down to the lobby after we finished dressing. What a surprise to find out that there was no concierge... at 8pm on a Friday night! We reported the phone trouble to the bellman and he wrote a note to the lone desk receptionist (too busy with another guest to answer our questions about the phone). The next day, we were missing a robe. We tried to use the phone to call housekeeping, but it still wasn't working. No one ever called us back or contacted us about the phone. Good thing we didn't have any true emergencies that would require a working phone. And, there still was no concierge to help us with a dinner selection on the second night... at 7pm on a Saturday night! The front desk attendant seemed confused by the phone and concierge complaints, but didn't really have any solutions. She then told us someone would contact us before we checked out the next morning at 9am. Guess what... no one ever called us back. We had to complain to the front desk attendant (again) as we checked out. At that point, we were "promised" the desk manager would reach out to us when he arrived later that morning. As expected, we never heard from him either. This is on top of the worst hotel bar service I've ever experienced (no one in the bar, 15 minute wait to track down a bartender, flat champagne and prices higher than the Hotel Costes!).

So, if you decide to book this hotel, please ask the desk receptionist for their special phone dialing instructions when you check in (these are not furnished in all of the rooms), ask when the concierge will be available, and avoid the bar AT ALL COSTS.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JeanieKAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Castille, GM - Castille at Castille - Starhotels Collezione, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2009

Dear Mrs "JeanieKAS" ,

After reading your comment you posted on TripAdvisor, it will be difficult to me to express by writing how frustrated and distredded I feel about the bad experience you had with us during your stay. It is so far away from the usual guest service we are proud to provide to our international guests. But it seems that this time we have been unable to answer to your basic needs and it is unforgivable. It will not change your idea about the Castille Paris (and I regret it), but based on your comments, I have already taken all measures with my team to make sure that these discrepencies in service will not happen again, especially the phone problem.

With my personnal apologies,

Sincerely yours.

Loic Le Berre
GM - Castille

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews