We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”
Review of Castille Paris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Castille Paris
Ranked #273 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
pgh
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We just completed a six night stay at this hotel and enjoyed it immensely. We asked for a quiet room and were given a corner room-could not ask for more. We chose to use the free internet which at times was very slow, and unfortunately sometimes unreliable. Our room was extremely comfortable and spacious (for Paris standards). The location is perfect, we walked everywhere. The staff are warm, professional and helpful.

Room Tip: If Internet is important to you, pay for internet access
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jekPgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwan S, Deputy General Manager at Castille Paris, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear JekPgh,

Thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay with us.

We definitely look forward of welcoming you again at the Castille Paris.

Sincerely yours.

Erwan Sarre - Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    536
    322
    101
    45
    17
See reviews for
216
438
43
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2013

A major birthday brought us to Paris with our two daughters who made their first visit. We had stayed at Castille the year before and loved the location. The rooms are comfortable, food and bar excellent and the staff is very courteous and helpful. We wanted to attend the ballet and the concierge staff tracked tickets down for us with excellent seats. We were very pleased with our stay at Castille and hope to return again.

Room Tip: The street side rooms can be noisy especially on trash pick up day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwan S, Erwan Sarre at Castille Paris, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Edward B,

Thank you thousands times for the nice comment posted on TripAdvisor. My team and I are very happy to have helped to make this special trip even more special.
Anyway, we had no right to fail in this kind of occasion !
We look forward of welcoming you to celebrate your next birthday.

Sincerely yours.

Erwan Sarre - Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Fantastic central location, makes a great place to base yourself to explore Paris. Nice hotel with friendly staff and good service.

Seemed a little expensive for what you got, but this is central Paris so to be expected.

No complaints though and would stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwan S, Deputy General Manager at Castille Paris, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Andy S,

Thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay with us.

We definitely look forward of welcoming you again at the Castille Paris.

Sincerely yours.

Erwan Sarre - Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Just returned from my trip to Paris having stayed here. This is my third trip in three years and I would highly recommended this Starhotels property. It's elegant, modern, tastefully interiorly designed and the location is perfect. Rue Cambon is central and all the key sights are easy to navigate. Added to which the staff were exceptional. We will regard this hotel as our future Parisan bolt hole...There is no pool so ignore the swimming pool rating.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwan S, Deputy General Manager at Castille Paris, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear KJKR,

I would like to thank you for this detailed report about your stay at the Castille Paris. I am very glad to read your comments and what are the reasons why you do prefer our property to an other one. I am fully convinced that this kind of testimony will be very helpful for our future visitors.

I look forward to welcoming you for your next Parisian's stays.

Sincerely yours.

Erwan Sarre - Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We spent three nights in this hotel. Everything was perfect, from the welcome to the departure. Very nice and helpful staff all the time. We enjoyed very much that there was no noise. An asset is, that we had everything in walking distance. We will book a room in this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivier v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwan S, Deputy General Manager at Castille Paris, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Olivier V,

Thank you so much for your nice comment posted on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read that either the location of the hotel or the kindness of the team made your stay even better than expected.

I am fully convinced that this kind of testimony will be very helpful for our future visitors.

We definitely look forward of welcoming you again at the Castille Paris.

Sincerely yours.

Erwan Sarre - Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Several reviewers have gone on about the size of the rooms. If you want large rooms in Paris you either pay the earth for them or you stay outside the centre. The rooms here were as I expected - ie quite tight for space, but otherwise lovely; in fact one of them was larger than I thought it might be. We weren't actually in the rooms for that long as there is so much to do in Paris.The hotel is pretty good value for money.
Grumbling about room size misses the point that this is an incredibly pleasant, low key, stylish central, place to stay, with many of the main tourist attractions within walking distance. The staff were very, very helpful and recommended two great restaurants for dinner. I would stay here again at the drop of a hat and will certainly recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bellafraebuchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwan S, Deputy General Manager at Castille Paris, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Bellafraebuchan,

I would like to thank you for this detailed report about your stay at the Castille Paris.
I am very glad to read your comments and what are the reasons why you do prefer our property to an other one.
I am fully convinced that this kind of testimony will be very helpful for our future visitors.

Sincerely yours.

Erwan Sarre - Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This hotel was the perfect choice for our stay in Paris. Although the rooms are not massive they are elegant and stylish. The staff is very friendly and helpful - concierge gave us greats tips on restaurants! This hotel is located right by the first ever Chanel store, being a fashionista I naturally loved the location :D

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nataly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwan S, Deputy General Manager at Castille Paris, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Nataly E,

I would like to thank you for this detailed report about your stay at the Castille Paris. I am very glad to read your comments and what are the reasons why you do prefer our property to an other one. I am fully convinced that this kind of testimony will be very helpful for our future visitors.

Sincerely yours.

Erwan Sarre - Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Le Burgundy
Hotel Le Burgundy
#156 of 1,802 in Paris
664 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#104 of 1,802 in Paris
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
#211 of 1,802 in Paris
646 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
The Westin Paris - Vendome
The Westin Paris - Vendome
#450 of 1,802 in Paris
3,556 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Scribe Paris Opera by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castille Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castille Paris

Property: Castille Paris
Address: 33 rue Cambon, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#184 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#253 Business Hotel in Paris
#282 Family Hotel in Paris
#299 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Castille Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Italian chic and Parisian haute couture combine at the iconic hotel Castille. Standing alongside the legendary Chanel Maison, in the heart of the 1st Arrondissement, this romantic hotel is so Paris. Every detail has been lovingly restored to exude the opulence of its 18th century glory days, yet still retain a charm that you rarely find in a central Paris luxury hotel. At the Castille you’ll find a restaurant and bar that combine the style of Paris with Italian warmth and spirit. L’Assaggio offers an exquisite menu full of the finest Mediterranean flavours, topped off with a Florentine courtyard for al fresco dining. Then there’s the bar, perfect for light meals and any drink you can think of, day or night. Finally, the Salon de The is a wonderful spot to while away the afternoon over a fine tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Castille Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels Castille Paris Hotel Paris
Starhotels Castille Hotel Paris
Paris Starhotels Castille Hotel
Castille Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing