We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Paris with Touch of Romance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Pavillon de la Reine
Ranked #36 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Modern Paris with Touch of Romance”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Staying in this hotel made me feel like I was staying in someone's home, it was modern...but it felt romantic and chic.The breakfast here is top-notch...and you'll want to wake up to enjoy. This hotel is in an area that is more fitting to the artistic, creative, and it's about 5 min walk the train to take you wherever you need to go.
The staff was friendly, helpful, and seem to enjoy their jobs. The only thing I missed was my room did not have a tub, only a shower. I would 100% stay here again on my return to Paris, it is a very elegant space.

Room Tip: If possible, try to get a 2-story room facing the courtyard...you wont regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BabyButta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim g, Directeur général at Le Pavillon de la Reine, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear BabyButta,

Thank you for such an honest, generous review! We pride ourselves in making our guests feel like family, and ensuring they do feel that the Pavillon de la Reine can be the home away from home, whether it is for a short term stay, or a long term stay!
We appreciate you staying here and helping our Tripadvisor community better understand the experience of staying with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!

Kind Regards,

Sophie
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    604
    122
    38
    9
    6
See reviews for
103
471
33
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

This is a truly unique hotel set in what was originally a former Royal Palace. It is on the beautiful Place de Vosges which puts just about all the main sites in easy walking distance. The rooms are comfortable and with the hotel being set slightly back from the main road amazingly quiet. The excellent concierge service will advise on any number of good restaurants and sort out any other reservations that might be needed without any problem.
The one thing that needs to be watched is the servicing of the rooms. Whilst I have no complaint at all on the quality of the work the timing can be annoyingly erratic. The reason for this is no doubt the large turnover in guests coming through the hotel. The average stay is perhaps only a couple of days. If this is a concern as it was to us mention to the concierge that you would like to have the room serviced and they will sort it for you.
The hotel offers an excellent breakfast and room service but does not have a restaurant as such There are just over 40 rooms and a spa.

Room Tip: For a small hotel it offers a wide variety of rooms and suites ranging from good sized double rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duncan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim g, Directeur général at Le Pavillon de la Reine, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Duncan A,

Thank you so much for sharing your nice experience at the Pavillon de la Reine.
We have taken due note of your remarks about housekeeping service. The hotel was extremely busy at that time that is why the cleaning service can be delayed sometimes. Please do not hesitate to let the Front Desk know at what time you need the service for your next stay.

Many thanks once again for your positive review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hingham, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2014

This hotel is in one of the best locations in Paris. The rooms are very nice and the courtyard and lobby are a great place for breakfast and or a drink later in the day. The hotel is set back from Place Des Voges and offers great privacy and quiet. The staff is very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim g, Directeur général at Le Pavillon de la Reine, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Andrew F,

We would like to thank you for your nice review and for sharing your experience about our hotel and service.
It is always a great pleasure to satisfy our guests and we are looking forward to your next visit to the Pavillon de la Reine.

Kind Regards,

Sophie WEISS
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2014

My friends and I had a wonderful stay at Le pavillion De La reine. My 2-story room overlooking the front courtyard was spotless, well air-condiitoned and very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and swtiched easiy between french and english which makes life for the American very easy. I would definatley stay here in the future.

Room Tip: the duplexes facing the front courtyard are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bennie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim g, Directeur général at Le Pavillon de la Reine, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear bennie s,

Many thanks for your kind words about our rooms and quality of service.
Please feel free to contact our Reservation Manager for your next visit to Paris.

We all remain at your dipsosal for any further request.

Warm Regards,

Sophie WEISS
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Pavillon de la Reine is a small, elegant property in the heart of the Marais. My room on the fourth floor was spacious (2 floors), quiet, and nicely furnished. Service impeccable. Charming lobby lounge and small courtyard in front. My new favorite hotel in Paris.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim g, Directeur général at Le Pavillon de la Reine, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear George W,

It is a real pleasure to read your positive feedback about our hotel and service.
We will share your encouragement with all the hotel team.

Looking foward to your next visit to the Pavillon de la Reine.

Kind Regards,

Sophie WEISS
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

This is a very nice but dated (and for that reason over-priced )property in the heart of the Marais.. Very comfortable beds! The history of the neighborhood can't be beat, but the large number of very bad art galleries lining the Place De Voges takes away the charm. The hotel doesn't sit on the plaza but is accessed through a walkway. Charm is also lacking inside with a very formal staff. What was a chic 90's look -- dark brown and taupe interiors --- needs a freshening up. An arm fell off a chair in the lobby.

Room Tip: There is one tiny elevator for guests and staff servicing a fairly large property...go for a low flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank columbuscirclenyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim g, Directeur général at Le Pavillon de la Reine, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Columbuscircle, many thanks for your comments which have some good and bad points. I am pleased you enjoyed the area and the beds. For the art galleries and the decoration of the hotel, art and decoration are always difficult to judge and is very personal. For the very formal staff, I am sorry you did not get our usual warm and friendly welcome.
For the armchair we have not found one on the floor, it must have already been fixed.
With my best regards.
Tim Goddard.
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights at Pavillon de la Reine in June 2014 on the occasion of our 10th anniversary. Our stay was just perfect from beginning to end. Very hospitable staff in a romantic and elegant hotel right at the Place des Vosges. Room size is much above average Paris hotel rooms (we stayed in nr. 50). Enjoy a glass of wine in the hotel front garden and feel like a reine yourself.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TuscanSpring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim g, Directeur général at Le Pavillon de la Reine, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear TuscanSpring,

We are more than happy to read that you enjoyed your romantic stay at the Pavillon de la Reine.
You stayed in one of our Superior room and please do not hesitate to contact our Reservation Manager if you wish to try another category of room , Deluxe room or Junior Suite for your next stay in Paris.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!

Kind Regards,

Sophie
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Les Tournelles
Les Tournelles
#86 of 1,801 in Paris
197 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de JoBo
Hotel de JoBo
#32 of 1,801 in Paris
155 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Dupond-Smith
Hotel Dupond-Smith
#6 of 1,801 in Paris
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
La Chambre du Marais
La Chambre du Marais
#34 of 1,801 in Paris
192 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pavillon de la Reine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pavillon de la Reine

Property: Le Pavillon de la Reine
Address: 28 Place des Vosges, 75003 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais , Notre Dame / Marais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Paris
#26 Family Hotel in Paris
#32 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#36 Business Hotel in Paris
#71 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Pavillon de la Reine 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pavillon de la Reine & Spa, a discreet luxury address in the heart of Le Marais! Established in the Place des Vosges, in the heart of Le Marais, both one of the most famous and most historical districts of Paris, the Pavillon de la Reine perpetuates an elegant atmosphere combined with discreet luxury to attract the most stylish globetrotters in the world in their quest for a quiet and discreet place to relax. The Pavillon de la Reine is embellished with its shady gardens s and its distinctive facade. Its historical setting has been totally reviewed by Didier Benderli (Kerylos Interieurs) blended with a contemporary and friendly touch, combining aesthetics with original ideas. The Pavillon de la Reine offers a universe with a subtle and contemporary charm and unexpected combinations of material, colours and styles. The Pavillon de la Reine comprises 54 rooms and suites 4 stars all decorated distinctively, using different shades of colours and furniture. They make use of the surrounding space elegantly and they are in total harmony with the atmosphere unique to ParisHotels Particuliers. Decoration, in some rooms, combines beams with large mirrors and iron bound trunks, while more contemporary dark wood furniture is the focus of other rooms. The Suite de la Reine and Victor Hugo Suite hint at the history of Le Marais comprising graphic literary details, punctuated with a modern decorative touch. The Spa de la Reine by Codage, a revelation to your Senses! The 250 m² Spa (2,420 sq feet) comprises 2 treatment booths, a gym and Jacuzzi as well as a steam bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Le Pavillon de la Reine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon De La Reine Hotel Paris
Pavillon De La Reine Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing