We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paris in Spring”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Pavillon de la Reine
Ranked #43 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Lovely hotel but the room was a duplex and rather too small and claustraphobic in the bedroom and bathroom. If you have trouble with stairs, ensure before you book that you get a room without an internal staircase. Great, fun location and the staff are first rate, and cannot do enough to help you. Breakfast is beautiful albeit at 35 euros a little pricey, if you want an omelette. Subject to the one point above I would definitely go back and stay again.

Room Tip: Get one without an internal staircase!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EugSara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim g, Directeur général at Le Pavillon de la Reine, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Hello EugSara,
Despite the room with stairs we are pleased you enjoyed your stay, many thanks for your kind comments about the staff.
My best regards.
Tim Goddard.
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (825)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

330 - 336 of 825 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2014

It is a very good hotel but today it is less obvious that they are offering the same value for money as it has been in the past - I hope this is not the beginning of a decline in a once great hotel.

Suggestion: Erect additional trellis around the bin area to ensure that the view of the beautiful courtyard out of guest's expensive rooms (who are situated on the right hand side of the hotel) is not of overflowing green refuse bins as it was for our stay !

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller012345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim g, Directeur général at Le Pavillon de la Reine, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Hello Traveller,
Thanks for the comments and we will see to the bins, although these do not belong to the hotel.
My best regards.
Tim Goddard.
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

My husband and I spent a week at the Pavillon de la Reine and it was a wonderful experience.

The hotel is located in a beautiful area of Paris, close to boutiques, subway lines and tourist attractions. The staff are incredibly helpful and will make reservations and offer suggestions without hesitation. Our room was cleaned at least twice perhaps three times a day with turndown service including the next day weather forecast and a delicious piece of chocolate.

As for breakfast, the buffet is full of tasty options and the kitchen will prepare other orders upon request. We did not include the breakfast in our booking but had it a couple times while we were there, very filling.

This was our first (and hopefully not last) time in Paris and staying at this property made it even more magical. The rooms are small to US standards but were very well maintained.

I would strongly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I've stayed at the Pavillon a number of years ago and was happy to return for a 2 night special trip. The location is top draw and the lobby and public rooms are simply beautiful. Staff are perfectly pleasant and were really helpful in securing dinner reservations in advance of our arrival. Less great was a duplex room with a bedroom upstairs and bathroom downstairs. This provided lot's of complications with a very heavy suitcase being taken up and down the stairs. The room was dark and gloomy with not enough lighting and heavy curtains that could not be opened fully. Darkwood closets & furniture just added to the depressive air. It was clean and well maintained but I would have preferred to know that I had stairs in my room in advance - I would have packed less!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank norfolk23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Not grand but extremely satisfying, intimate, beautiful, elegant and well-located. Staff are excellent and breakfast in the ground floor salon is delightful. The bedrooms are spotlessly clean and cosy and with the Place des Vosges on your doorstep one feels a sense of great well being and centredness.

Room Tip: Avoid the double floor rooms. Apart from those all other rooms are gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Third time visitor to the best hotel in Paris. Great location, great staff. Only complaint preferred the older style.still great hotel though. Because no restaurant staff know all the best restaurants and there a few within walking distance anyway.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This is in my opinion the best hotel in Paris, especially if you want an authentic French/European experience. It is also in the best location off the the Place de Vosges in the Marias. Fantastic breakfasts - always consistently fabulous!! I visit at least once a year and stay 1 or 2 weeks.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doonielynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Le Marais
Hotel Dupond-Smith
Hotel Dupond-Smith
#61 of 1,802 in Paris
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Hotel de JoBo
Hotel de JoBo
#14 of 1,802 in Paris
193 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Christine
Relais Christine
#54 of 1,802 in Paris
890 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#46 of 1,802 in Paris
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pavillon de la Reine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pavillon de la Reine

Address: 28 Place des Vosges, 75003 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais , Notre Dame / Marais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Paris
#26 Family Hotel in Paris
#36 Business Hotel in Paris
#36 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#71 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $407 - $1,079 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Pavillon de la Reine 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pavillon de la Reine & Spa, a discreet luxury address in the heart of Le Marais! Established in the Place des Vosges, both one of the most famous and most historical districts of Paris, the Pavillon de la Reine perpetuates an elegant atmosphere combined with discreet luxury to attract the most stylish globetrotters in the world in their quest for a quiet and discreet place to relax. The Pavillon de la Reine is embellished with its shady gardens s and its distinctive facade. Its historical setting has been totally reviewed by Didier Benderli (Kerylos Interieurs) blended with a contemporary and friendly touch, combining aesthetics with original ideas. The Pavillon de la Reine comprises 56 rooms and suites 5 stars all decorated distinctively, using different shades of colours and furniture. The Spa de la Reine by Codage, a revelation to your Senses! The 250 m² Spa (2,420 sq feet) comprises 2 treatment booths, a gym and Jacuzzi as well as a steam bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Le Pavillon de la Reine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon De La Reine Hotel Paris
Pavillon De La Reine Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing