We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Intimate, cosy hotel in a great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Pavillon de la Reine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Pavillon de la Reine
Ranked #47 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
275 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
“Intimate, cosy hotel in a great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

Arriving on a cold evening this place was very welcoming. It's dimly lit and can only be described as being "sexy" - and as the great Nigel Tuffnel once correctly remarked "what's wrong with being sexy?".

The breakfast/honesty bar area is a tremendous communal space that woks well both in the morning and at night.

Staff are helpful and friendly - simpy ask and they will sort out whetever you need.

Our room (#12) was lovely - a two story duplex with sofa, chairs and TV downstairs, separate loo and shower/basin room. The shower is top-draw.

The beds are excellent - we both slept very well. It had a double-height door that opens onto the courtyard.

Breakfast was decent with some of my favourite things - fresh passion fruit, pre-cut half pink grapefruits and the coffee was excellent (double espressos with a little jug of warm milk).

There are some imperfections (a little dust, the TV picture wasn't great) but really, who cares? This hotel is in one of the nicest areas of Paris when visiting for a short time and it just feels intimate, cool and as I said before - sexy.

And these days, not many hotels are that.

Room Tip: Room 12 (Junior Suite) is on two floors on the 1st floor and close to the stairs so it's very ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coops9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim g, Directeur général at Le Pavillon de la Reine, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your very kind words following your recent stay with us at Le Pavillon de la Reine.
I was pleased to read that you enjoyed all the areas of the hotel.
Concerning the TV issue, I have passed this on to our Maintenance team to follow up.

Best Regards,
Tim Goddard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    564
    120
    37
    9
    6
See reviews for
97
442
32
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Set back from the Place des Vosges in the heart of La Marais this hotel is how it should be done. In no particular order:

-decent sized and well laid out room VERY well located
-super comfy beds, very quiet rooms and black out curtains = a seriously good nights sleep
-fast and hassle free internet
-friendly staff - in particular the wonderful lady who handled breakfast during our stay so efficiently - all with a smile
-outstanding breakfast

The benefit of staying in La Marais on the weekend is that on sunday, unlike other parts of Paris, many of the shops are open.

Downside:

-pricy
-bathroom was a bit tired

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pds2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim g, Directeur général at Le Pavillon de la Reine, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Sir,

I would like first to thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your stay at Le Pavillon de la Reine.
We are pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay, the comfort of our beds, the service and the breakfast in particular.
It seems that you found most of the service you received to your expectations.
Having read also the "down" part of your comments , please be assured we remain at your disposal if you wish to let us know the potential issues you had with the bathroom, in order to pass this on to our Maintenance team to follow up.

Best Regards,
Tim Goddard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

We loved this hotel in the Marais district of Paris. Great location in the midst of fun shops, lots of history and easy access to all that Paris has to offer. The staff were wonderful and met our every request. The room was fantastic. They upgraded us with a jr suite. Nice breakfast each morning and wine in the evenings. We enjoyed the lovely little courtyard as a quiet respite. Would definitely go here again!

Room Tip: I would ask for a room that looks out onto the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimwise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim g, Directeur général at Le Pavillon de la Reine, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Madam,

I was honored to read your feedback following your recent stay with us at Le Pavillon de la Reine.
The entire team and myself were delighted that you enjoyed the attention to detail, the quality of the service and also the charm of one of our courtyards.

We will definitely have the pleasure to welcoming you again,

Best regards,
Tim Goddard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Lovely, quiet hotel tucked behind a small portal at the Place des Vosges. Great location with art galleries and wonderful restaurants nearby. Staff could not have been more welcoming and accommodating also for our dog. Room small but comfortable bed with lots of well placed plugs and good reading lights. Nice bath. Honour bar and library downstairs where we could entertain friends we met in Paris. Expensive but worth it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bellegracie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim g, Directeur général at Le Pavillon de la Reine, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments following your recent stay with us at Le Pavillon de la Reine.
We were delighted to read your feedback and in particular that you enjoyed the professionalism of our teams and the outstanding location of the hotel in the Marais district.
We hope you will come and stay with us again soon.

Best regards,
Tim Goddard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

My wife and i took a short break to Paris from Nov 5 - 10th and stayed at the PDLR for the first time. We regularly stay at small boutique hotels and this one far exceeded our expectations. The location (right in the Marais on Place de Vosges) was ideal, with great shopping and small family owned bistros everywhere. Great proximity to all the areas people familiar with Paris would want to revisit as well as some smaller museums you might have missed on previous trips. The staff was sepectacular, providing great recommendations on restaurants and shopping. We stayed in a junior suite (#74), which was more than enough room and included both a shower and generous sized tub in the master room as well as a sitting room. Quiet and serene location perfect for a getaway. We will absolutely be staying again upon our next visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nscarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim g, Directeur général at Le Pavillon de la Reine, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay at Le Pavillon de la Reine.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed every moment of your stay.
We have passed on your kind words to our teams.

With renewed thanks,
Tim Goddard,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

We loved it. Staying in Marais out of the tourist area gave us a different more local perspective of Paris. Hotel was very quaint. Awesome breakfast. Room was a bit small for the price, but nicely outfitted. We look forward to coming again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kendric w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim g, Directeur général at Le Pavillon de la Reine, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Kendric W,

We were delighted to read your positive feedback following your recent stay with us at The Pavillon de la Reine.
We were pleased that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and all of the service and facilities We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Tim Goddard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Lovely, luxurious hotel in the heart of Place des Vosges tucked away in a peaceful courtyard. Our suite overlooked the inner courtyard and was super quiet. Only downside (apart from the hefty price tag!) was very hard beds which we heard a number of guests complaining about. Fabulous hotel if you are looking to treat yourselves.

Room Tip: Shame you have to pay for a suite to get a decent sized room, but this is Paris after all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim g, Directeur général at Le Pavillon de la Reine, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Diane,

We thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay at Le Pavillon de la Reine.
On behalf of the entire team, we would like to let you know how much your kind words are appreciated by us all at the Hotel.
We were delighted hat you enjoyed one of our suites and the comfort of our hotel.
We are more surprised about the remark you've made concerning the beds.
We do consider each remark and so far we did not get any bad feedback about that. Nevertheless, we inform you we do have soft mattress in case , it would have been a pleasure to provide it in your room.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Tim Goddard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Les Tournelles
Les Tournelles
#13 of 1,794 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Christine
Relais Christine
#48 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Dupond-Smith
Hotel Dupond-Smith
#161 of 1,794 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Hotel de JoBo
Hotel de JoBo
#196 of 1,794 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Original Paris
Hotel Original Paris
#106 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pavillon de la Reine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pavillon de la Reine

Property: Le Pavillon de la Reine
Address: 28 Place des Vosges, 75003 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais , Notre Dame / Marais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Paris
#26 Family Hotel in Paris
#35 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#36 Business Hotel in Paris
#71 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Pavillon de la Reine 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pavillon de la Reine & Spa, a discreet luxury address in the heart of Le Marais! Established in the Place des Vosges, in the heart of Le Marais, both one of the most famous and most historical districts of Paris, the Pavillon de la Reine perpetuates an elegant atmosphere combined with discreet luxury to attract the most stylish globetrotters in the world in their quest for a quiet and discreet place to relax. The Pavillon de la Reine is embellished with its shady gardens s and its distinctive facade. Its historical setting has been totally reviewed by Didier Benderli (Kerylos Interieurs) blended with a contemporary and friendly touch, combining aesthetics with original ideas. The Pavillon de la Reine offers a universe with a subtle and contemporary charm and unexpected combinations of material, colours and styles. The Pavillon de la Reine comprises 54 rooms and suites 4 stars all decorated distinctively, using different shades of colours and furniture. They make use of the surrounding space elegantly and they are in total harmony with the atmosphere unique to ParisHotels Particuliers. Decoration, in some rooms, combines beams with large mirrors and iron bound trunks, while more contemporary dark wood furniture is the focus of other rooms. The Suite de la Reine and Victor Hugo Suite hint at the history of Le Marais comprising graphic literary details, punctuated with a modern decorative touch. The Spa de la Reine by Carita, a revelation to your Senses! The 250 m² Spa (2,420 sq feet) comprises 2 treatment booths, a gym and Jacuzzi as well as a steam bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Le Pavillon de la Reine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon De La Reine Hotel Paris
Pavillon De La Reine Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing