We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Pavillon de la Reine
Ranked #41 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We loved it. Staying in Marais out of the tourist area gave us a different more local perspective of Paris. Hotel was very quaint. Awesome breakfast. Room was a bit small for the price, but nicely outfitted. We look forward to coming again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kendric w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim g, Directeur général at Le Pavillon de la Reine, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Kendric W,

We were delighted to read your positive feedback following your recent stay with us at The Pavillon de la Reine.
We were pleased that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and all of the service and facilities We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Tim Goddard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    593
    121
    38
    9
    6
See reviews for
100
462
33
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Lovely, luxurious hotel in the heart of Place des Vosges tucked away in a peaceful courtyard. Our suite overlooked the inner courtyard and was super quiet. Only downside (apart from the hefty price tag!) was very hard beds which we heard a number of guests complaining about. Fabulous hotel if you are looking to treat yourselves.

Room Tip: Shame you have to pay for a suite to get a decent sized room, but this is Paris after all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim g, Directeur général at Le Pavillon de la Reine, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Diane,

We thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay at Le Pavillon de la Reine.
On behalf of the entire team, we would like to let you know how much your kind words are appreciated by us all at the Hotel.
We were delighted hat you enjoyed one of our suites and the comfort of our hotel.
We are more surprised about the remark you've made concerning the beds.
We do consider each remark and so far we did not get any bad feedback about that. Nevertheless, we inform you we do have soft mattress in case , it would have been a pleasure to provide it in your room.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Tim Goddard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

The location is great. the courtyard nice, the rooms okay. clean and comfortable and nicely decorated. reduced common seating area. the real issue here is value for money. the suite victor Hugo is on the ground floor and it has a worn out feel. we changed for a more airy junior suite on third floor. better but absolutely overpriced.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Massimovitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim g, Directeur général at Le Pavillon de la Reine, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Massimovitz,
I am sorry you did not like the Victor Hugo suite but I am glad we were able to move you to a junior suite. We try hard to please our guests and as none of our rooms have the same decoration we can usually find a room which pleases them.For the cost I agree Paris is exspensive but like most other citys such as London and New York.
My best regards.
Tim Goddard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We usually stay in hotels around Champ Elessye when
we visit Paris but this time we decided to stay in the Maris
area.
We stayed in the Pavillion for 3 nights and we were not
disappointed. The location is great. On a lovely square,
close to many shops and restaurants. Room is slightly
small but this is what you expect in Paris. However they
are well appointed, clean and with very comfortable beds.
It has an elegant entrance with a beautiful courtyard.
Only disappointment is that there are no tea/coffee making
facilities (similar to a high end establishment in Asia/US) for
the price you are paying.
Staff are attentive and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and will
stay again on our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tuatud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2013

As an owner of a small inn in Carmel, Ca; Carmel Country Inn, I know how important it is to get everything right and how hard that is to do. This is our third stay at Pavillon de la Reine and it just keeps getting better. The hotel has gone through a total renovation and what was once a fine hotel is now an exceptional place to reside while in Paris. Situation on one of the most beautiful locations in Paris, Place de Vosges, the hotel has service, style and ambiance. Morning breakfast in the front rooms overlooking the courtyard and gardens is how every day in Paris should begin. The staff is professional and the rooms are quite large by European standards. This trip we rented an apartment in Paris but reserved two nights to relax and be pampered at Pavillon de la Reine.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed at the wonderful Pavillon de la Reine at the beginning of August and had an absolutely lovely time. The hotel itself is just so beautiful, with a very romantic courtyard and the staff are excellent. The hotel is located around the Place des Vosges, which is one of our favourite garden squares in Paris. Special nice touches are the Molton Brown toiletries. We will definitely go back to the Pavillon de la Reine!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginsengwu89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed here for 6 too-short nights in early October 2013. It was a splurge, but it was definitely worth it! Walking through the doors of the courtyard I couldn't help but exhale - the hotel is an oasis in the middle of bustling Paris. We looked forward each evening to enjoying a drink from the honor bar in the lobby/sitting area. Our room was small (as expected) but extremely comfortable. The service was top notch - from the knowledgeable staff to the twice daily room cleaning to the extremely prompt room service. The location, as others have said, is great. We didn't opt for the breakfast - instead we found a cute boulangerie just around the corner that offered delicious pain chocolat and take away (!) coffee. Our room had a small refrigerator/mini bar that allowed us to stash a small carton of OJ and a few bottles of beer and soda purchased from one of the little stores along the square.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Les Tournelles
Les Tournelles
#75 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Dupond-Smith
Hotel Dupond-Smith
#7 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de JoBo
Hotel de JoBo
#117 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Christine
Relais Christine
#61 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Le Marais
La Chambre du Marais
La Chambre du Marais
#25 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pavillon de la Reine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pavillon de la Reine

Property: Le Pavillon de la Reine
Address: 28 Place des Vosges, 75003 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais , Notre Dame / Marais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Paris
#26 Family Hotel in Paris
#36 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#36 Business Hotel in Paris
#71 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Pavillon de la Reine 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pavillon de la Reine & Spa, a discreet luxury address in the heart of Le Marais! Established in the Place des Vosges, in the heart of Le Marais, both one of the most famous and most historical districts of Paris, the Pavillon de la Reine perpetuates an elegant atmosphere combined with discreet luxury to attract the most stylish globetrotters in the world in their quest for a quiet and discreet place to relax. The Pavillon de la Reine is embellished with its shady gardens s and its distinctive facade. Its historical setting has been totally reviewed by Didier Benderli (Kerylos Interieurs) blended with a contemporary and friendly touch, combining aesthetics with original ideas. The Pavillon de la Reine offers a universe with a subtle and contemporary charm and unexpected combinations of material, colours and styles. The Pavillon de la Reine comprises 54 rooms and suites 4 stars all decorated distinctively, using different shades of colours and furniture. They make use of the surrounding space elegantly and they are in total harmony with the atmosphere unique to ParisHotels Particuliers. Decoration, in some rooms, combines beams with large mirrors and iron bound trunks, while more contemporary dark wood furniture is the focus of other rooms. The Suite de la Reine and Victor Hugo Suite hint at the history of Le Marais comprising graphic literary details, punctuated with a modern decorative touch. The Spa de la Reine by Codage, a revelation to your Senses! The 250 m² Spa (2,420 sq feet) comprises 2 treatment booths, a gym and Jacuzzi as well as a steam bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Le Pavillon de la Reine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon De La Reine Hotel Paris
Pavillon De La Reine Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing