We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Pavillon de la Reine
Ranked #38 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband and I had been recommended by friends to stay at this property and we were not let down. We both thoroughly loved the hotel, it had a wonderful ambience and the staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful. We stayed for eight nights, 6 consecutive and then left and came back they even stored our luggage whilst we went overnight to Reims, which was much appreciated so we didn't have to take it on the train. The courtyard was magical such a beautiful place to come back and have a drink after a long day touring. The location also of the property was perfect loved waking up and walking through the Park de Vosges every morning. Will differently stay here again if and when we return to Paris.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    582
    121
    37
    9
    6
See reviews for
99
453
33
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
121 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

There is not much I can add to the many positive reviews that this hotel has already received except to say that they are accurate and Pavillon de la Reine derserves its high ranking on tripadvisor.

We booked on whatahotel and received some nice extras: room upgrade, free breakfast, early check in and a bottle of wine.

Location is as good as it gets in Paris. On a lovely square, close to everything, many interesting shops and restaurants within walking distance.

Staff friendly and helpful.

We will be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MB747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for four nights. We are very pleased with our choice and the hotel definitely was pretty much what we expected. The rooms were a little small but definitely not a big deal compared to the overall comfort. The beds were really comfortable and the room quiet enough. Excellent amenities!
The staff was really fantastic! We especially want to thank the front desk clerks for trying so hard to resolve our luggage issue with Air France. They took the time from their busy schedules to make numerous calls on our behalf. All of the lobby staff were really nice and listened to our problem and gave us support. The housekeeping was also fantastic!
This is a beautiful hotel in one of the most charming areas of Paris. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lotus345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pozuelo, Spain
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

We've stayed many times at the Pavillon de la Reine, our favourite hotel in Paris. The location and the concierge service are still great, but the room (superior double) was very small and the breakfast service chaotic.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rafa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

My boyfriend selected this hotel for our visit to Paris this August. Wow -- did he hit it out of the park!!!! From the moment we arrived at the hotel, I knew this place was magical. Upon entering the gates, you are in a private courtyard with a gorgeous red sculpture and lovely tables and chairs for lounging and sipping wine. Check-in went off without a problem, and the people working there were were welcoming and helpful getting us a reservation at a restaurant with an Eiffel Tower view at very short notice.

Inside the hotel is beautifully decorated -- very modern and seductive, yet warm. Our room was on a high floor with a pretty view of the Parisian rooftops. Bed was very comfortable, and our bathtub was huge -- definitely useful and comforting after a long day of exploration!

Breakfast was delicious and plentiful with lots of fresh French pastry choices! The area itself is also very lively and fun, without being too touristy. We wouldn't stay anywhere else while visiting Paris!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maggieroman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed for three nights in early September. Very nice hotel, high quality and friendly staff while affordable by Paris standards. The bathroom in our junior suite was very good. Courtyard was pleasant as others have noted, and we enjoyed eating breakfast in the beautiful rooms on the ground floor. My only two surprises were:

1. The rooms are all unique - I should have realized this being an older building. I did not think about this upfront and was surprised when our room did not match the photos I had selected from online, however, it was still a good room.

2. The photos of the beautiful entrance are AFTER you walk into their courtyard, via a doorway on on the Place des Vosges. Minor detail but when we arrived in Place des Vosges via taxi for the first time, I was surprised that the entry did not look like how I expected... then walked into the courtyard and realized that I had misunderstood.

We would recommend this hotel to others and will likely stay here again on future trips to Paris.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank matto34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, England
Level Contributor
110 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Beautifully located off one of the oldest and most attractive squares in Paris and within an easy stroll of the Seine and Notre Dame Cathedral. Public areas very well designed with a delightful open courtyard to the front of the hotel where you can enjoy drinks without the usual roar of Paris traffic. Took a junior suite which had a most comfortable double bed and a separate lounge area which included a (note very small) bed settee. Staff were most helpful in recommending excellent local restaurants in the Marais area - the hotel itself has no restaurant . Metro stations are a short walk away from the hotel and the highly efficient Paris public transportation system can quickly whisk you to all the major tourist sites. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Les Tournelles
Les Tournelles
#39 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Dupond-Smith
Hotel Dupond-Smith
#8 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de JoBo
Hotel de JoBo
#115 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Christine
Relais Christine
#67 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Le Marais
La Chambre du Marais
La Chambre du Marais
#88 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pavillon de la Reine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pavillon de la Reine

Property: Le Pavillon de la Reine
Address: 28 Place des Vosges, 75003 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais , Notre Dame / Marais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Paris
#26 Family Hotel in Paris
#31 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#36 Business Hotel in Paris
#71 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Pavillon de la Reine 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pavillon de la Reine & Spa, a discreet luxury address in the heart of Le Marais! Established in the Place des Vosges, in the heart of Le Marais, both one of the most famous and most historical districts of Paris, the Pavillon de la Reine perpetuates an elegant atmosphere combined with discreet luxury to attract the most stylish globetrotters in the world in their quest for a quiet and discreet place to relax. The Pavillon de la Reine is embellished with its shady gardens s and its distinctive facade. Its historical setting has been totally reviewed by Didier Benderli (Kerylos Interieurs) blended with a contemporary and friendly touch, combining aesthetics with original ideas. The Pavillon de la Reine offers a universe with a subtle and contemporary charm and unexpected combinations of material, colours and styles. The Pavillon de la Reine comprises 54 rooms and suites 4 stars all decorated distinctively, using different shades of colours and furniture. They make use of the surrounding space elegantly and they are in total harmony with the atmosphere unique to ParisHotels Particuliers. Decoration, in some rooms, combines beams with large mirrors and iron bound trunks, while more contemporary dark wood furniture is the focus of other rooms. The Suite de la Reine and Victor Hugo Suite hint at the history of Le Marais comprising graphic literary details, punctuated with a modern decorative touch. The Spa de la Reine by Codage, a revelation to your Senses! The 250 m² Spa (2,420 sq feet) comprises 2 treatment booths, a gym and Jacuzzi as well as a steam bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Pavillon de la Reine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon De La Reine Hotel Paris
Pavillon De La Reine Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing