We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Paris Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Pavillon de la Reine
Ranked #37 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Paris Hotel”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed for three nights in early September. Very nice hotel, high quality and friendly staff while affordable by Paris standards. The bathroom in our junior suite was very good. Courtyard was pleasant as others have noted, and we enjoyed eating breakfast in the beautiful rooms on the ground floor. My only two surprises were:

1. The rooms are all unique - I should have realized this being an older building. I did not think about this upfront and was surprised when our room did not match the photos I had selected from online, however, it was still a good room.

2. The photos of the beautiful entrance are AFTER you walk into their courtyard, via a doorway on on the Place des Vosges. Minor detail but when we arrived in Place des Vosges via taxi for the first time, I was surprised that the entry did not look like how I expected... then walked into the courtyard and realized that I had misunderstood.

We would recommend this hotel to others and will likely stay here again on future trips to Paris.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank matto34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    582
    121
    37
    9
    6
See reviews for
99
453
33
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marlow, England
Level Contributor
110 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Beautifully located off one of the oldest and most attractive squares in Paris and within an easy stroll of the Seine and Notre Dame Cathedral. Public areas very well designed with a delightful open courtyard to the front of the hotel where you can enjoy drinks without the usual roar of Paris traffic. Took a junior suite which had a most comfortable double bed and a separate lounge area which included a (note very small) bed settee. Staff were most helpful in recommending excellent local restaurants in the Marais area - the hotel itself has no restaurant . Metro stations are a short walk away from the hotel and the highly efficient Paris public transportation system can quickly whisk you to all the major tourist sites. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I'd decided to splash out and spend more than usual because it was my sister's birthday and she wanted us to stay at the Place des Vosges. I knew it should be good. I was a bit afraid of the staff being snobbish. On the last point I was so wrong. All of the staff were absolutely lovely, charming and professional and the male receptionist that weekend made us feel that we were coming home. And - glorious surprise - they upgraded us to a wonderful suite because (they apologised) they didn't have twin beds available. For a start the bed in the Victor Hugo suite is about a mile wide, so no problem there! And the suite was luxurious, comfortable and huge - bigger than my apartment at home! My sister and I couldn't stop smiling. So, thank you, all at Pavillon de la Reine: the only problem I have is that this will surely cost me dear: now I have to bring my partner and my mother too - separately of course!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Pequeno_Planeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darien, Connecticut
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Expert staff made this one of the best hotel experiences in the middle of a large city that I have ever had. Because this was our 20th wedding anniversary, we were upgraded to a sumptuous suite. The staff was so attentive and every detail was covered. Elegant entrance made you feel tucked away in a secluded spot but you find that you are in the heart of activity away from tourists. Breakfast was perfect and the hotel had great restaurant recommendations. I would stay here again and again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank granddergis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
566 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Location is ideal in the heart of the Marais, on the place des Vosges, quiet and yet surrounded by one of the best shopping areas in Paris.The place has the unique charm of a traditional parisian boutique hotel. You cross the patio to find a lovely haussmanian facade decorated by green ivy and flowers. Hotel staff is welcoming and is after every wish you might have. Rooms are spacious and has each its own decoration and charm. The buffet breakfast is just what is needed. Do not miss an evening drink in the Honesty Bar. You just help yourself from the bar and write it down on a notebook. In a nutshell we consider this hotel our Home in Paris and are recurrent clients. Definitely recommended.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tanmouss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Paris can be very hectic and so going to a boutique hotel which values service and comfort was terrific. In the Marais section, it is easy to reach the metro and/or buses but the area in interesting in itself and right on the Place des Vosges which is magnificent. THe hotel has a wonderful courtyard which is a great place to unwind. Breakfast is phenomenal. There is a workout room, sauna and whirlpool. Most impressive are the staff who couldn't be more helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redgoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Our brief stay was just perfect in every aspect. The staff is expert, professional and friendly. English speaking is helpful and they happily obliged. Room. Furnishings are lovely and quite luxurious. The breakfast is charming, fresh and satisfying in every way. Location is fabulous for city bus, metro not too far and an easy stroll to Left Bank and beyond. We had hoped to get a somewhat larger room but our trip was last minute. No matter. We plan to return!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msptraveler1060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Les Tournelles
Les Tournelles
#32 of 1,798 in Paris
162 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Dupond-Smith
Hotel Dupond-Smith
#72 of 1,798 in Paris
165 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de JoBo
Hotel de JoBo
#105 of 1,798 in Paris
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Christine
Relais Christine
#63 of 1,798 in Paris
773 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Le Marais
La Chambre du Marais
La Chambre du Marais
#67 of 1,798 in Paris
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pavillon de la Reine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pavillon de la Reine

Property: Le Pavillon de la Reine
Address: 28 Place des Vosges, 75003 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais , Notre Dame / Marais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Paris
#26 Family Hotel in Paris
#30 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#36 Business Hotel in Paris
#71 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Pavillon de la Reine 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pavillon de la Reine & Spa, a discreet luxury address in the heart of Le Marais! Established in the Place des Vosges, in the heart of Le Marais, both one of the most famous and most historical districts of Paris, the Pavillon de la Reine perpetuates an elegant atmosphere combined with discreet luxury to attract the most stylish globetrotters in the world in their quest for a quiet and discreet place to relax. The Pavillon de la Reine is embellished with its shady gardens s and its distinctive facade. Its historical setting has been totally reviewed by Didier Benderli (Kerylos Interieurs) blended with a contemporary and friendly touch, combining aesthetics with original ideas. The Pavillon de la Reine offers a universe with a subtle and contemporary charm and unexpected combinations of material, colours and styles. The Pavillon de la Reine comprises 54 rooms and suites 4 stars all decorated distinctively, using different shades of colours and furniture. They make use of the surrounding space elegantly and they are in total harmony with the atmosphere unique to ParisHotels Particuliers. Decoration, in some rooms, combines beams with large mirrors and iron bound trunks, while more contemporary dark wood furniture is the focus of other rooms. The Suite de la Reine and Victor Hugo Suite hint at the history of Le Marais comprising graphic literary details, punctuated with a modern decorative touch. The Spa de la Reine by Codage, a revelation to your Senses! The 250 m² Spa (2,420 sq feet) comprises 2 treatment booths, a gym and Jacuzzi as well as a steam bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Pavillon de la Reine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon De La Reine Hotel Paris
Pavillon De La Reine Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing