We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Delight!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Pavillon de la Reine
Ranked #40 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Bucks
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Delight!”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Some years ago my son was a student in Paris living in the Marais. I then chanced on this charming hotel, discretely set back from the lovely Place des Vosges, and resolved that when I had the chance to treat my wife to somewhere special in Paris, I would take her to the Pavillon de la Reine.
The staff were delightful, the room and facilities were fresh and comfortable and my expectations were full met.
There was a small blip when a chambermaid mistakenly thought our room had been vacated but the management went out of their way to right the wrong.
I hope we can return for longer.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EssdeeBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    590
    120
    38
    9
    6
See reviews for
99
459
33
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Gatos, California, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We went here last fall off the recommendation from a friend. It did not disappoint! It was beautiful and tucked away in the gorgeous Place des Voges. I had never stayed in this neighborhood before, and so glad I did. Its a bit quieter, but still has enough going to keep you entertained. There are a lot of Velib bike stations so you can also easily get a bike to ride around.
The park outside the hotel comes alive with people around 5pm and its a great place to people watch.

The rooms were spacious by Paris standards and had all the amenities you would expect from a high end hotel. The staff was nice- but not super helpful. The seemed to leave you alone and do their thing- so it wasn't bad. You have to be prepared for big charges on everything too.

I would recommend it. Its a nice change from the larger well known Paris hotels.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juhls524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This lovely hotel was our first port of call on our recent trip to Europe. We arrived after a very long flight (24 hours) very early in the morning and as our rooms were not ready (we did not expect them to be) we were offered the use of the spa to shower and change and a beautiful breakfast. Our room was very good, the staff were both friendly and attentive and the position of the hotel right at the Place des Vosges is excellent! We enjoyed our stay very much and would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MYtravelswithDaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

A nice stay particularly if the bountiful but expensive breakfast is included in your rate. Look for a way to make this happen -- my United card offered this bonus. The Place des Vosges is a great location in the Marais and Paris which helps make for a memorable stay. The staff is attentive but did manage to mess up my reservation at a popular restaurant. Luckily the retaurant was accomodating but there was lots of finger pointing between the hotel and restaurant for who was to blame. This felt very unprofessional. As with many Paris hotels, the room and bath were tiny.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steveeddc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

It's at a very special location, right next to the Place de Vosges, in the heart of my favorite quartier in Paris. The building is beautiful and charming, the rooms are very cozy, quiet and romantic. Don't miss the hotel's spa.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oliviacho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed in April 2012 as a treat, the room was small (like many Parisian hotels) but very lovely and bathroom impressive. The lounge and breakfast area great to hang out in and people watch. The gym was in the basement but I guess I should have been working out on the place des vosges itself. Presence of young American rock star in the otherwise sedate surroundings added a little frisson. Staff were pleasant.Overall, a high end kind of Parisian hotel experience. Location of course was amazing.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
209 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is an excellent upscale hotel right in the Place des Vosges. Marais area with its restaurants and shops is at your doorstep. The building is wonderful--elegant with a courtyard in front that shields you from the arcaded street and shops but you are a step away from them. There are inner courtyards too that help shield you from the noise of Paris. Extremely quiet hotel aids good night sleep. Don't expect much in the way of space in your room, however--the rooms are small and a bit cramped (sometimes with strange furnishing decisions such as the closet door blocked by a nightstand and bolted shut. They are well-appointed, however, with desk too. Bathrooms are pretty good. Toilet room rather cramped and claustrophobic. Breakfasts in the charming lobby rooms are ample--everything from cereals to scrambled eggs, lots of meats and cheese, yoghurt, fruit. The coffee is adequate without being great, however, and even that varies by the day. But making up for any of this is the incredibly helpful, efficient, and friendly staff. They make staying here truly a delight. So face it--it's not perfect for the very high price you will pay, but you are paying for the location, staff, and elegant quiet of this very good hotel.

Room Tip: If you order a non-smoking room, make sure it is when you get there. Ours wasn't. But they moved...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SANTraveler8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Les Tournelles
Les Tournelles
#67 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Dupond-Smith
Hotel Dupond-Smith
#8 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de JoBo
Hotel de JoBo
#92 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Christine
Relais Christine
#68 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Le Marais
La Chambre du Marais
La Chambre du Marais
#43 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pavillon de la Reine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pavillon de la Reine

Property: Le Pavillon de la Reine
Address: 28 Place des Vosges, 75003 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais , Notre Dame / Marais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Paris
#26 Family Hotel in Paris
#35 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#36 Business Hotel in Paris
#71 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Pavillon de la Reine 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pavillon de la Reine & Spa, a discreet luxury address in the heart of Le Marais! Established in the Place des Vosges, in the heart of Le Marais, both one of the most famous and most historical districts of Paris, the Pavillon de la Reine perpetuates an elegant atmosphere combined with discreet luxury to attract the most stylish globetrotters in the world in their quest for a quiet and discreet place to relax. The Pavillon de la Reine is embellished with its shady gardens s and its distinctive facade. Its historical setting has been totally reviewed by Didier Benderli (Kerylos Interieurs) blended with a contemporary and friendly touch, combining aesthetics with original ideas. The Pavillon de la Reine offers a universe with a subtle and contemporary charm and unexpected combinations of material, colours and styles. The Pavillon de la Reine comprises 54 rooms and suites 4 stars all decorated distinctively, using different shades of colours and furniture. They make use of the surrounding space elegantly and they are in total harmony with the atmosphere unique to ParisHotels Particuliers. Decoration, in some rooms, combines beams with large mirrors and iron bound trunks, while more contemporary dark wood furniture is the focus of other rooms. The Suite de la Reine and Victor Hugo Suite hint at the history of Le Marais comprising graphic literary details, punctuated with a modern decorative touch. The Spa de la Reine by Codage, a revelation to your Senses! The 250 m² Spa (2,420 sq feet) comprises 2 treatment booths, a gym and Jacuzzi as well as a steam bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Le Pavillon de la Reine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon De La Reine Hotel Paris
Pavillon De La Reine Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing