We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treasure hidden in the best area of Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Pavillon de la Reine
Ranked #43 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2012

It's at a very special location, right next to the Place de Vosges, in the heart of my favorite quartier in Paris. The building is beautiful and charming, the rooms are very cozy, quiet and romantic. Don't miss the hotel's spa.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oliviacho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (825)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

438 - 444 of 825 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed in April 2012 as a treat, the room was small (like many Parisian hotels) but very lovely and bathroom impressive. The lounge and breakfast area great to hang out in and people watch. The gym was in the basement but I guess I should have been working out on the place des vosges itself. Presence of young American rock star in the otherwise sedate surroundings added a little frisson. Staff were pleasant.Overall, a high end kind of Parisian hotel experience. Location of course was amazing.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is an excellent upscale hotel right in the Place des Vosges. Marais area with its restaurants and shops is at your doorstep. The building is wonderful--elegant with a courtyard in front that shields you from the arcaded street and shops but you are a step away from them. There are inner courtyards too that help shield you from the noise of Paris. Extremely quiet hotel aids good night sleep. Don't expect much in the way of space in your room, however--the rooms are small and a bit cramped (sometimes with strange furnishing decisions such as the closet door blocked by a nightstand and bolted shut. They are well-appointed, however, with desk too. Bathrooms are pretty good. Toilet room rather cramped and claustrophobic. Breakfasts in the charming lobby rooms are ample--everything from cereals to scrambled eggs, lots of meats and cheese, yoghurt, fruit. The coffee is adequate without being great, however, and even that varies by the day. But making up for any of this is the incredibly helpful, efficient, and friendly staff. They make staying here truly a delight. So face it--it's not perfect for the very high price you will pay, but you are paying for the location, staff, and elegant quiet of this very good hotel.

Room Tip: If you order a non-smoking room, make sure it is when you get there. Ours wasn't. But they moved...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SANTraveler8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed three nights in this beautiful hotel with our two adult children.  The hotel is quaint, very quiet, and the staff were wonderful.  I would recommend it without hesitation.
 
What we liked:
- the hotel was very quiet so sleeping was a breeze.  And it was nice to be in an oasis after a day in the hustle and bustle of Paris.
- the bed were very comfortable with wonderful duvees.
- bathrooms had two sinks, tub, and shower which is not always the case in Europe.
- the staff were wonderful and went out of their way to be helpful
- beautiful courtyard for guests with lush greenery and patio furniture.  Perfect for a morning coffee or afternoon glass of wine.
- within a couple of blocks are dozens of excellent restaurants and places for a drink:  try Chez Janou, a typical french bistro with the best chocolate mouse.  Come hungry!
- large park out your front door with statue, fountains, and often accompanied by buskers filling the air with music.
- within a half hour walk to the Louvre or short Metro to anywhere
 
To consider:
- breakfast in the hotel was basic so if you're looking for more than bread, cheese, juice and coffee you'll need to look elsewhere
- bathrooms were very tight, although we were fine in them.  If you are a larger couple then things will be tight (especially the shower)
- although it appears others have brought children to the hotel, the feel is more adult.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TomD65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The 1st thing that struck me was the name. Situated opposite but not overlooking the Place des Vosges, this gem was named after the time when Queen Anne of Austria lived in the wing that juts out from the (now) hotel. It has been beautifully appointed, and the staff are great. It is quiet. You muist book ahead, since it is a boutique hotel with lots of returning guests. What more can be said? The room I had was very good, with a style of modest luxury. As my frined who recommened it to me said:"It's exopensive, but it's worth it!" I agree. (P.S. I got great tips about where to eat from the concierge).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Herberts1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank MRoberta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at Pavillon de la Reine. We had a duplex room (77) that was clean and spacious (by Parisian standards). It was well furnished. The room was surprisingly quiet because it faced their courtyard.
Staff was very helpful. They organized a transfer from Gare Lyon. They answered lots of our questions and gave us very good suggestions for restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mendo2CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim G, Directeur général at Le Pavillon de la Reine, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at the hotel Le Pavillon de la Reine.

I was thrilled to read your wonderful comments regarding our property.
Please be assured that I have shared your feedback with all the teams!

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.

Sincerely,

Tim Goddard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Le Marais
Hotel Dupond-Smith
Hotel Dupond-Smith
#61 of 1,802 in Paris
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Hotel de JoBo
Hotel de JoBo
#14 of 1,802 in Paris
193 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Christine
Relais Christine
#54 of 1,802 in Paris
890 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#46 of 1,802 in Paris
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pavillon de la Reine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pavillon de la Reine

Address: 28 Place des Vosges, 75003 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais , Notre Dame / Marais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Paris
#26 Family Hotel in Paris
#36 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#36 Business Hotel in Paris
#71 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $407 - $1,079 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Pavillon de la Reine 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pavillon de la Reine & Spa, a discreet luxury address in the heart of Le Marais! Established in the Place des Vosges, both one of the most famous and most historical districts of Paris, the Pavillon de la Reine perpetuates an elegant atmosphere combined with discreet luxury to attract the most stylish globetrotters in the world in their quest for a quiet and discreet place to relax. The Pavillon de la Reine is embellished with its shady gardens s and its distinctive facade. Its historical setting has been totally reviewed by Didier Benderli (Kerylos Interieurs) blended with a contemporary and friendly touch, combining aesthetics with original ideas. The Pavillon de la Reine comprises 56 rooms and suites 5 stars all decorated distinctively, using different shades of colours and furniture. The Spa de la Reine by Codage, a revelation to your Senses! The 250 m² Spa (2,420 sq feet) comprises 2 treatment booths, a gym and Jacuzzi as well as a steam bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Pavillon de la Reine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon De La Reine Hotel Paris
Pavillon De La Reine Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing