We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic - Quintessential Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Duc de Saint Simon
Ranked #613 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Maine
119
Reviewed January 9, 2006

My husband and I spent the last week of Sept. (sans children) at this charming hotel. We stayed in Suite 19 which was stunning in decor and amenities. Both the sitting room and the bedroom had French windows that opened onto a garden. Road noise was virtually nonexistent. We ordered coffee delivered to our room each morning as we relaxed in our hotel robes and read the paper. The staff was amazing. Their restaurant suggestions were excellent as we had unbelievable dining experiences. We suggest that you enjoy an afternoon cocktail in the courtyard before heading up for a nap to restore your energy for an evening of superb gastronomical indulgences.
I have been to Paris several times before and this is the only hotel we would stay at due to the rooms, staff, location and ambiance. We do recommend that you opt for a suite.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 301 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2005

If you want to stay in a hotel that really has the feeling of Paris, stay at the St. Simon. As soon as you arrive, you will know that you are not at a Hilton or a Marriot. (For example, the keys to all of the rooms were each on big tassels and were simply skeleton keys. Before leaving, you simply hand your key to the receptionist to hold until your return. Very quaint.) The lobby and rooms are beautifully decorated and are IMMACULATE. This is the cleanest hotel I believe we have ever stayed in. Flat screen tv, turndown service, fantastic bed with 500 count sheets, safe -- what more could you ask for? The staff was gracious and willing to do whatever we needed to make our stay a pleasant one. The location is terrific! Just 2 blocks up and you will be on St. Germain -- access to 2 metro lines but within walking distance of just about anywhere. I loved this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank lrfolino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2005

My husband and I visited in July and loved our room overlooking the garden on the 4th floor. The first few days of our visit were perfect, and then the heat came to Paris! Our French windows which opened onto the garden became an open invitation to an army of mosquitoes. My arms were covvered with large welts! When I asked at the front desk how to operate our air conditioning, I was told that the 4th floor didn't have any!

Other than this, the staff was very hospitable and helpful and the hotel was wonderfully situated in a quiet neighborhood. We would return again but we would request a room which was "climatise".

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank pattyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2005

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank Chicagotraveler19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2005

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank torontotraveller939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2005

14  Thank FredKMadison_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
healdsburg california
132
Reviewed December 17, 2004

  • Stayed: October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
32  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Comtesse
Hotel La Comtesse
#85 of 1,809 in Paris
306 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Bourgogne et Montana Hotel by MH
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Saint Germain
Hotel Saint Germain
#199 of 1,809 in Paris
901 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Varenne
Hotel de Varenne
#132 of 1,809 in Paris
1,358 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
K+K Hotel Cayre
K+K Hotel Cayre
#278 of 1,809 in Paris
2,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Duc de Saint Simon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Duc de Saint Simon

Address: 14 rue de Saint Simon, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#195 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#327 Business Hotel in Paris
#346 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $226 - $440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Duc de Saint Simon 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Duc de Saint Simon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duc De Saint Simon Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing