We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming boutique hotel in the 7th”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Duc de Saint Simon
Ranked #610 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2014

So glad we followed the recommendation of friends! Great location on a quiet street - small 1st floor room with garden view had fabric covered walls and beautiful modern bathroom. The staff is outstanding. They went out of their way to secure tickets to a sold out concert at Saint Chapelle.
Only downside is the continental breakfast pastries were not very good considering the price. Better to walk down the street to a local patisserie.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bettsaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (298)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 298 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2014

The best part of our stay at the hotel was the staff. They were amazing! They were so kind to my 6 year old. The hotel it's self is beautiful and full of charm. It is close to the metro, dinning and the sites. Would absolutely go back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emski2221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

This is a charming hotel in a great location. The rooms are tres francaise and the location is great! The added bonus is the bathrooms are updated and of reasonable size. Only downside is the walls are thin and the rooms are tiny. But otherwise a great choice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Travelingunraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ducsimon, Directeur général at Hotel Duc de Saint Simon, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

thank you for this review of our hotel . w're delighted to know that you enjoyed the place .

We hope to see you soon in the future.

Best regards .

Louis Créach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This was our first trip to Paris and we were so happy that a friend recommended this hotel for our stay. The location is perfect for walking almost everywhere and it is so quiet at night.
Our room was tiny- on the third floor, but that was okay since we were out most of the day.
The bathroom was beautiful and both rooms looked out over the pretty courtyard entrance of the hotel. Despite the fact that some of the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful and others not so much, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank turquoisewater4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ducsimon, Directeur général at Hotel Duc de Saint Simon, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Sir..

Many thanks for this feedback . We hope to see again for your next trip in Paris. Best regards Louis Créac'h

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

The was our second visit to this hotel. Wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else. Quiet enough to think you're in the country, conveniently a block away from the metro, easy walking distance to St. Germain des Pres, D'Orsay, Montparnasse. Staff was extremely helpful with concert tickets, restaurant reservations, calling cabs when needed, recommending French medications for an upset stomach, and a place to buy walking shoes for my tried feet, all on short notice. I have read a review in which one guest denouced the staff as rude and demeaning--He/She must have this hotel mixed up with some place in Pigalle. . . .The large, sparkling bathroom more than compenstates for the "small" room. We didn't come to Paris to sit around in a hotel room, but to see the city and its attractions. I plan to stay here on all my future visits and will continue to recommend it unhesitatingly to my friends.

Room Tip: Suite, if that's what you want, otherwise a room in the Main Building with the elevator. Our ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnqbeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ducsimon, Directeur général at Hotel Duc de Saint Simon, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Madam, Sir..

We are extremely pleased to be able to give you dream and relax in our little heaven.

Many thanks for this feed-back.

We hope to see you again soon.

Very good continuation.

Louis Créac'h

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We've just come back from three days at this lovely very well located hotel. Our room, although small, had the advantage of a small terrace on which to enjoy an aperitif before dinner, well- deserved after a busy few day's sightseeing. The location is perfect, very safe, with many really good restaurants at varying prices close by.

Staff were very friendly and attentive. Breakfasts were reasonably priced and copious. We'd be happy to return here, the hotel is very comfortable...

Room Tip: Room 24 is one of the rooms with a terrace. We were there at a quiet time, although this room is ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank weirdavenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ducsimon, Directeur général at Hotel Duc de Saint Simon, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Madam, Sir...

we thank you for taking the time to write your review on our hotel and we're pleased to have contribuated to make you spend a pleasant stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Duc De Saint Simon.

Best regards

Louis Créac'h

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Nice hotel but extremely tiny rooms (compared to other Paris hotels). Double
bed = grandlit, which means 140 cm. Not enough space for small 2 suitcases.
Nice area but and nice hotel with very nice bathrooms but I think it is too expensive in relation to what you get. More a 3 star hotel than a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ducsimon, Directeur général at Hotel Duc de Saint Simon, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Sir, Madam...

many thanks for your stay in the Saint Simon Hotel.. we hope to see you in the future . the hotel dispose a large choice of rooms. do not hesitate to contact us for a larger one next time.

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Bourgogne et Montana Hotel by MH
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Saint Germain
Hotel Saint Germain
#198 of 1,805 in Paris
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#80 of 1,805 in Paris
732 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
K+K Hotel Cayre
K+K Hotel Cayre
#265 of 1,805 in Paris
2,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Duc de Saint Simon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Duc de Saint Simon

Address: 14 rue de Saint Simon, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#195 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#327 Business Hotel in Paris
#346 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $222 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Duc de Saint Simon 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Duc de Saint Simon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duc De Saint Simon Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing