We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Duc de Saint Simon
Ranked #634 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Wonderful stay in Paris. The staff could not have been more helpful. The rooms were delightful. Our bathroom was updated to a 5 star hotel. The location on the left bank was great; walking distance to the D'Orsay, Louvre and Notre Dame. The Metro stop was also near. Many great restaurants nearby. We could not have been happier on our first trip to Paris.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank phcfinancial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Duc de Saint Simon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 290 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

We again enjoyed a great stay at Hotel Duc de Saint Simon. This is not your 5 star palace but so much more charming. Charm with efficiency and quality of service to the best level. Nobody keeps you waiting for anything. Everything works as it should. We never had a bad experience here in more that 10 years. Maybe continental breakfast should be improved.

Room Tip: Ask for a "large" room, it will be small enough.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TripperEurope1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights with my partner. Email communication was great (Sade). Hotel staff were superb: quick to respond, polite and extremely helpful. The hotel itself, although unassuming on the outside, is beautiful on the inside, lovely classic style to it and lovingly decorated. Chose a Standard room, which was a good size with lovely furniture and a terrace. Very peaceful location although the rooms aren't soundproof (which is stated on their website); could hear noise from outside the door as well as rooms adjacent to us. A great location in Saint-Germain, only 20 minutes walk to Jardin du Tuileries or downtown Saint-Germain (down the boulevard). Overall, a lovely, quaint hotel; we really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely come back!

Room Tip: Don't pick a terrace unless it's warm!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We just returned from a wonderful three night stay at the Hotel Saint Simon. It is a charming, well run and well located hotel just off St Germaine. Close to everything one could want as far as places to eat and major tourist attractions. The property is attractive, well run and maintained. Good breakfast, free internet extremely helpful staff. We would love to return tomorrow! PK

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patricia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Good and obliging service, nice but small room beautifully decorated. good breakfast. Internet that worked! what else can you ask for? it was well situated for my requirements and in a relatively quiet area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 69Armstrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

On a morning stroll of the back streets a block off St. Germaine, I noticed an open gate to a charming courtyard of this hidden Left Bank hotel. A quick tour of the lovely lobby, wine cellar -styled breakfast area, and recently renovated rooms had me bolting from our old favorite hotel to this quiet , well-situated oasis. Our bedroom opened onto a lovely garden allowing sleeping with the windows open in the heart of Paris. For those who have suffered the stuffy overheating of hotels, this feature made a huge difference to our comfort. The professional staff made us feel like regulars within a day. The large bath and shower with all of the spoil-me bathroom goodies made up for the smallish rooms which reflect the historic character of this hotel.

We stayed for four days, then returned after a side trip so that our last night in Paris would include a stay here, so close to all of our favorite restaurants.

Why conflicted? Well, I certainly don't expect my comments to create bus loads of tourists in the lobby,but the small, intimate size of the Hotel Duc de Saint Simon could easily fill quickly with rabid fans like me who are frequent visitors to Paris.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank givemethescoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

My boyfriend brought me to this hotel for valentines day. This is a beautiful little boutique hotel that's situated on a quiet little street. It's very pleasant inside and the staff are all very friendly and helpful. The room we had was very nice, comfortable and spacious. The hotel has a bar which is downstairs in the cellar, so it has real character and because it's so small it's also very cosy and romantic. The hotel is in a good area where the Eiffel tower. Champs elesysee and other attractions are within walking distance and there are also quite a few restaurants on the same street as the hotel, one of which we tried and found excellent. All in all I had a great stay here, and one that will always be memorable as my boyfriend proposed. Would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a quiet romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sara w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel le Bellechasse
Hotel le Bellechasse
#185 of 1,804 in Paris
775 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Bac Saint-Germain
Hotel Bac Saint-Germain
#956 of 1,804 in Paris
200 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Bourgogne et Montana Hotel by MH
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Saint Germain
Hotel Saint Germain
#198 of 1,804 in Paris
868 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
K+K Hotel Cayre
K+K Hotel Cayre
#254 of 1,804 in Paris
2,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Duc de Saint Simon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Duc de Saint Simon

Address: 14 rue de Saint Simon, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#196 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#239 Family Hotel in Paris
#328 Business Hotel in Paris
#354 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $217 - $489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Duc de Saint Simon 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Duc de Saint Simon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duc De Saint Simon Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing