We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet location, solid service.”
Review of Hotel Montalembert

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Montalembert
Ranked #60 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The location is phenomenal. Walking distance to the Louvre, the Musee d'Orsay, shopping. My mom and I had a room with twin beds, and there was plenty of room for the two of us. We needed an elevator building for her, and the hotel has two small elevators. The breakfast on the patio each morning was a treat, and it was included in our package. At 25 Euros per person, we were happy for this bonus. We were supposed to stay longer, but the hotel adjusted our reservation no problem when we had to leave early. We had five nights at the Montalembert. It is a lovely, low key hotel. No bells or whistles, but a very convenient location, and lovely place to stay in Paris.

Room Tip: Try and get a rate with breakfast included. There is a delicious restaurant called Cinq Mars around...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zeppo33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (724)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 724 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

We just had a night in this hotel. Service was excellent especially the doorman. The room whilst small was tastefully decorated and the bathroom wonderful. It is in a great position if you, like me like to get up early and run along the Seine which is easily reached. It is close to Notre Dame, The Musee D'Orsay and not too far to Versaille.

Room Tip: Frint rooms have balconies onto the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LSAHU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Spent 3 nights in Paris and this lovely Hotel right in the middle of everything. Close to all major attractions, museums, Gardens etc. Roof was very quite and very comfortable. Staff were outstanding.Really friendly and helpful with all requests. Food in the Hotel restaurant was quite good. As expected in Paris rooms are not that large and in St Germain not at a budget price, but nevertheless a good stay and worth consideration.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ariston50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The hotel is very well situated and is charming. While the lobby is relatively small, the quality of the service makes it feel like a much larger luxury hotel. Our room had a wonderful balcony with a romantic view. We were made to feel very welcome by all the staff. The room was clean and for a Paris hotel, was spacious enough although not very large and the bathroom was quite nice.

Room Tip: Ask about room sizes and views and also, if this matters, whether the elevator goes up to the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EEK404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The Hotel Montalembert was our finial stop on our 10 day France trip. The rooms are small, not surprising for Europe, however the hotel is suburb. Every one of the staff we encountered was above exceptional. They answered to our every request and need. I was not trilled with their continental breakfast so I had to order from the menu as I am used to a hearty breakfast. The location is centrally located and just a few blocks from the metro. The metro is very easy to use, however, you need to be alert as pickpockets use the metro often. They are easy to spot as they are a young looking pack of teenagers. Often they target American and Asian tourist standing by the door and jump off the tram with tourists bags/purses as the alert sounds for the doors to close.
Also a few blocks away is a wonderful café/restraint, Le Saint Germain, which we stumbled upon our first evening.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Had a stay at the Hotel Montelambert in late April with my Sister and Mother, whom was celebrating her birthday with the trip. We stayed at the Montelambert for three days and nights, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay, which was highlighted by an amazing location, friendly, helpful service, and a beautiful room. (L'Occitane products in the modern bathroom was one of Mom’s highlights.) The hotel felt stylish yet classic, and the perfect size that gave it a grand, yet cozy feeling. We couldn’t have been happier.

Located in the heart of St. Germain, the hotel is on a tiny, quiet street, but just a few blocks from the busy Boulevard Saint-Germain, as well as The Leuve, just across the Seine River. There are two Metro stops four-to-five minutes away, and it’s the perfect distance to the Eiffel Tower for a nice mini walking tour of the city.

General Manager Myriam Kournaf was especially friendly and helpful, making us feel comfortable before our room was ready after an over-night flight, repeatedly checking in with us, and overall assuring we were not only enjoying the Montelambert, but Paris itself.

I highly recommend the Hotel Montelambert.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyrus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stayed here for three nights. The level of service was above and beyond. The hotel staff was very helpful with our train reservation, dinner reservations and when we had to FedEx a package back to to the US. We had lunch at the hotel restaurant and enjoyed the food and the service there. The location is great- right in the heart of Paris, but the hotel itself is on a quiet street. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have a view of the Eiffel Tower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Christine
Relais Christine
#52 of 1,804 in Paris
904 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Regina Louvre
Hotel Regina Louvre
#95 of 1,804 in Paris
1,122 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel d'Aubusson
Hotel d'Aubusson
#29 of 1,804 in Paris
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
La Clef Louvre
La Clef Louvre
#18 of 1,804 in Paris
665 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Pont Royal
Hotel Pont Royal
#164 of 1,804 in Paris
942 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Bel Ami Hotel
Bel Ami Hotel
#173 of 1,804 in Paris
1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Montalembert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Montalembert

Address: 3 rue Montalembert, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#301 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#508 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $316 - $701 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Montalembert 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Montalembert, built in 1926, is the first 5 star Boutique hotel on the Left Bank. The Hotel is ideally located in the heart of Saint Germain des Prés on the Left Bank. Few steps away from the Orsay and the Louvre Museums, this boutique hotel is surrounded by design stores, exclusive art galleries, antique shops, famous cafés (Café de Flore, Deux Magots) and the deluxe department store Le Bon Marché. The warm and intimate atmosphere of the lobby makes you feel unique and privileged. The hotel Montalembert is the perfect combination between contemporary design and cosy ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MrandMrsSmith, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Montalembert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montalembert Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing