We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Authentic Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees
Ranked #441 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 16, 2014

My partner and I stayed here at the end of April for 4 nights. Situated in the 8th, it's a treasure of a hotel. It is beautifully decorated and very elegant. Breakfast is terrific. The rooms are large by European standards. The best aspect of the hotel however was the front desk service and door man. Everyone was extremely friendly and ready to offer help and advice. I would highly recommend this hotel if you want a luxury hotel without spending astronomical prices.

Room Tip: There was some smoking rooms in the hotel. (or maybe there werent but there were people smoking). It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BVD1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinoPiazzi, Directeur général at Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Dear Guest,


Thank you so much for choosing to stay in our hotel and for taking the time to post this great review!

We are all glad to read that you enjoyed the particular feel of our upscale neighborhood as well as the size and decor of your room.

Our team will be motivate by your kind words to continue their efforts in providing our valuable customers with quality products and services.

We put all our efforts in making each of our guests feel at home and not just “looked after”, so I am pleased to learn that you feel totally the sense of hospitality that makes our reputation and for which most of our guests choose to return.

We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely.



Valentino Piazzi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (708)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

326 - 332 of 708 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2014

We loved our 4 nights at the Lancaster. The accommodation is lovely and the staff is truly outstanding. It is most comforting to be addressed by name by most of the staff. An excellent location as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertandRhoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinoPiazzi, Directeur général at Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

I am delighted to learn your positive feedback about your stay.
I would like
to sincerely thank you for your very kind words regarding our services.

Your comments have been shared with our team which will motivate them to
continue their efforts in providing our valuable customers with quality
products and services.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to the Lancaster in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,




Valentino Piazzi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

After touring the French countryside my wife and I decided to embark on the adventure of Paris . Upon arrival at the Lancaster we we're meet by a cheerful front desk and check- in was simple. We also booked on an upgrade program but none were apparently available . The room was large and the shower water pressure absolutely tremendous . The wi- fi was slow . Suppers arranged by the concierge did not disappoint. The hotel was very well located. Breakfasts were plentiful and service in large part impeccable. We would recommend staying here

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Drooks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinoPiazzi, Directeur général at Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to leave your comments on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with usl.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us. I am however very concerned by your constructive remark regarding the wifi internet. Of course, we will of course take your remarks in consideration on a future upgrade of our installation.

Your enthusiasm for our staff, breakfast and the room is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation for us.

We all look forward to welcoming you again in a not too distant future with may be an opportunity of an upgrade if available.



Valentino Piazzi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We got to our hotel at 6 am Saturday morning after a long international flight, and check in time wasn't until 3 pm. The hotel staff immediately welcomed us and gave us a room early at no extra charge. We had some issues come up and needed adapters, a sewing kit, and asked them lots of questions since it was our first time in Paris. The staff was kind and gracious - especially Aude and PIerre. The hotel is like a home away from home - intimate and so personalized. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room at the end of the hall, if possible. Less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nancyjamesmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinoPiazzi, Directeur général at Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Dear Guest,


Thank you very much for having taken the time to leave your comments on tripadvisor following your recent stay with us at the Hotel.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us.

A very positive note, much appreciated, is your enthusiasm for our staff, it will be a great source of motivation for them. I will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to them.

We all look forward to welcoming you again in a not too distant future.



Valentino Piazzi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed at the Lancaster expecting to stay in a very charming hotel. Mind you it isn't cheap by any standard which was ok but it is highly overrated for what you get for the price. We paid $800.00 a night for a tiny room with broken air conditioning and a shower that flooded the entire bathroom because the drain didn't work. The next day they moved us to another room that despite being bigger still had no functioning air conditioning. Furthermore the light in the bathroom was so dark that you couldn't see and just getting any of the lights on was a project. There was barely any Engish tv channels and the street in front is very noisy at night. I know because I had to keep my window open to get some air into the room. THe bottom line is for that much money stay somewhere else for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinoPiazzi, Directeur général at Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to leave your comments on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us at the Lancaster.

We are very concerned by your remarks regarding the air conditioning and shower drain in your room. We have been able to retrace your stay and rooms you occupied. Please be assured that corrective measures have been taken to avoid reoccurrence.

We are sorry for the inconvenience you encountered and we would like to present you our renewed apologies.

We have duly noted your wish of more English television channels.

We hope that you will give us a second chance and we will gladly extend our VIP treatment and amenities.

Sincerely Yours.


Valentino Piazzi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Great location, great restaurant, nice staff but overall disappointing. Booked with Amex Platinum Travel, supposed to have a room upgrade- they said they were fully booked but showed availability on line. Internet did not work in our room, they offered to move us to a smaller, darker one. Would not return here.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Harlyn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinoPiazzi, Directeur général at Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to leave your comments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at the Hotel.

We are all glad to read that you enjoyed the particular feel of our upscale neighborhood as well as our restaurant and the staff.

The American Express Fine Hotels & Resorts program room upgrade is based upon availability and I am sorry that the occupancy during your stay did no permit us to give you this benefit.

We all hope that will reconsider your position and give us a second chance for a future stay at the Lancaster.

Yours Sincerely.



Valentino Piazzi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

My husband and I stayed 2 night in 2012.
It's located very close to champs-élysées but without noise.
Inside of the hotel was decorated beautifully. and you can feel clean and elegant atmosphere everywhere.
Staff and concierge who we encounter were all nice and helpful.
We stayed Chambre Prestige, which was very spacious with good facilities.
Only thing that I didn't like was thin wall.... It may be our room was able to use as connecting room, but walls barely kept noise from the next room.
Anyway, it was great experience overall.

Room Tip: Higher floors recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsDunphee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinoPiazzi, Directeur général at Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear Guest,


Thank you very much for having taken the time to leave your comments on tripadvisor following your stay with us.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were overall satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us.
I am however very concerned by your constructive remark regarding the thin wall in our room. Of course, we will of course take your remarks in consideration on a future refurbishment.

On a more positive note, your enthusiasm for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation for them. I will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to them.

We all look forward to welcoming you again the near future.



Valentino Piazzi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Raphael
Hotel Raphael
#345 of 1,809 in Paris
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel San Regis
Hotel San Regis
#570 of 1,809 in Paris
313 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Vernet
Hotel Vernet
#218 of 1,809 in Paris
384 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Fraser Suites Le Claridge Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees

Address: 7 rue de Berri | Champs-Elysees, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#125 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#211 Business Hotel in Paris
#274 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $370 - $746 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
57 Rooms & suites appointed with antique furniture surround a Zen-inspired patio that is a natural complement to the art that pervades the property and the cuisine at its Michelin-rated "La Table du Lancaster".The paintings at this century-old, boutique hotel located on the Champs Elysees are distinguishable from the acquired art lining many European hotels, as they were done by the hotel's artist-in-residence inthe 1930s, Russian painter Boris Pastoukhoff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TravelClick, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing