We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees
Ranked #424 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2014

A small hotel situated just by Champs Élysées. We were given a room upgrade to a beautiful fireplace room on the second floor. The service was impeccable and the staff was great. I can easily recommend this hotel for a stay in Paris.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristianH83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinoPiazzi, Directeur général at Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear Guest,


I am delighted to learn your positive feedback about your stay. I would like
to sincerely thank you for your very kind words regarding our services.

Your comments have been shared with our team which will motivate them to
continue their efforts in providing our valuable customers with quality
products and services.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,




Valentino Piazzi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (708)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

335 - 341 of 708 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2014

Finding a good hotel in Paris is a difficult feat. First there are tons to sieve through, and most are outrageously priced for what they offer. I decided a couple of years ago I would try a different hotel every time I visited Paris in hopes id stumble upon something i liked and i did! This is my second time staying at Hotel Lancaster and can now confidently say it was no chance the first time around I fell in love with it.
Its location, tucked away on a small street right of Champs-Elysées makes access to shops, restaurants, gardens, clubs and everything else your heart desires extremely easy - with the added luxury of silence and a neighborhood feeling.
The rooms, unlike most Parisian hotels are spacious and have a great amount light. The bar/tea room and the garden outside is darling and you can enjoy some delectable treats, feeling like you are far from any city.
As a frequent traveller however, what i appreciated the most was the level and quality of the service. Being in France and trying to stick to a Paleo diet I was sure was going to be impossible. Upon arriving and looking at the breakfast menu i though i was doomed since i dont eat eggs. Voicing my concern to the concierge, Jeremy, he arranged to have chicken and broccoli made for me every day without any critical remark, which i would have personally expected of any Parisian. Not only did they cater to my every possible request, but truly went above and beyond - even locating a rare ingredient that I wanted to use for my cooking, that they had delivered to the hotel.
Safe to say i will be back

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mathyldal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinoPiazzi, Directeur général at Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay in our hotel and for taking the time to post this great review!

We are all glad to read that you enjoyed the particular feel of our upscale neighborhood as well as the décor of your room.

We put all our efforts in making each of our guests feel at home and not just “looked after”,

Your kind words for our concierge Jeremy are apreciated.
The sense of hospitality makes our reputation and most of our guests choose to return for the ambiance and the service provided.

We all loo forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely.




Valentino Piazzi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

This hotel is located in such a great place - right off the Champs Elysees - and close to the metro. The service is impeccable, the breakfast is delicious, and the fresh rose outside our door was the nicest little touch. One reviewer described this place as a giant mansion - and I have to agree. We felt like honored guests. :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thetravelingbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinoPiazzi, Directeur général at Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Dear Guest,


Thank you very much for having taken the time to leave your comment on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us at the Hotel Lancaster.

We are all glad to read that you enjoyed the particular feel of our upscale neighborhood as well as the hotel and your room.

We put all our efforts in making each of our guest feel at home and not just “looked after”, so I am happy to read that you felt totally the sense of hospitality that makes our reputation and for which most of our guests choose to return.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to the Lancaster.




Valentino Piazzi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

An absolutely elegant, graceful and very chic small hotel which is a precious sanctuary from the crowds of the Champs Élysées. Bedrooms are beautifully decorated as are the common rooms. Great, attentive service.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinoPiazzi, Directeur général at Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to leave your comments on tripadvisor following your recent stay with us at the Lancaster.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were very satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us.

Your kind words for our staff and decor are very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation for us. I will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to our team.

We all look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely.


Valentino Piazzi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

First of all, let me explain that the Lancaster has not been our first choice hotel in Paris for some years. That was the small but beautiful Relais Saint-Germain on the Rive Gauche. However, the combination of wanting a change and the RSG's uncompromising stance to a very regular guest of not refunding a cancelled room (cancelled well in advance and then resold - it was full when I checked nearer the time) made us decide to return to the Lancaster, where we had not stayed for 17 years.

The facade of the Lancaster is being cleaned. This is a legal obligation every 15 years, but it presents absolutely no problem nor any noise. Inside, all is well with this beautiful, elegant mansion, an 'hôtel particulier' of the most discreet and welcoming charm. In fact, "all is well" is an understatement - last time, it was all beauty but fading glory, almost an inadvertent shabby chic style, but now, in 2014, it is glorious.

The staff. OK, the doormen are the finest, most attentive in Paris. Better than the Crillon, The Lutetia, The Bristol, The Plaza Athenee, The Ritz... or anywhere else I've stayed in Paris. The reception staff are uber-efficient, welcoming and charming. And this feeling extends to the bar staff, the housekeeping and everyone else with whom you have any contact. I simply couldn't mark them down.

We were very fortunate in getting an upgrade, which means a lot. The suite was extraordinarily good. No bling, just sheer good taste. It was very large, and for once the separate room was used, as it was so very lovely. Our daughter and her partner (who is French) joined us in the room for breakfast, and the room lent an air of a wonderful, intimate family togetherness.

Everything about the Lancaster is right, but nothing is in your face. It's all understated excellence - Chanel, not Versace - and utterly charming. If you want to be in that part of Paris, near the Champs Elysées, then look no further. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank r777rms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinoPiazzi, Directeur général at Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear Guest,


I am delighted to learn your positive feedback about your stay. I would like
to sincerely thank you for your very kind words regarding our services.

That you consider that “the staff is attentive and efficient“ and " it's all understated excellence” means a lot to us! I

Your comments have been shared with our team which will motivate them to
continue their efforts in providing our valuable customers with quality
products and services.


We all look forward to welcoming you back to the Lancaster in the near future .


Sincerely yours,



Valentino Piazzi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband for 1 night before heading off to the Meridian Star for a Conference. The outside of the hotel was seriously under construction but my husband who has stayed previously at the hotel said not to worry. It's a beautiful hotel. More like a big mansion that feels so charming to be in. The staff were friendly and relaxed, not actually the norm in my experience of Parisienne hotels - so I was delighted ! We had a garden side room, very quiet, Ate at the wonderful restaurant - really yum. We asked for the Special Chefs choice menu and our taste buds went into overdrive. We were happy with the service and staff. Would recommend this hotel to couples.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank RMAN2656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinoPiazzi, Directeur général at Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay in our hotel and for taking the time to post this great review!

We are all glad to read that you enjoyed the particular feel of your room as well as the kichen of our Chef Julien Roucheteau.

We put all our efforts in making each of our guests feel at home and not just “looked after”, so we are happy that you feel totally the sense of hospitality that makes our reputation and for which most of our guests choose to return.

We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Lancaster in the near future.

Yours sincerely.



Valentino Piazzi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for one night for the 6 nations rugby france versus England. Upon arrival we found that the front facade of the hotel was covered in scaffolding. Not a great start. Upon entering the hotel we experienced the best front of house welcome ever. Our general enquiry of how to get to the Stade de France was met with a forensic analysis of the best route - private car versus RER versus Metro. They young men could not have been more helpful. If you are interested we took the RER.

As leader club members we received a complimentary room upgrade - our children enjoyed is very much! we had true interconnecting rooms 505 and 504. A fresh red rose is placed by the door of each room - nice touch. Both rooms were nicely decorated blending the old with the new. The bathrooms featured Clarins products which is always nice.

For some reason the Michelin starred restaurant is now closed on a saturday evening but we had no plans to use it anyway. We enjoyed a light meal in the nicely furnished bar. Our children 8 and 12 were made very welcome.

That evening we were reminded that as a leaders club member we were entitled to a late check out at 4pm. This was very handy as our flight back to the UK was at 7pm.

Breakfast the next morning was of a very high standard with lovely french produce. Items ranged from home smoked salmon, fresh fruits, cold meats, numerous types of bread, pastries, creme caramel, creme brûlée & quiche - a veritable feast.

Upon check out the the eye for detail was evident once again when we were given hand sanitizer for use at the airport.

All in all a real cracker of a hotel in a good location.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Mjbwestdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinoPiazzi, Directeur général at Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

I am delighted to learn your positive feedback about your stay. I would like
to sincerely thank you for your very kind words regarding our services.

Your comments have been shared with our team which will motivate them to
continue their efforts in providing our valuable customers with quality
products and services.

We all look forward to welcoming you back for another rugby match in Paris.

Sincerely yours,




Valentino Piazzi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Raphael
Hotel Raphael
#343 of 1,809 in Paris
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel San Regis
Hotel San Regis
#577 of 1,809 in Paris
313 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Vernet
Hotel Vernet
#221 of 1,809 in Paris
384 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Fraser Suites Le Claridge Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees

Address: 7 rue de Berri | Champs-Elysees, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#125 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#211 Business Hotel in Paris
#266 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $378 - $751 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
57 Rooms & suites appointed with antique furniture surround a Zen-inspired patio that is a natural complement to the art that pervades the property and the cuisine at its Michelin-rated "La Table du Lancaster".The paintings at this century-old, boutique hotel located on the Champs Elysees are distinguishable from the acquired art lining many European hotels, as they were done by the hotel's artist-in-residence inthe 1930s, Russian painter Boris Pastoukhoff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing