We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would definitely stay here again!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees
Ranked #390 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Would definitely stay here again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

My family of 5 stayed at the Hotel Lancaster for 6 nights in June. The service of everyone we encountered was impeccable. From the bellman to the front desk staff to the wait staff in the restaurant, all were very courteous and helpful. We encountered an air conditioning problem with one of our rooms and the staff worked diligently to resolve the problem. We loved being close to the Champ Élysées and to a metro stop. The hotel is not cheap, but as other reviewers have stated, Paris is not cheap. We were pleased with our stay!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim54917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinoPiazzi, General Manager at Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to learn your positive feedback about your stay. I would like
to sincerely thank you for your very kind words regarding our services.

Your comments have been shared with our team which will motivate them to
continue their efforts in providing our valuable customers with quality
products and services.

We all look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely yours,



Valentino Piazzi
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    132
    43
    26
    23
See reviews for
114
295
44
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

This Paris boutique was recommended by both our travel agent and a couple of friends, but we found it to be a bit tired in terms of both the rooms and service. We travelled with our 7 year old twins and arrived by train via Eurostar on a Saturday for one night. We were under a tight schedule and asked for the hotel to arrange a driver---charge was 170 Euros from Gare de Nord--this seemed quite excessive for the ride!

Our kids are somewhat finnicky about sauces and we clearly requested plain pasta at lunch—after quite some time, the somewhat sleepy waiter came back with spaghetti bolognese, which we had to return. The breakfast was delicious but, otherwise, the hotel lunch/bar service left something to be desired.


The hotel is also on a street running into Champs de Elysees which can make for commotion and a touristy throng when searching for a quick bite near the hotel.

All in all we would try a different hotel and location next time in Paris.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinoPiazzi, Directeur général at Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment about your stay with us.

We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the misunderstanding with the order of the pasta.

At Hotel Lancaster, one of The Leading Hotels of the World, we continuously strive to meet your needs; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

The chauffeur driven car service is provided by an outside company. The price you mentioned is the charge for a transfer in a station wagon from the train station to the hotel.

It is our hope that you will reconsider your point of view and give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Sincerely,



Valentino Piazzi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

The public areas are charming and elegant, depending on whether you want a comfortable spot to wait for someone, a quiet corner for a quick work meeting, a courtyard space to enjoy a summer moment in the middle of the city, or a stylish bar/restaurant, it's all here. The rooms are small but so well designed that you will feel like you are in a movie, and the deluxe amenities are a great touch. But the best part is the extreme charm and friendliness of the staff. I did not encounter a single person from the maid in the hallway to the receptionist to the doorman, who was not cheerful, friendly and ready to help. I was only there for one day/night, but this lovely little gem felt like home.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank checkpointcheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinoPiazzi, Directeur général at Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to learn your positive feedback about your stay. I would like
to sincerely thank you for your very kind words regarding our services.

Your comments have been shared with our team which will motivate them to
continue their efforts in providing our valuable customers with quality
products and services.

We all look forward to welcoming you back very soon for a longer stay.

Sincerely yours,




Valentino Piazzi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Return trip to the Lancaster and not disappointed .the bar is lovely and hard to resist upon returning to hotel after a touristy day .dining is also very special .I was unfortunately unwell one night and staff promptly organized a doctor to visit me in my room and the service overall was very good .staff helpful with restaurant reservations and on 2 evenings we were taken to dinner in hotel car complimentary service which was most kind and memorable level
Service .the hotel signature fragrance candles filled all the public spaces with heavenly scent .I purchased candles to bring home and now a lovely reminder of a terrific hotel stay .location is also perfect

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ali1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinoPiazzi, General Manager at Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice note. Thank you again for you loyalty.

I immediately shared your comments and everyone is very proud and pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us..

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback as it encourages to strive for excellence,

We all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Lancaster in the near future, in the meantime,

With my best regards



Valentino Piazzi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Located just 100 metres from the bustling Champs Élysées the Hotel is a quiet oasis of charm and style. The rooms have high ceilings, comfortable beds and are stylishly if simply furnished. The staff are professional and attentive and they helped make our short visit a very pleasant experience. I think we have found our Parisien bolt hole. We will be back!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinoPiazzi, General Manager at Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Guest,


We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent visit to Paris. Thank you for taking the time to post a comment.

Our main goal is your satisfaction, therefore your feedback is important to us.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback as it encourages to strive for excellence.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to the Lancaster during your next visit to Paris.


Yours sincerely.



Valentino Piazzi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

The Lancaster was accommodating, quaint, and nice. It was in a good location in regards to being a tourist, right off the champs de elysse. The breakfast was lovely and the standard king room was so spacious and had a nice feel. The shower was strange and water seemed to get everywhere with only a two foot glass panel covering it. They also didn't have an iron provided in the room. The stay was truly lovely and I would stay there again if it weren't for the touristy feel I got from walking down the champs de elysse to get around. It was like staying in a great hotel in the middle of Times Square.. At the end of the day there are just better neighborhoods or "arrondisments" to be in.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinoPiazzi, Directeur général at Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to learn your positive feedback about your stay. I would like
to sincerely thank you for your kind words regarding our services.

We do provide irons and ironing boards in the rooms upon request

We all look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely yours,



Valentino Piazzi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

There are an awful lot of de-luxe and expensive hotels in Paris, if your willing to pay the little extra your probably want to do anyway when going to Paris then choose and book a stay at the Lancaster, a hidden luxury gem right on the corner of the Champs Élysées. This is affordable luxury. It's nice because it's small and familiar, both the lounge area, the restaurant and the small garden patio area have been recently refurbished, a new bar was added to the lounge and it is all done very tastefully. The restaurant still carries its one Michelin star despite the fact Troisgros left and offers a fantastic dining experience with great service and attention to detail. As an Art lover I can also recommend a visit, even if the hotel is out of your budget at ginoclock have a look and enjoy the paintings.

Room Tip: Ask for an interior room, nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kepamad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinoPiazzi, Directeur général at Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to learn your positive feedback about your stay. I would like
to sincerely thank you for your very kind words regarding our services.

Happy that you enjoyed the collection of antique furnitures and alos the paintings.

Your comments have been shared with our team which will motivate them to
continue their efforts in providing our valuable customers with quality
products and services.

We all look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely yours,



Valentino Piazzi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Raphael
Hotel Raphael
#370 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Prince de Galles Hotel
Prince de Galles Hotel
#45 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
#79 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Champs-Elysees
No photo provided
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
#215 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees

Property: Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees
Address: 7 rue de Berri | Champs-Elysees, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#126 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#212 Business Hotel in Paris
#233 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
57 Rooms & suites appointed with antique furniture surround a Zen-inspired patio that is a natural complement to the art that pervades the property and the cuisine at its Michelin-rated "La Table du Lancaster".The paintings at this century-old, boutique hotel located on the Champs Elysees are distinguishable from the acquired art lining many European hotels, as they were done by the hotel's artist-in-residence inthe 1930s, Russian painter Boris Pastoukhoff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing