We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees
Ranked #355 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect !”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

A beautiful room, personal attentive service, and can't- be- beat- location all added up to a perfect stay for me. Showed up at 10am, fully expecting to store my bags and the friendly front desk staff found a room ready. With hotel-provided map and guidebook, I dropped off my bags and walked no more than 100 yards to the Champs Elysee ! The high ceilings in the room added to the gracious appointments such as a gorgeous bathroom with big marble counters, deep sinks and a killer shower. The bed and sheets were exquisite. My room had huge tall windows that opened up to a quaint and romantic garden. Very quiet. If you need hustle and bustle with a gazillion people around and a big grand overstated feel, this is not your place ! If you are looking for understated elegance, with service to match, you can't go wrong staying here.
And eat dinner at the restaurant !!!

Room Tip: I booked through my American Express with my Platinum card and was given a rate that was almost 30...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pdxhurdler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinoPiazzi, Directeur général at Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to learn your positive feedback about your stay. I would like
to sincerely thank you for your very kind words regarding our services.

Your comments have been shared with our team which will motivate them to
continue their efforts in providing our valuable customers with quality
products and services.

We just re open our dinning room after refurbishment, thank you to recommend to the readers to eat in our restaurant quoted one star in the Michelin guide.

We all look forward to welcoming you back very soon to the Lancaster.

Sincerely yours,





Valentino Piazzi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    140
    48
    27
    23
See reviews for
124
318
50
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

You pay a 5 star price but you won't be disappointed. I've been travelling to Paris for over 20 years on business and pleasure and you always feel like the hotels don't match up to your expectations and dreams. In Paris it is worth paying more so you can be in the right location for shopping, exploring, art galleries and museums and the night life.

We walked down to the musée du quai Branly which is a fantasic museum that is not on the main tourist trail. The Champs-Élysées is 1 minute walk away and has an excellent choice of cafes and restuarants just off the main boulevard. There is also a beauty store 2 mins away which is open 24 hours for all those essential OPI products.

Due to the temptations of Paris and all those shops it is always a quick and expensive delight at the Lancaster.

Room Tip: courtyard rooms are heavenly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TatianaEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinoPiazzi, Directeur général at Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice comment, I immediately shared your comments and everyone is very proud and pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us..

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback as it encourages to strive for excellence,

We all hope to welcoming you back at the Lancaster in the near future, in the meantime,

With my best regards,



Valentino Piazzi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is a great high end hotel near the Arc de Triomphe. The service is excellent. The rooms are small, but nothing out of the ordinary for Europe. The location can't be beat, just off the Champs Elysees. It's a nice quiet hotel for couples or business travelers. It can be pricey, but I have found some good deals on some travel sites - especially in Winter.

I have been traveling to Paris a lot for business this year, and this is one of my favorite hotels in the city.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MNtoAnywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinoPiazzi, Directeur général at Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Guest,


We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent visit to Paris and for taking the time to post your comment.
Our main goal is your satisfaction, therefore your feedback is important to us.

Your comments have been shared with our team which will motivate them to
continue their efforts in providing our valuable customers with quality
products and services.


We thank you for your fidelity and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Lancaster during your next visit to Paris.


Yours Sincerely.






Valentino Piazzi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2013

My husband and I spent about ten days there compliments of the French Government back in the late 70's. The service was stellar and way beyond our expectations. Over the years I have continued to follow the hotel and it is still what it was then, the "Gem" of Paris. Congratulations to the staff and managers over the years... Job well done.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimilong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinoPiazzi, Directeur général at Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Madam,

I am delighted to learn your positive feedback about your stays over the years. I would like
to sincerely thank you for your very kind words regarding our services. Thank you for supporting the Lancaster over the years.

Your comments have been shared with our team which will motivate them to
continue their efforts in providing our valuable customers with quality
products and services.

We all look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely yours,




Valentino Piazzi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The staff at Hotel Lancaster made my stay in Paris last week an amazing experience.
Everyone was truly above and beyond helpful, the service is impeccable.

They brought extra heaters to my room and the lovely staff in the restaurant made me special tea's and tonics for my head cold and served all my dietary needs. They made a hair appointment for me all with the highest level of hospitality.

The decor is simple chic and elegant.

As I was in Paris on business and the days at the trade show were long and tiring and
Paris was very cold and snowy, it was a nice to return to the hotel that made me feel
At home and spoiled.

Hotel Lancaster will be my first choice when visiting Paris!

Room Tip: Courtyard view was nice. For a single person room 211 was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suesoh10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinoPiazzi, Directeur général at Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice comment, I immediately shared your comments and everyone is very proud and pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback as it encourages to strive for excellence

We all hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back to the Lancaster in the near future,
in the meantime,

With my kind regards.




Valentino Piazzi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hants
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Lancaster for my wife's recent birthday.

The staff are extremely friendly and welcoming, and sorted out some champagne, flowers and chocolates for our arrival.

The suite that I booked was fantastic, with a wonderful balcony from which you could see both the Sacre Coeur and the Eiffel Tower, although it was a tad cold, being a snowy January, to spend much time out there!

The restaurant was closed for renovation, but the salon that we had delicious breakfast in was very pleasant.

The hotel is ideally situated, being no more than five minutes walk from the George V station on the Champs Elysees. This puts you within 10 minutes of the Arc de Triomphe; the wonderful shopping on the Champs Elysees and a short walk to Rue Montaigne - which houses a collection of some amazing shops, which, given it was my wife's birthday, was a wonderful treat for her.

A short hop will take you to the Louvre or the Eiffel Tower, or the galleries by Rue Fauberg Saint Honore.

As to the hotel, rose petals on the bed - arranged in heart shape - made my wife feel really special. Touches such as this made my wife feel really special. And as this was a birthday treat for her, I can't thank them enough.

The building itself is charming and decorated beautifully and with charm.

All in all, it is a brilliant, romantic and cosy hotel.

I have not the slightest hesitation in giving this my highest recommendation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DandEHants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinoPiazzi, Directeur général at Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to learn your positive feedback about your stay. I would like
to sincerely thank you for your very kind words regarding our services.

Your comments have been shared with our team which will motivate them to
continue their efforts in providing our valuable customers with quality
products and services.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,



Valentino Piazzi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Very cosy and comfortable hotel with a an elegant feel. Room was large with plenty of space. Staff were very helpful especially the concierges who are excellent.
Ideal location to explore the area with all the shops on your doorstep.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robtee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinoPiazzi, Directeur général at Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to learn your positive feedback about your stay. I would like
to sincerely thank you for your very kind words regarding our hotel.

Your comments have been shared with our team which will motivate them to
continue their efforts in providing our valuable customers with quality
products and services.

We all look forward to welcoming you back very soon to the Lancaster.

Sincerely yours,




Valentino Piazzi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Raphael
Hotel Raphael
#350 of 1,801 in Paris
581 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris
Champs-Elysees
Prince de Galles Hotel
Prince de Galles Hotel
#45 of 1,801 in Paris
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Balzac
Hotel Balzac
#616 of 1,801 in Paris
445 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
#209 of 1,801 in Paris
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees

Property: Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees
Address: 7 rue de Berri | Champs-Elysees, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#126 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#212 Business Hotel in Paris
#230 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
57 Rooms & suites appointed with antique furniture surround a Zen-inspired patio that is a natural complement to the art that pervades the property and the cuisine at its Michelin-rated "La Table du Lancaster".The paintings at this century-old, boutique hotel located on the Champs Elysees are distinguishable from the acquired art lining many European hotels, as they were done by the hotel's artist-in-residence inthe 1930s, Russian painter Boris Pastoukhoff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, TravelClick, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing