We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Small Hotel in Heart of Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees
Ranked #361 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is a great high end hotel near the Arc de Triomphe. The service is excellent. The rooms are small, but nothing out of the ordinary for Europe. The location can't be beat, just off the Champs Elysees. It's a nice quiet hotel for couples or business travelers. It can be pricey, but I have found some good deals on some travel sites - especially in Winter.

I have been traveling to Paris a lot for business this year, and this is one of my favorite hotels in the city.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MNtoAnywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinoPiazzi, Directeur général at Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Dear Guest,


We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent visit to Paris and for taking the time to post your comment.
Our main goal is your satisfaction, therefore your feedback is important to us.

Your comments have been shared with our team which will motivate them to
continue their efforts in providing our valuable customers with quality
products and services.


We thank you for your fidelity and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Lancaster during your next visit to Paris.


Yours Sincerely.






Valentino Piazzi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (696)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

415 - 421 of 696 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2013

My husband and I spent about ten days there compliments of the French Government back in the late 70's. The service was stellar and way beyond our expectations. Over the years I have continued to follow the hotel and it is still what it was then, the "Gem" of Paris. Congratulations to the staff and managers over the years... Job well done.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mimilong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinoPiazzi, Directeur général at Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Dear Madam,

I am delighted to learn your positive feedback about your stays over the years. I would like
to sincerely thank you for your very kind words regarding our services. Thank you for supporting the Lancaster over the years.

Your comments have been shared with our team which will motivate them to
continue their efforts in providing our valuable customers with quality
products and services.

We all look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely yours,




Valentino Piazzi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The staff at Hotel Lancaster made my stay in Paris last week an amazing experience.
Everyone was truly above and beyond helpful, the service is impeccable.

They brought extra heaters to my room and the lovely staff in the restaurant made me special tea's and tonics for my head cold and served all my dietary needs. They made a hair appointment for me all with the highest level of hospitality.

The decor is simple chic and elegant.

As I was in Paris on business and the days at the trade show were long and tiring and
Paris was very cold and snowy, it was a nice to return to the hotel that made me feel
At home and spoiled.

Hotel Lancaster will be my first choice when visiting Paris!

Room Tip: Courtyard view was nice. For a single person room 211 was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suesoh10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinoPiazzi, Directeur général at Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice comment, I immediately shared your comments and everyone is very proud and pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback as it encourages to strive for excellence

We all hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back to the Lancaster in the near future,
in the meantime,

With my kind regards.




Valentino Piazzi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Lancaster for my wife's recent birthday.

The staff are extremely friendly and welcoming, and sorted out some champagne, flowers and chocolates for our arrival.

The suite that I booked was fantastic, with a wonderful balcony from which you could see both the Sacre Coeur and the Eiffel Tower, although it was a tad cold, being a snowy January, to spend much time out there!

The restaurant was closed for renovation, but the salon that we had delicious breakfast in was very pleasant.

The hotel is ideally situated, being no more than five minutes walk from the George V station on the Champs Elysees. This puts you within 10 minutes of the Arc de Triomphe; the wonderful shopping on the Champs Elysees and a short walk to Rue Montaigne - which houses a collection of some amazing shops, which, given it was my wife's birthday, was a wonderful treat for her.

A short hop will take you to the Louvre or the Eiffel Tower, or the galleries by Rue Fauberg Saint Honore.

As to the hotel, rose petals on the bed - arranged in heart shape - made my wife feel really special. Touches such as this made my wife feel really special. And as this was a birthday treat for her, I can't thank them enough.

The building itself is charming and decorated beautifully and with charm.

All in all, it is a brilliant, romantic and cosy hotel.

I have not the slightest hesitation in giving this my highest recommendation.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DandEHants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinoPiazzi, Directeur général at Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

I am delighted to learn your positive feedback about your stay. I would like
to sincerely thank you for your very kind words regarding our services.

Your comments have been shared with our team which will motivate them to
continue their efforts in providing our valuable customers with quality
products and services.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,



Valentino Piazzi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Very cosy and comfortable hotel with a an elegant feel. Room was large with plenty of space. Staff were very helpful especially the concierges who are excellent.
Ideal location to explore the area with all the shops on your doorstep.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robtee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinoPiazzi, Directeur général at Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

I am delighted to learn your positive feedback about your stay. I would like
to sincerely thank you for your very kind words regarding our hotel.

Your comments have been shared with our team which will motivate them to
continue their efforts in providing our valuable customers with quality
products and services.

We all look forward to welcoming you back very soon to the Lancaster.

Sincerely yours,




Valentino Piazzi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

My wife and I just backed to Tokyo, after 6 nights stray at Hotel Lancaster. We already miss the hotel, and we really want to stay this hotel again, when we visit Paris in the future.

All staff members were so friendly, very flexible and always listened what I wanted to do. The room, we stayed, was clean and comfortable, and the location was convenient to go anywhere, as metro line 1 station was closed to the hotel.

One of the unique points of the hotel is the room key, which is not card key. So, when you back to the hotel, you need to pick up your room key at front deck, and every time, you see the smile at the front desk, which may make you feel as if you back to your home.

The hotel’s restaurant, La Table du Lancaster, is also great, which made our anniversary really special. I should have share my appreciation more to staff members in the restaurant, especially to sommelier, who chose great white wine, and made that night really fun.

This hotel and the restaurant were above my expectation and made our first trip to Paris fantastic.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taiyaki2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinoPiazzi, Directeur général at Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you taking the time to post your comments.

We are delighted to read your positive feedback about your stay. I would like
to sincerely thank you for your very kind words regarding our services.

Your comments have been shared with our team which will motivate them to
continue their efforts in providing our valuable customers with quality
products and services.

We all look forward to welcoming you back very soon to the Lancaster.

Sincerely yours,


Valentino Piazzi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I cannot say enough good things about this quaint yet classy boutique hotel. My husband and I traveled with our four children (ages 15, 13, 11 and 8) on our first trip to Paris this past July (2012). I used American Express to communicate with the hotel our needs as a big family. The hotel also arranged transportation for us from the airport so we didn't have to use two cabs. From the moment we landed and exited the gate to find a representative from the hotel waiting for us to the driver that parked and escorted us into the train station for our train ride to London, we were extremely well taken care of by the staff at Hotel Lancaster. The hotel is beautiful but it was the courteous and efficient staff that made our vacation the best of the summer (we were also in London, Dublin and Hawaii this summer). The Concierge staff could not have been better. When we arrived bleary eyed from our overnight flight, they arranged our breakfast in the dining area even though the restaurant had already closed. When my children were starving at midnight after a late night at the Eiffel Tower, the staff scrambled to find snacks although the kitchen was closed. Every day the Concierge staff patiently spent time offering their advice and mapping out routes for our excursions. They were also respectful and patient with us butchering their beautiful language and never once did we sense any annoyance with our big American family. I am extremely grateful for the welcome they gave us in Paris.

The hotel itself is small and old but that is what makes it so charming. It is beautifully and comfortably furnished and the housekeeping staff obviously makes cleanliness a priority. It has a wonderful location that makes walking to many of the sites convenient. It is also in close proximity to the "Mother Ship" - the nickname that my teenage girls and I gave to the Louis Vuitton store on the Champs-Elysees:) Operating the light switches proved a bit challenging but provided several laughs for our family when someone would accidentally hit the master switch and plunge us all into darkness.

Our children are seasoned travelers and unanimously voted Paris as our favorite family vacation thus far. The staff at Hotel Lancaster had a lot to do with orchestrating our amazing trip and we will most definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValentinoPiazzi, Directeur général at Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

Dear Guest,

Warm regards from sunny Paris.

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit in Paris.
We sincerely thank you for taking the time to post your comment.

We are happy and proud that your stay was enjoyable and that your expectations were
exceeded.

Our main goal is your satisfaction, therefore your feedback is important to us.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to the Lancaster during your next visit in Paris.

Your sincerely,
Merry Christmas to all of you.


Valentino Piazzi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Raphael
Hotel Raphael
#360 of 1,804 in Paris
597 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris
Champs-Elysees
Prince de Galles Hotel
Prince de Galles Hotel
#48 of 1,804 in Paris
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Balzac
Hotel Balzac
#674 of 1,804 in Paris
450 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
#212 of 1,804 in Paris
712 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees

Address: 7 rue de Berri | Champs-Elysees, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#126 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#212 Business Hotel in Paris
#238 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $378 - $704 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
57 Rooms & suites appointed with antique furniture surround a Zen-inspired patio that is a natural complement to the art that pervades the property and the cuisine at its Michelin-rated "La Table du Lancaster".The paintings at this century-old, boutique hotel located on the Champs Elysees are distinguishable from the acquired art lining many European hotels, as they were done by the hotel's artist-in-residence inthe 1930s, Russian painter Boris Pastoukhoff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, TravelClick, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing