We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my favorite hotel globally !!”
Review of Le Meurice

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meurice
Ranked #38 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Coast - Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“my favorite hotel globally !!”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights when in Paris and i can not fault it in any way.

Of course it is not a cheap hotel, however you get what you pay for in Paris.

Service was amazing, Presidential suite was the best i have EVER Seen, pics attached.

Having breakfast in Dali (3 hatted restaurant) was a great way to start the day and was an experience in its self.

Staff could not be more obliging and this is a hotel i will make sure i stay at when ever i am back in Paris.

Room Tip: avoid lead in room type as it is pretty small. Presidential suite is amazing if you have the EUR18,0...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank firstclassboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeuriceParis, Directeur général at Le Meurice, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Firstclassboy,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at le Meurice. We are pleased to know that you were pleased by the presidential suite as well as your stay at Le Dali and that you are planning to stay again. I shall pass your lovely comments to our staff. We hope to welcome you again soon for your next stay in Paris.

Kind regards,

Franka Holtmann, General Manager, Le Meurice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    861
    158
    52
    23
    15
See reviews for
206
497
67
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at Le Meurice in March of this year. From the moment I arrived I knew it was going to be an amazing experience. The hotel is very grand, we dined in the restaurant and enjoyed cocktails in the bar both of which were very good. My room was incredible, I wish I could have taken the bed and bathroom home with me! I would have to say this is the most luxurious hotel I have ever had the pleasure of staying in and for a hotel of such a high standard, the atmosphere was fantastic and very relaxed! The staff were first class and very professional, just what you would expect in a hotel of this standard. I will return one day, for a special occasion and when I have managed to save up for it!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank njs91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeuriceParis, Directeur général at Le Meurice, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear njs91,

Thank you so very much for your amazing review.

I am so happy to read that we succeeded to make you dream from the beginning to the end of your stay with us.

I will be delighted to share your kind words with my teams. It will be a great reward to their continuous efforts to make this place the most exclusive and quintessential Palace in town.

We hope to welcome you back to Le Meurice very soon!

Thank you again!

Best regards,

Franka Holtmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My wife kindly took me here for my 40th birthday - staying for three nights.
Its a seriously lovely hotel. Opulent, very grand and the staff are very nice. Although grand, the hotel is also relaxed.

Its perfectly situated opposite the Tuileries Gardens for easy access around Paris.
Cost - my wife paid - but I suspect it is definitely on the pricey side.! But, its recommended. Made for a perfect base for us for the few days we were there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve_lansdell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeuriceParis, Directeur général at Le Meurice, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Mr. Lansdell,

Thank you so much for having taken the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to hear that we fulfilled our mission to make your birthday trip a memorable one.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.

Best regards,

Franka Holtmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Beautiful view (you can see Eifel tower, Louvre, Toulerie jardin), nice roon but the service dosen´t match with 6 stars hotel. And my paint desappeared when I just check in. I think they shoud look at the camera and see what can be happen...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ditanaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeuriceParis, Directeur général at Le Meurice, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Ditanaka,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for your comments regarding the beauty of our rooms and our views on the city.

However I am most concerned by your comments regarding our service. I would be most gratefull if you could grant me few minutes of your precious time to talk to me directly regarding your experience.

Please feel free to send me your contact details on my email address franka.holtmann@dorchestercollection.com and I will be in touch with you shortly.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Best regards,

Franka Holtmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

This review is long overdue - I had a wonderful 4-night stay here in February 2012. Le Meurice is of course one of the premier luxury hotels in Paris, and they sure let you know it. We enjoyed drinks in Bar 228 and breakfast in the beautiful eating area in the lobby. The room was quite luxurious. Particularly noteworthy was the large, sumptuous bathroom. The location is also wonderful, around the corner from Place Vendome, across the street from Tuileries Garden, down the block from the Louvre, and a short walk to Place de la Concorde and Champs -Elysees. I am glad I stayed there on my first trip to Paris. If you've never stayed at the Meurice, you can't go wrong there, although I enjoyed the Shangri-La more.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DeliciousIz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeuriceParis, Directeur général at Le Meurice, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear DeliciousIz,

Thank you for being so thoughtful in giving your appreciation of the time you spent with us after all this time !

I am truly thrilled to see that you keep such good memories of your first stay in Paris and that we helped to make this trip a memorable one.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back on your future trip to Paris so that you are able to discover the novelties in the hotel since your last stay, our revamped Spa Valmont and our restaurants now overseen by Chef Alain Ducasse.

Thank you again for your kind words,

Best regards,

Franka Holtmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton, Illinois
Level Contributor
343 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

This is a 5 star hotel, in every way from the large amount of staff on hand to the rooms and public spaces and the price.

Across the street from the Tuileries, easy walk around central Paris, from Notre Dame to Arc De Trimuphe and lots of restaurants.

The staff is friendly, knowledgeable.

It's a splurge as it's very expensive, but a nice touch for a few days in Paris.

It's not possible to find something bad about it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will6468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeuriceParis, Directeur général at Le Meurice, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Will6468,

What a rewarding review! Thank you so very much for your kind words!

I am delighted to hear that you have spent a memorable time with us at Le Meurice.

It will be a great pleasure for me to share your impressions with my teams.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,

Franka Holtmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmdel, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

This is a very beautiful hotel steps from Tuileries Gardens and the Louvre. A perfect location to walk to some of the key sites: Louvre, Musee d'Orsay, Notre Dame and Ile de la Cite and the Latin Quarter. We stayed in a classic room facing the courtyard and it was lovely and comfortable. The marble bathroom is very large and luxurious. One warning...the restaurants are quite expensive, but Angelina's is a couple doors away and also highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank josietravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeuriceParis, Directeur général at Le Meurice, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Josietravelers,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at Le Meurice on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed staying in the heart of Paris and that you liked your room. We are indeed very proud of our white marble bathrooms which are all luxurious and spacious! Thank you for your kind words.

Both of our restaurants Le Meurice Alain Ducasse with its 3 Michelin stars and Le Dali, our contemporary restaurant are known as landmarks of Parisian cuisine. However, there are indeed plenty of other good restaurants in the area, for all tastes and budgets.

Thank you again for your lovely review ! We hope to have the pleasure of your return visit soon.

Best regards,

Franka Holtmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#11 of 1,802 in Paris
1,433 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#80 of 1,802 in Paris
655 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#104 of 1,802 in Paris
1,052 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
La Clef Louvre
La Clef Louvre
#25 of 1,802 in Paris
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meurice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meurice

Property: Le Meurice
Address: 228 rue de Rivoli, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Paris
#34 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#34 Family Hotel in Paris
#35 Business Hotel in Paris
#68 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meurice 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Paris, opposite the Tuileries Gardens, lies one of Dorchester Collection’s gems; Le Meurice. Le Meurice, the first Parisian Palace hotel, has presided over Rue de Rivoli since 1835. Since its creation, Le Meurice has carried a sense of the grandeur and splendor of Versailles, of Kings and Queens, Patrons and artists, enthusiasts and adventurers – and has been perfecting l’art de vivre into a fine art for 190 years.Here, the past and present meet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meurice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meurice Paris
Le Meurice Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing