We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Meurice

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Meurice
Ranked #43 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Port Appin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

An amazing experience. Just the way you'd expect one of the best hotels in Paris to be - classically elegant with fantastic service and an A-list film star among the guests! Just glad I wasn't paying as the prices are astronomical.......

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank devonhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeuriceParis, General Manager at Le Meurice, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Devonhall,

Thank you very much for your very kind comment. It is such a nice reward. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcoming you back soon again at Le Meurice!

Yours sincerely,

Franka Holtmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,065 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    820
    156
    52
    22
    15
See reviews for
197
481
65
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

I travelled to Paris from Victoria, B.C., Canada for two weeks with two girlfriends. We were staying in Le Marais area and booked our dinner reservation at Restaurant Le Maurice towards the end of our stay, September 19th to be exact. We booked the reservation from Canada at least a couple of weeks in advance.
Everything went like clockwork from the minute we entered the hotel. The staff knew exactly who we were. After having a look around the Lobby for a few minutes the Hostess found us and brought us to our table. From that second on everything went like clockwork. We chose the Degustation Menu, with wine pairings. I think there were 12 or 13 courses in all, and it was all simply perfect. It lasted from 7:30-11:30 p.m. and we enjoyed everything single minute. The staff were simply amazing. The cost was pretty amazing too, but worth every single penny.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VancouverIslandAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeuriceParis, General Manager at Le Meurice, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear VancouverIslandAnne,

Thank you for sharing your review of your dinner at restaurant le Meurice. I am delighted to hear that the experience lived up to your expectations. I will be sure to share your review with the rest of the team who will be very happy to read your kind comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to le Meurice on your next visit to Paris.

Kind regards,

Franka Holtmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Although this hotel is very pricey (680.00 euros/night for basic room), it was absolutely incredible and worth it. It's located down the street from Louvre Museum. I stayed there from Sept. 7 - 15, 2012. It's very central to shopping, dining, walking in the park and simply enjoying Paris. The hotel staff was very helpful and the concierge went out of their way to contact Air France to locate lost luggage and followed up until it was located and returned to us. It was definately a splurge but so worth it. The marble bathroom with a deep soaking tub was the best way to end a long day. The bed was a dream and I slept like a baby.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingInMyBlood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeuriceParis, General Manager at Le Meurice, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

We were very touched by your kind comments on Trip Advisor. We very much thank you for taking time to share your experiences at our Hotel, Le Meurice.

It was a pleasure to read your impressions regarding our property. Your satisfaction regarding the staffs’ service’s affability is most important for us, and we will be happy to share your comments to the concierge team.

Yours sincerely,

Franka Holtmann
General Manager

We have well noted your comment regarding our air conditionning system. Please kindly know that a brand new thermostat is under study at the present moment.

Thank you again for taking the time to share with us your comments. We hope to have the pleasure of your return visit soon.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
outside nyc
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Spent several nights recently based on a friend's recommendation.
I was expecting excellence and was not disappointed.
However, the hotel has small drawbacks.
To get to one's room, you must walk through a lobby bar. In the evening, it makes an unusual path through the clientele.
The food and beverage prices are outrageous and the personel in these areas are pompous.
Internet costs 24 euro per day.....ridiculous at the prices we paid for the room.
On the plus side, the concierge was outstanding. The room and bathroom spectacular.
Location is great for the d'Orsay and shopping.
Food choices around the hotel are limited and expensive, as expected.
When we return to Paris next time, we will try another five star option.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank OutsideNycStevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeuriceParis, Directeur général at Le Meurice, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Stevie,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your impressions following to your recent stay at Le Meurice.

It is a real pleasure for me to learn that you appreciated our concierge staff efficiency as well as your accommodation.

Please be assured that I took all your observations into great consideration.

I sincerely hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to Le Meurice.

Please do not hesitate to contact me personnally for your next visit to Paris. I assure you in advance of my best care and attention.

Best regards,

Franka Holtmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

What a great hotel! We arrived early from the states and while a room was understandbly not ready for us, we were invited to freshen up and enjoy breakfast. This fortified us for a great walk around the city to get some fresh air after the long flight. The room was beautiful and spacious with beautiful, traditional French decor and all the modern conveniences :)
The bathroom was spacious enough for two people to easily navigate around each other.
The location, of course, is world-class, and the staff were extremely helpful in pointing out special neighborhood spots amidst sites known throughout the world. The dining room is exquisite and breakfast in it each morning helped get the day off to a good start. We've stayed in some great hotels in Paris, and I still have my eye on a few I have not yet stayed at, but returning to Le Meurice every time is awfully tempting ...

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AYellowWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeuriceParis, Directeur général at Le Meurice, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear AYellowWood,

Many thanks for taking time to write your so beautiful comment about your experience at Le Meurice on TripAdvisor.

It is a real pleasure for me to know that you found your stay with us "Perfect". I was delighted to see that our mission was carried out troughout your visit and It has been my pleasure to share your warm comments with all the teams.

I hope that you succumb to the temptation to coming back to Le Meurice in the hopefully not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Franka Holtmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

My husband and I took our three children and son in law for a 60th birthday celebration. We had a suite and two rooms on the 6th floor. Our suite was quietly elegant with balconies and views of both the Eiffel Tower and Montmarte. The sophisticated staff anticipated our needs at every turn and were consistently helpful. Only problem was a small glitch with the third room. A miscommunication about reservations resulting in the third room being not quite on par with the other two.
Food and location excellent. And I was delighted to recognize the hotel on a repeat of the last episode of Sex and the City, featuring my romantic hero, Baryshnikov!

Room Tip: The sixth floor rooms with balconies and views are magnificent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margie1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeuriceParis, Directeur général at Le Meurice, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Margie,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor this very nice feedback about your recent stay at Le Meurice.

It is a real pleasure for me to know that you appreciated the staff efficiency and your accommodations overlooking the city.
However I would like present you my apologies regarding the small glitch you referred to. Please be assured that I will try to get to the roots of this matter in order to understand what happened.

Kindly know that your appreciation means a lot to us and that I have been delighted to share it with all the members of the team who have contributed to the success of your stay with us.

We do look forward to welcoming you back soon among us and remain,

Sincerely,

Franka Holtmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

This is an excellent hotel. The staff and the concierge services are exceptional.  With us being simple Coloradans, Paris sometimes can be intimidating and one can be left feeling a little inadequate. However rest assured, the staff at Le Maurice treats everyone with incredible respect and dignity.  The rooms are beautiful, the beds are awesome, the views are spectacular and the food is tremendous.  The lobby bar is beautiful as is the lobby for breakfast or a light bite to eat.  We will be dining this evening in Le Maurice dining room and very much look forward to that experience.  

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SABeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeuriceParis, Directeur général at Le Meurice, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear SABeck,

Thank you so much for choosing Le Meurice and for sharing such a rewarding comment on TripAdvisor.

I was truly delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and please know that I shared your kind words with my teams.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Franka Holtmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Louvre / Palais-Royal
La Clef Louvre
La Clef Louvre
#33 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#109 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel La Tamise - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meurice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meurice

Property: Le Meurice
Address: 228 rue de Rivoli, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Paris
#32 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#34 Family Hotel in Paris
#35 Business Hotel in Paris
#68 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meurice 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Paris, opposite the Tuileries Gardens, lies one of Dorchester Collection’s gems; Le Meurice. Le Meurice, the first Parisian Palace hotel, has presided over Rue de Rivoli since 1835. Since its creation, Le Meurice has carried a sense of the grandeur and splendor of Versailles, of Kings and Queens, Patrons and artists, enthusiasts and adventurers – and has been perfecting l’art de vivre into a fine art for 190 years.Here, the past and present meet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Le Meurice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meurice Paris
Le Meurice Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing