We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,969)
Filter reviews
1,969 results
Traveler rating
1,766
157
33
5
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,766
157
33
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jean marie leah marshall epicure restaurant fa raon rooftop pool la prairie le bar concierge team guest relations room service the ritz junior suite beautiful hotel george v favorite hotel the hotel manager bottle of champagne
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 1,969 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2017

The service can't be beat - but the rooms are pricey. If you are not on a budget, this is a classic french hotel well worth a stay, Our room had a beautiful view over the central courtyard with a balcony we enjoyed sipping wine from or morning coffee. Allow some time to take in the spa.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank HeidiD165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Dear Heidi D,

Thank you for your recent posting on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Le Bristol Paris last month. So thrilled you found the service to “live up to the reputation”, making the expense even more worthwhile.

Delighted you enjoyed your room with views over the central courtyard. The balcony is indeed a peaceful place to enjoy a cup of coffee in the morning or a glass of wine in the evening.

Pleased to learn you set aside some time to experience Spa Le Bristol by La Prairie. Not sure you are aware, however the Spa has a new treatment room dedicated to Tata Harper’s non-toxic all-natural skincare products. It is very popular amongst the Parisians!

Again, thank you for your kind words, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit in Paris.

Best Regards,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017 via mobile

Splurge – you only live once. How often do you go to Paris, anyway? What’s a few 1000 euros here and there. Le Bristol has been a hotel for close to 100 years under only two owners throughout that period, occupying a former palace. It is gracious and well-appointed, thankfully lacking ostentation. The service is very attentive, without pretense. The rooms are ample, a particular benefit in Paris where we have frequently found that a room would accommodate us or our luggage, but not both. The food is excellent, readily distinguishable from almost all hotels. The pastry chef is of particular note. Unless the visitor takes this standard for granted, I wouldn’t recommend it to a first-time visitor to Paris. The hotel is deserving of a leisurely visit, allowing time to enjoy the surroundings. Although we prefer to stay in the first arrondissement, this location cannot seriously be faulted. The hotel is rated a “palace” status, above your run-of-the mill 5-star deluxe hotels. You’ll understand why – that “je ne sais quoi” which elevates excellence to memorable.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank CarlbarryToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Dear Barry T,

Firstly, thank you for taking so much time to document your guest experience with us last month. We know that all the TripAdvisor users are always interested in reading such detailed comments.

Delighted to hear your stay was worth the splurge, and that you were charmed by the Hotel’s history—we too are in awe of the Hotel’s 90 plus years.

Pleased to know you found the property to be gracious and well-appointed without pretense. Also glad you feel the service was both attentive and genuine.

We are thrilled you found the room to be spacious with plenty of storage for your luggage. Not sure you know, but we have 190 rooms, 100 of which are suites. This is so necessary in order to feel comfortable and at home away from home.

Thank you for stating that the food and beverage service at the Hotel is “readily distinguishable from almost all hotels.” Our three Michelin star chef, Eric Frechon, will be happy to hear your comments.

It is such a wonderful compliment that you feel the hotel is deserving of a leisure visit in order to enjoy its surroundings. This being said, I am not sure you had the time to experience the rooftop pool, however it has wonderful views of the city.

It is true that our location is most convenient for many visitors, so we could not be more pleased that it suited you completely.

We are also so pleased that you picked Le Bristol Paris and that it proved to be a memorable stay.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future trip to Paris.

Until then, I wish you the very best.

Best Regards,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017

We just returned to the US after staying 2 nights in this beautiful hotel. From the moment we walked in after a morning of train travel from London, we were treated so warmly by all the staff. Jean Marie Brulet of Guest Relations made us feel so comfortable, though we were underdressed from traveling! He secured lunch reservations for us twice (The Marley and Lauderee) and was always asking if there was anything we needed when we passed him in the lobby. He's got a wonderful personality and wit about him. We stayed in a spacious suite and not a detail was missing (heated towel warmers, state of the art shower, comfy towels, well-stocked mini-bar). I could go on and on. Food was incredible. Try their signature dessert in the restaurant 144 Faubourg--best ever! If we return to Paris, we will definitely stay here again! First class hotel. Thank you!

Room tip: We were in room 925, overlooking the courtyard....VERY quiet, yet not far from the elevator. Amazing room.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KimY644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Dear Guest,

We cannot thank you enough for the rave review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent visit to Le Bristol Paris. Our number one goal is to make sure all of our guests have a unique and pleasant experience. It means a lot to us that you felt so warmly treated by all the staff.

It is always so much appreciated when our guests take the time to underline certain staff members. Jean Marie Burlet, Head of Guest Relations, known for his friendly disposition, does indeed have a “wonderful personality and wit about him”. Delighted to learn that he was able to help in securing two lunch reservations and offered his assistance each time you crossed paths in the lobby.

So happy to hear you enjoyed the room, not only finding it spacious, but also seamless—we agree, the towels are very comfy, especially when heated, and the mini bar well-stocked !

We are elated to hear the signature dessert at our one Michelin star brasserie, 114 Faubourg, is the “best ever”! Eric Frechon, our three Michelin star Chef, oversees our extensive food and beverage offerings, and is constantly updating the menu with seasonal and innovative dishes.

Not sure you had a chance to enjoy the Hotel’s amenities (the rooftop pool, bar, and spa) during your stay. The swimming pool has very special views overlooking the Parisian roof tops, Sacré-Coeur and the Eiffel Tower!

Overjoyed to know that you plan to return to the hotel during a future visit to Paris.

Please know we look very much forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

A flawless experience from the moment you walk in to the moment you walk out.

The Bristol has it all. It has retained over the years its authentic Parisian feel, its French art de vivre, its warmth and cosiness. It's the definition of "Le Luxe à la parisienne".

There is never a faux pas in sight. You never feel out of place. You're never pushed out the door. You're greeted and welcomed as if you lived there.

The service is impeccable. The staff is beyond professional, attentive and friendly. They make it seem effortless and seamless.

It goes within saying that the food is delicious. We know that whether it's lunch at Epicure or 114 Faubourg, or afternoon tea at Café Antonia, we'll be beyond satisfied and happy with the food.

We got engaged at Le Bristol a few years ago and it was honestly a magical experience. We never said it was our engagement and they never knew and yet they treated us like royalty. That's why we've kept coming back year after year.

We will keep coming back. They deserve all the praise and distinctions they get. It is well deserved.

Highly recommend for any occasion.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Lemons_lavender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Directeur général at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

Dear Alexandra B.,

We are so pleased to know that you chose to get engaged at Le Bristol, and that we picked up on that very special occasion to your surprise ! Thank you for sharing your heart-felt comments on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us this past May.

Just delighted that you felt it was a flawless experience from your arrival until the moment you had to leave our front door. What also was nice to see is that you found this grand dame, albeit very Parisian with its French art de vivre, also very welcoming, with a staff warmly receiving you as if you lived there.

Chef Eric Frechon will celebrate his twenty years at Le Bristol next year. We are so fortunate to have this passionate and brilliant three Michelin star chef oversee all our food and beverage offering. I am thrilled that you had the opportunity to experience the three dining choices, Epicure with its three Michelin stars, 114 Faubourg with its one, and our Café Antonia which is the window of the Hotel, constantly a buzz from morning to night.

Thank you once again for being such a fine ambassador for this grand dame!

We really look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

From the moment we arrived the doorman knew our name and the reception staff did too
You felt like you were a guest of good friends luxury house.
The breakfast was good and the next day, they knew I liked grapefruit juice and liked my poached eggs soft
The Epicure restaurant is one to enjoy as it is one of the best in the world.The sommelier Gave valuable guidance
I have never stayed in a better hotel in 40 years of travel

Date of stay: April 2017
1  Thank Macca187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Directeur général at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

Dear guest,

When you say that you have never stayed in a better hotel in 40 years of travel, you have truly made our day! Guest recognition is very often spoken of as fundamental in a prestigious hotel. Thank you for your posting on TripAdvisor following your visit in the Spring. We are delighted to know that from the moment you arrived at the front door the door staff recognized you, welcomed you back as you would be arriving at a good friend’s luxury home.

The breakfast is always key also to the validation of a hotel, so we were thrilled to see that we got your breakfast right, and the next day also! We too were so pleased that your dining experience at Epicure was memorable. As you say Epicure is in a special league, only ten three Michelin stars in Paris, so a very special experience. Delighted that the sommelier also gave you valuable guidance.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your very thoughtful comments. We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews