We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegance, Comfort and Service”
Review of Le Bristol Paris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Bristol Paris
Ranked #5 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Oakland, California
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Elegance, Comfort and Service”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

One cannot make a better choice in Paris than the Hotel Le Bristol. Le Bristol enjoys a prime location on the Right Bank close to all attractions, shopping and restaurants. The service is impeccable. Our room was quite large and very well equipped will large closets and lots of storage space, a very large marble bathroom and a comfortable bed. It was very quiet both inside the hotel and with no noise from the outside. I special mention of Jean-Marie Burlet, the manager of the front of the house who makes sure each guest is satisfied and receives the best service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank erich802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Eric H.,

Thank you for your posting on TripAdvisor following your stay earlier this month. We’re delighted that we have become your choice in Paris, and that you find the location ideal.

We appreciate that you enjoyed meeting Jean-Marie, who is without a doubt a pillar in our front-of-the-house! It is important for us that you found the service to be impeccable, and our accommodation spacious and most of all comfortable.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

With best regards,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,453
    144
    27
    5
    8
See reviews for
311
707
98
236
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Managua, Nicaragua
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I spent my honey moon at this great hotel in 1996 and its better than ever now.. The service and rooms are truly magnificent! Huge rooms with balcony views ofF the the Rue St Honoree are most desired. The staff amazing, service like no other. Its close to the Elysee Palace but even closer to the stores like Hermes, and others. Very elegant and chic, yet very discreet. Do not know how to explain that. The restaurant is extremely expensive for both breakfast and dinner. But if you are already staying here, indulge ! Cheers !

Room Tip: Facing Rue St Honoree towards the Eiffel Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Exeter2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear guests,

It is always interesting to read reflections on the Hotel today compared to visits held over the previous years. We are delighted you saw many improvements since your stay at the Hotel for your honeymoon many years back.

The location is of course ever so convenient for the best of shopping in the City, but it is also a neighbourhood that has evolved where you find many Parisians milling about, and one can even buy a baguette in the area!

We were thrilled that you considered the service to be like no other. Thank you for that.
We hope to have you visit with us on your next stay in Paris!

Best regards,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coronado, California
Level 6 Contributor
293 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We "won" a two night stay at Le Bristol at a silent auction for the benefit of Special Olympics of Southern California. We were/are going to be in Paris for two months (in an apartment that we have stayed in when ever we come to Paris [which is often]) and so we picked two nights that might be less hectic than the weekend. This hotel is lovely, to say the least and the staff friendly and welcoming. We had a lovely room with a view of the garden. The weather was on and off so we stayed inside all but 15 minutes. A great pool, a very nice (and reasonably priced) spa, and a beautiful garden. When you are fortunate enough to be taking a mini-vacation in Paris, you can do crazy things like that. We know the neighborhood well, so our 15 minute walk was just down to the Élysée Palace to see if anything interesting was going on (it did not appear to be the case so we walked back to the hotel. We took all our meals there and they will be the focus of separate reviews. This was a once in a life-time stay (unless we get lucky at next year's Special Olympic's fundraiser).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeterandJinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Peter and Jinx,

What a wonderful experience you were kind enough to share on TripAdvisor regarding your stay last month. It is the highest compliment when you are so “at home” that you do not want to venture far from your residence! We’re really pleased that you were able to benefit from the spa by La Prairie and roof-top pool in addition to sampling the different food and beverage offering. I was particularly delighted that you found the staff both friendly and inviting. This is how a home-away-from-home should feel.

We look forward to you coming for a visit to any of our outlets, whenever you return to Paris! Hope to meet you on that next occasion.

Best wishes,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Like many Parisian hotels this one seems to be turning more International and less Parisian. We stayed here years ago but haven't returned as we continue our quest for our favorite Paris hotel. Crillon and Plaza Athenee, both of which we like, were closed for remodeling so we decided to try Le Bristol again. It is a lovely hotel and the common areas have been recently freshened, in fact so recently that the portions of the lobby were still under cover during our recent visit. Our first room was spacious, rather dated and nothing special. Construction noise resulted in a change of rooms; the hotel upgraded us and we upgraded further at our expense in hopes of a fresher room. We moved to a room in the "new" wing, and it was huge, with many big tall windows and a partial view of the Eiffel Tower, but alas the suite was equally uninspiring; it just felt old. The staff, however, could not have been nicer. The people throughout our stay were very accommodating in attempts to make our stay just right. Our daughter was kindly provided a temporary room until hers became ready -- which was a very, very nice touch. A caution: this room was tiny tiny tiny -- I would not have wanted to stay in it. On balance, the hospitality was great, but I didn't love the hotel, especially not for the cost. I don't care for the location, either. So we'll keep looking for our favorite Paris hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hoh_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Needless to say we were disappointed to read your comments on TripAdvisor following your family visit late March. I am not sure if we did tell you that the first suite you were assigned is scheduled to be renovated in the next few months. The suite you then were relocated to was redone at the time the Matignon building was converted to an extension of the Hotel. Actually that building opened up six years ago, so we really should not be referring to it as the “new” wing. The other sections of the Hotel were given priority to be renovated as unfortunately you attested to the work taking place on the 7th floor. That entire floor was completely remodeled, and yes, we were truly sorry that you were bothered by noise emanating from that work. The room that was temporarily given to your daughter is of course the smallest in the Hotel, and generally occupied by small children only when the parents chose the suite adjacent.

We were very appreciative that you felt our staff to be helpful and the overall hospitality great. Perhaps on another occasion you could check-in with us, and we’ll show you other rooms that would be more in keeping with your preference. In the meantime, know that we thank you for your candor, and wish you a wonderful summer.

Your sincerely,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

My husband and I are still talking about our experience at le Bristol. We arrived in Paris jet lagged (of course) around breakfast time to this amazing palace. As we entered, we noticed a beautiful white fluffy kitty with flame point ears lounging on the newel post in the entry -- he added some serious glam! (A few days later, we saw some adults were chasing him and trying to keep him in captivity so they could pet him!)

Once we were checked in, Jeremy and Geraldine whisked us away to the lovely neoclassical style sitting room for a few croissants, brioche, fresh juice and coffee to relax while our room was getting prepped. The sitting room was full of beautiful seating, colors and the high ceilings and the light just poured through the room - magnificent!

They led us to our room. We opened the door and there among the Juliette balcony adorned with flowers and greenery was a view of the eiffle tower! There was a hand written note with sparking water and fresh figs beautifully displayed on a tray. The room was fairly large in comparison to other European hotels. There was a king size bed with a sofa, desk and vanity. The bathroom was huge with all white marble floors, dual sinks complete with a killer hair dyer, Hermes soap, toilet, bidet, shower and bath. They also had adapters for us to use.

Now for the bar, just go- you must! It's a glamorous mix of beautiful tapestries, mirrors, upholstered wing chairs, sofas, fireplace- then there is someone spinning music but not in an obnoxious clubby way ...the perfect mix. We had champagne and they brought us dark and milk chocolates. The bathrooms down the hall have amazing recessed curved doors and are automatic. Cool

The service here at the hotel was fabulous. What an amazing start to our trip. The only downside to staying here was that it made our other hotel accommodations on our European venture seem just average!

J'adore tu le Bristol!! See you again on another special occasion!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmhellwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear guest,

We were so pleased to see that you and your husband are still talking about your visit with us last July. Great memories, yes, that is what it is all about. Your description of your arrival sequence was so detailed, including the first names of those you came in touch with. Jeremy, Geraldine as an example. The experience you shared in our lobby lounge area we refer to as the Jardin Français was very lovely, and then to your guest room with its amenities and a view of the Eiffel Tower making it for no mistake as to what city you’re in!

Our evening bar that we opened in September 2012 is a real hit, not only with our residents, but with Parisians. Our DJs are top, and it appears we are just going to have to have a series of CDs as it is a frequent request!

I really hope the rest of your European holiday was special all the same, but do keep your new Parisian residence on the list for that next occasion as Fa-Raon and all of us will be waiting to greet you warmly back to your new adopted Parisian home.

Best wishes to you both,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Staying at the Bristol is like staying in paris with warm welcoming friends . In fact It doesn't feel like a hotel at all. You are greeted by name from everyone and they remember every Detail no matter how large or small. I asked what type of rose was in the room service bud vase and before I knew it a bouquet of them were delivered to my room. Guest relations head Stephanie Simonpietri is extraordinary . It's her personal mission to make guests happy- she bends over backwards to do this And boy does she succeed! Honestly, she doesn't leave to go home until you are happy! Many 5 star hotels in Paris have large bright beautifully furnished rooms like the Bristol but its their special attention to details and intense desire to please their guests that sets them apart from all the others. It starts with Didier Le Calvez (who put George V on the map) he somehow knows every guest in each of his 188 rooms and makes sure his entire staff does too. Add in the extraordinary food plus the la prairie toiletries and the prices seem completely justified. Don't bother staying anywhere else when you're in Paris .

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Stacey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Stacey F.,

You have paid us the highest compliment by your comments on TripAdvisor following your stay earlier this month. By saying that you felt being welcome warmly like friends are welcomed at home, you did not even feel like you were really a hotel! The use of the guests’ name is the due recognition each of our guests deserves.

Stéphanie takes her job as guest relations very much to heart. And you did witness that first-hand. It is true that we want all the team to take ownership, and do their utmost to please the guests. Didier Le Calvez our CEO and General Manager is a brilliant hotelier and knows how to surround himself with passionate people. I actually also had the pleasure of opening the George V with him in ’99. And of course we have the masterful Eric Frechon with four Michelin stars, three for Epicure, and one for our brasserie 114 Faubourg, so the food and beverage offering at Le Bristol is very special.

Thank you for being a wonderful ambassador Ms. Stacey F.

Best regards,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

I am at a loss of words to describe how Le Bristol impressed us from the moment we crossed the hotel doors...

We encountered the most thoughtful, respectful service from everyone we saw, bellmen, receptionist, at breakfast.... This really made a difference for us, everyone remembered my family and even my name, even if I did not check-in...

Our room was absolutely beautiful - in soothing lilac tones, with beautiful textiles and attention to details. The flower arrangements are exquisite throughout the hotel premises.

Even on a busy weekend, we felt like we could unwind and relax in the plush common area. You are transported in time.

It is absolutely worth it, and I would not think twice about going there again. It is not only for the great food, beautiful setting, but mostly for their attention to detail which impressed us.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xoxojet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very generous comments on TripAdvisor following your family visit earlier this month. That you felt most welcomed by all the team, and that their words or actions you found to be thoughtful and respectful is the highest compliment possible for us. I was particularly delighted that the staff used your name at different times when they met you. We agree that recognition and a personalized service is so important.

We are pleased that you point out your appreciation of the attention to detail. No doubt you might have realized that all the flower arrangements are inspired by the colors in the materials either in the guest rooms or in the public areas, so one bouquet does not resemble another. It’s nice that you felt totally happy and content to relax in our more elegant than ever lobby area that just received a facelift over recent months.

Our food and beverage offering that is quite large is under the care of Eric Frechon who has four Michelin stars between Epicure with its three and our brasserie 114 Faubourg. We’re glad you had an opportunity to dine with us.

We hope you will have the occasion to return to your new Paris residence very often!

Yours sincerely,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#11 of 1,800 in Paris
1,476 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Narcisse Blanc Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Maison Souquet
Maison Souquet
#1 of 1,800 in Paris
620 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#16 of 1,800 in Paris
301 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Bristol Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Bristol Paris

Property: Le Bristol Paris
Address: 112 rue du Faubourg Saint Honore | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#1 Family Hotel in Paris
#4 Spa Hotel in Paris
#5 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#10 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Bristol Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An authentic, generous, fine and stunning palace, where the service is an art. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Bristol Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bristol Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing