We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go every time I can and will”
Review of Le Bristol Paris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Bristol Paris
Ranked #5 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Go every time I can and will”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

This place is beautiful. I live in Paris and we go to get away every time we can. Best hotel in Paris is mentioned so many times here and I can tell you it is. The rooms are elegant. The food and service are amazing and it it worth the price.

Room Tip: Top floors are best for us. The view is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bertrand B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Bertrand B.,

Thank you for encouraging TripAdvisor readers who live either in Paris or a short distance away, to try to slip away to Le Bristol whenever possible! Delighted that you were able to get away, just the two of you earlier this month.

Most happy that you found the rooms elegant, and you consider our hotel tops in Paris. Most important for us is the overall guest experience, so your comments are taken much to heart. It is true that we do have amazing views from the higher floors.

It is also a good thing that we have many return guests who love to be overlooking our splendid garden and terrace also.

Appreciate that you felt the food and service right up there as well, and also of good value!

Thank you for writing, and hope to one day meet you.

Best regards,

Leah Marshall.
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,453
    144
    28
    5
    8
See reviews for
312
707
98
236
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

3 night break for my wife and I. Such a positive interested warm welcome from the door and reception staff. All staff immaculately dressed and polite, expert at their jobs and keen to help. Very elegant but also very friendly. Room magnificent with style, very clean with lots of thoughtful touches. Sampled the Faubourg 114 restaurant which was buzzing but refined. Breakfast excellent. Cannot fault the location as is between the Presidential palace and the Champs Elysee. The management hold a welcome evening for guests where one can learn the background/history and the raison d'etre of the hotel as well as understand the hotel's aims. It is expensive, but I think to experience this top class hotel luxury is well worth the cost.

Room Tip: May be best to have a room that faces into the hotel courtyard le Jardin Francais.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Kenneth S.,

We really appreciate your kind comments posted on TripAdvisor following your trip to Le Bristol in March.

It was particularly wonderful to read that you found the staff most professional, and eager to please. Delighted that you also found that there were many thoughtful touches in your room, and that the accommodation was elegant and also pristine. We are fortunate to have a very large food and beverage offering, and are very happy you enjoyed our one Michelin star brasserie experience which generally always has a great buzz. Perhaps on another occasion you will have the chance to visit the evening Bar we opened in September 2012. Speaking of a great buzz, I think you would like it a lot. DJ Thursday through Saturday evening that appeals to all! It is true that our location is ideal.

Thank you for being such a good ambassador. I’m pleased you were able to attend our weekly cocktail. It’s is always good fun for us.

Best regards,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Bristol for the first time. We loved it, primarily for the outstanding friendliness of the staff and the service. Every single staff person we encountered spoke fluent English. The bar is lovely and the Director of the hotel goes out of her way to make guests feel welcome -- even when they are in their running clothes! The location is safe and convenient, and the croissants are the best in Paris! The only constructive feedback is the hardness of the beds, the struggling air conditioning, however the positives outweigh the negatives by far-- we will be back!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Texasbelle12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear guest,

Delighted that your first experience with us was so positive. We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor following your visit in April. We always are pleased to receive the feedback, and have noted that you would prefer a softer mattress, and that the air-conditioning has to be thoroughly checked before arrival, and most efficient!

Glad that you felt comfortable even in your running clothes at Le Bristol! It goes without saying that all our guests should feel at home, at their Paris residence. I was really particularly pleased that you found all the staff with whom you encountered friendly, while offering a top-rate service.

Wesley, our baker, and team who make all in-house was thrilled that you voted our croissant number one in Paris!

We look forward to a return visit!

Best regards,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leek, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

The other reviews say it all. It is a lovely experience to stay here. They are a very friendly, attentive and helpful bunch of people for whom nothing is too much trouble. It's a lovely building too with great rooms and all kept in very good order. Yes, it's expensive and you pay high prices for almost everything (wi-fi, breakfast, room service etc) but overall, there can't be many better hotels in Paris, or far further afield either. I am very pleased we chose Le Bristol for an amazing four day visit to Paris. Make sure you go to the excellent bar whilst there. Heartily recommended. The whole experience is really.

Room Tip: Go for a room with a garden view - much quieter with a once view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 4KJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear guest,

You are very kind with your posting on TripAdvisor regarding your visit in April. It is always a pleasure when we read that the experience was so positive and that the guest was really pleased to have chosen Le Bristol, and in your case for a four day visit. It is understood that those of us in this very niche business know that, above anything else, the attention to detail, and thoughtful service has, as such, to be unforgettable.

Thank you for pointing out how much you enjoyed the evening Bar we opened in September 2012. I hope you happened to be there on either a Thursday, Friday, or Saturday evening when we have our DJ present. Always a great buzz.

Thank you for your comments, and we hope to have the pleasure of a return visit in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
481 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights from March 23rd to March 27th. 2 rooms, with our young adult children.

I will not rehash all of the amazing things said about the Hotel but will only add that this is clearly the absolute best hotel that we have stayed at in Paris. Over the years, we had stayed at other comparable hotels in terms of ratings, but this is head and shoulders above the rest.

We had a junior suite with an adjoining room. Could have not been more posh or better situated. If you have the opportunity, stay here and enjoy the professionalism of an amazing hotel.

We also ate at 114 and it was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank intrepidtravelerfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear guest,

We thank you kindly for confirming that your family’s experience at Le Bristol in March, was as positive as so many of the reviews you had already read on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you and the family enjoyed the suite, its location, and found the rooms elegantly appointed. What is the nicest compliment we could receive is that your overall guest experience was the best to-date in Paris!

Delighted that you found 114 Faubourg excellent, our one Michelin star. Not certain how old your young adult children are, but if you didn’t have the opportunity to check out our new evening bar with DJ three evenings a week, that may be for the next visit. Very popular with the Parisians!

Hoping we have the pleasure of a return visit in the near future. Thank you for writing.

Best regards,

Leah Marshall.
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

This is one of the top hotels in this area and we decided, as a treat to go in for a drink. We knew it was going to be expensive but I think it was value. The barman greets you, takes you to a table and offers a selection of chocolates and a small aperitif prior to ordering.

Beckham stayed here while with PSG.

Plush surroundings and very classy. But bring a thick wallet.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Directeur de la Restauration at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your posting on Trip Advisor following your last visit in March.
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your moment at Le Bar of Le Bristol Paris. The atmosphere of understated elegance you kindly described is what all our team always looks for, to make our guests ‘moment as discreet and relaxed as possible.

We hope you enjoyed the selection of chocolates and the small aperitif offered by our barman. You indeed discovered our “cocktail gift box” an exceptional collection featuring the creation of two French best Craftsmens Maxime Hoerth our Head Barman, and Nicolas Choiseau, Master Chef of La Maison du Chocolat. We always do our best to offer the best quality of products for guests’ satisfaction, so reading your comment is a real pleasure for us.

We look forward to welcoming you again during your next stay in Paris.

Best regards,

Kevin Chambenoit
Food and Beverage Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I stayed at the Bristol for several nights in March. The service and the room were fantastic, amongst the best in Paris. Pricy? Yes. But worth it. My one suggested improvement? To graciously offer wi-fi instead of a daily newspaper.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travellish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing such an inspiring title for your TripAdvisor posting following a recent visit to Le Bristol Paris! We thank you for your thoughtful comments regarding the room product and our service!

We have noted your constructive comment regarding wi-fi, and thank you that.

Sincerely,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#11 of 1,801 in Paris
1,478 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Narcisse Blanc Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Maison Souquet
Maison Souquet
#1 of 1,801 in Paris
621 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#16 of 1,801 in Paris
309 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Bristol Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Bristol Paris

Property: Le Bristol Paris
Address: 112 rue du Faubourg Saint Honore | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Paris
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#4 Spa Hotel in Paris
#5 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#10 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Bristol Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An authentic, generous, fine and stunning palace, where the service is an art. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Bristol Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bristol Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing