We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Honeymoon”
Review of Le Bristol Paris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Bristol Paris
Ranked #4 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Honeymoon”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Le Bristol for a week for our honeymoon in July and had the most wonderful time. We had heard and read great things about the hotel, but we were completely blown away by our visit. Every detail was perfect- the flowers in the room, the attentive but never pesky housekeeping service, the suggestions of the concierge, the restaurants in the hotel, the gorgeous chandeliers, our room key (I loved it so much that my husband bought the key chain when we left!)... We mentioned that it was our honeymoon while checking in and the next evening when we returned to our room we found roses and rose petals on the bed and a lovely bottle of champagne. The location is great- right in the 8th arrondissement- within walking distance to almost everything that you can imagine. We loved every minute of being in this wonderful hotel and cannot wait to return (in fact, my husband has already made reservations for us to return next summer!). Thank you for making us feel so special and for taking such good care of us!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stlgirl_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us in July. Needless to say, “perfect honeymoon” was the nicest heading we could ever want to read! We are delighted that you loved the location, and that we made you feel special. This recognition is of most importance to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back next summer, and hopefully you can make it a tradition to visit Le Bristol and Paris every July for your anniversary.

Best wishes from Paris!

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,405
    144
    27
    5
    8
See reviews for
304
684
92
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grosse Pointe, Michigan
Level Contributor
120 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This historic hotel is a walk back in history of french royalty. The rooms are gorgeous and the staff is very attentive. The food was a culinary delight. I cannot wait to return to those lovely days at the Bristol.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Litlsecret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time in September to post your comments on TripAdvisor regarding your visit to Le Bristol last November. We are delighted that you had a memorable time with us! We look forward to a future visit soon!

Yours sincerely,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was amazed at the ambiance, space and decor of the lobby,walking into the Bristol to check-in.
My business associates in Paris had made the reservation. Their office is a short walk.
Although the bill was much more than I normally spend on business trips, at the end of my 2 day stay - I appreciated the 'value' of being able to enjoy all the conveniences of today in the splendour and settings of an era kept alive by the wonderful staff at Le Bristol.
The Room was expansive. Beautifully, delicately furnished. I am in love with the really huge bathroom. The service completely matched the impeccable hotel. Must confess, I did not eat at the restaurants except for one breakfast which was very good.
Probably the Best hotel I have stayed in. Looking forward to returing with family soon.

Room Tip: The room I had faced the courtyard and was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Saifur R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your posting on TripAdvisor regarding your business trip in October. We were so happy to read that you appreciated the ‘value’ of our facilities, ambiance, décor, and staff, not only the convenient location. That you felt that our service matched the “impeccable hotel” is the best compliment anyone could every pay us.

We look forward to your return visit with the family!

Yours sincerely,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

One of the 10 palaces in paris.
It has one of the best locations.
The best restaurant.
The service is wonderful and the rooms very very nice.
I recommend every one who can afford this hotel ,to try it at least one time and to feel the difference with other hotels.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nbkaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Sorry about the heading I couldn't resist! This is one of the Paris greats alongside Plaza Athenee, Le Meurice, George V, The Ritz and a handful of others. In a very central but slightly off the beaten track location, high end residential, Le Bristol is a bliss luxury haven amidst the hustle and bustle of Paris. Rooms, bar, restaurant, penthouse pool, all magic.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank PatG657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so kindly for your recent posting on TripAdvisor regarding your family stay this past March. We actually loved the heading, and were so honored that he felt so much at home with us!

We were thrilled with the way in which you succinctly summarized Le Bristol’s strongest characteristics. Our evening Bar opened just a year ago and is not only a hit with the residents, but also with the Parisians. Our DJ, three evenings a week made a particular hit with you know who! And what can we say regarding Eric Frechon, our three-star Michelin Chef who also received a one star with his 114 Faubourg Chef Eric Deborde, other than yes we have a great culinary team! They bring magic consistently to our guests. For your information our Spa reopened on first floor in 2011 with treatment rooms overlooking a charming garden, and of course the pool on the roof-top remains magical as you say.

Hope to have the pleasure of meeting you on a future visit!

Best regards,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Truly superb hotel that surpassed out already high expectations. We stayed here for our first two nights of our honeymoon and were treated to an experience we will never forget. The service is incredible and really sets this hotel apart. For example my wife cannot eat wheat, and although we did not inform the hotel management we did tell he waiter at Epicure restaurant. The next morning breakfast was served on our terrace with a selection of fresh wheat free breads and pastries. The waiter took the time and effort to make sure we enjoyed out stay even after our meal.
Epicure was a truly excellent gastronomic experience- with plenty of nice touches and surprises... It's expensive but easily worth it!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zeplin000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear guest,

We are so thrilled that we were able to contribute a wee bit to what we are sure turned out to be a most memorable honeymoon. Thank you for your comments posted on TripAdvisor in August, following your two day stay with us. We are so happy to see that you felt being treated to an experience you will never forget. That is what is most important to us.

That our Epicure server passed on the information regarding the fact that your wife cannot eat wheat, to all colleagues, is exactly the service that our guests deserve. And thank you for mentioning it. And too that this excellent gastronomic experience is worth the visit!

We look forward to having you again in the near future.
With our sincere congratulations!!
Yours sincerely,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rankin Inlet, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Amazing from start to finish. Check-in was easy and then we got a tour from Waleed. He showed us all around the restaurants, gave some history and really made us feel welcome. He really got the stay started off wonderfully.

Room was amazing. So clean with amazing views of Eiffel Tower.

Breakfast was the only meal we had at the hotel and we very much enjoyed it.

Oh, and they had one of our favorite movies playing for free on the tv (Midnight in Paris). The movie features the Le Bristol so that was exciting to watch again while enjoying our room service.

Thank you to all the staff who made our stay so wonderful. I didn't know this kind of service existed in Paris!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Andrew,

Delighted to see your comments on TripAdvisor following your visit with us in August.

Waleed was very happy that the reception given you, tour and background about the Hotel’s history made you feel most welcome. We were thrilled that the room accommodation with memorable views of the Eiffel Tower made your visit the more special. It makes for the perfect backdrop while watching Midnight in Paris!

Pleased that you found the breakfast in the room most enjoyable. That is always a good test for our business!

Glad that we restored confidence that our kind of service does exist in Paris. And thank you for saying so!

Yours sincerely,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#10 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Maison Souquet
Maison Souquet
#2 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Champs-Elysees
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel La Tamise - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Bristol Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Bristol Paris

Property: Le Bristol Paris
Address: 112 rue du Faubourg Saint Honore | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Paris
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#4 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#4 Spa Hotel in Paris
#10 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Bristol Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An authentic, generous, fine and stunning palace, where the service is an art. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelsClick, TravelUp, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Bristol Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bristol Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing