We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service ever!”
Review of Le Bristol Paris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Bristol Paris
Ranked #4 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We spent a couple of nights at Le Bristol recently - what a treat! The room was immaculate, spacious and afforded an excellent view of the Eiffel Tower. A very quiet, even silent hotel. What sets this hotel apart is the quality of staff training and their attitude to guests. Every encounter starts with a smile and a warm greeting. There is an obvious pride (not smugness) in being part of a crack team. The food was excellent, loved the garden restaurant, my wife loved the pool and steam bath - I am at times a critical person but apart from noting the expense of the hotel, there is nothing at all to criticize, only to appreciate.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Hpaterson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your thoughtful comments on TripAdvisor following your visit with us earlier in the month.

We are truly touched that you only had positive things to say as we know that there is always room for improvement. That being said we are delighted that your experience was such that all the staff with whom you came in contact made you feel at home. Chef Frechon and his team are very pleased that the food experience was excellent, and that you particularly enjoyed our newly renovated terrace. Our pool on the roof-top of the Hotel is quite special we agree.

We truly appreciate you taking the time to write, and we look forward to a future visit!

With best regards,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,725)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

687 - 693 of 1,725 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay! Its fantastic one of my unforgetable holiday! I love the place! Ambience is very good! Room service, breakfast in bed, wow! I feel like a queen! Very convenient, near to all the shopping centers etc. will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

My daughter and I recently visited and have never been treated better, ever! The staff remembered us each day and small details about us. When my daughter mentioned wanting a donut though none were available, our waiter asked the chef to make some fresh for her. Those donuts were sinfully good. And the French Toast! Not to mention the amazing food served at tea time. Truly the best food and service on the planet. Excellent spa - with all La Prairie products and kids club which my daughter enjoyed. Very close to great shopping. My favorite hotel in the world.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gretchen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor regarding your family holiday with us at Le Bristol last month. Needless to say we were delighted that you consider us your “favorite hotel in the world” as there is no better compliment that we could hope for!

We know that it is indispensable that our younger guests, your daughter as an example, feel very much at home. Thrilled that she liked our Kids club, and for the parents, the location seems to be most convenient when wanting to have a Spa treatment with our La Prairie product line, while the kids are doing their thing! Am also just glad to see that your server proposed to have some donuts made for her specially. This is exactly what we want to see. We are very privileged to have a fabulous culinary staff led by our three Michelin star Chef Eric Fréchon. It is a delight to be surrounded by so many passionate hoteliers and restaurateurs!

Thank you for writing, and we look forward to having you with us once again in the not too distant future!

Yours sincerely,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel located in a very upscale section of Paris. The staff was outstanding. The breaded foie de gras has no peer. Breakfast in the garden was well done. Concierge is excellent. We had a suite and another connecting room. Absolutely beautiful You pay for it but you get everything you pay for.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Resident Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive posting of your recent stay on Tripadvisor. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, that our staff was up to your expectations and that you felt that it was all well worth the expense. It’s true that when weather permits, taking breakfast in our expansive French garden can be a very nice experience. Know that our concierge team will be happy to hear that you made specific mention of their service and that our chef will be touched to hear that his in house made breaded foie gras stood out for you.


We look forward to your next visit with us at le Bristol.

Sincerely,

Florence Bezault
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The best hotel to stay; a nice building with an awesome staff, great location, spacious and clean rooms. Delicious breakfast, the best experience in France, Allez le Bristol Hotel... I hope to come back soon!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sunshinegirl470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Resident Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback of your recent stay on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed our fantastic location in the heart of the city. At Le Bristol we are so fortunate to have owners that believe in investing regularly in maintenance and upgrading so that our hotel is in excellent condition for our guests. Our staff is truly passionate about providing personalized and attentive service. They will be pleased to read your comments. We appreciate that you pointed out our breakfast which is a particular point of pride for us.
We will look forward to welcoming you on your next stay.
Sincerely,
Florence Bezault
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This is a gorgeous property with a very helpful and friendly staff.
We found the location to be ideal with all the tourist sites of interest close by.
Only negative in general area is the heavy smoking at receptions and some restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Resident Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay at le Bristol. We are so appreciative to receive such positive feedback about our property and our “friendly staff”. We really care that our guests feel welcomed and guided especially if they are coming to visit all of the interesting tourist sites of Paris. Our location is definitely great for those who love to be in the heart of the city.
It is true that it can be quite surprising for a first time visitor how much smoking … there is in Paris; Thankfully a law passed a few year ago has banned cigarette smoke from all public interiors such as restaurants, bars and cafés.
Looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Paris,

Yours truly,

Florence Bezault
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We have stayed at this magnificent hotel two years running. It is an absolutely beautiful hotel. Breakfast buffet is to die for. We stayed in an enormous suite so we totally blew the budget, but it was worth it. Staff are very friendly. Great access to the wonderful city of gay Paree. Would defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Carmie00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Resident Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your posting about your recent stay at Le Bristol. We take great pride in providing an elegant and satisfying breakfast for our guests and we are pleased that it was to your liking. We are also glad that you were happy with your choice to splurge and stay in one of our unique and spacious suites and that you felt that it was well worth it. Thank you for your comments on our staff, friendly and authentic service is what we all strive for every day here.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your new home in the heart of the city of lights,

Best wishes,
Florence Bezault
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Maison Souquet
Maison Souquet
#1 of 1,809 in Paris
703 reviews
Champs-Elysees
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#13 of 1,809 in Paris
835 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Narcisse Blanc Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#12 of 1,809 in Paris
1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Bristol Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Bristol Paris

Address: 112 rue du Faubourg Saint Honore | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#1 Family Hotel in Paris
#4 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#4 Spa Hotel in Paris
#10 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $805 - $1,763 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Bristol Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An authentic, generous, fine and stunning palace, where the service is an art. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Le Bristol Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bristol Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing