We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,892)
Filter reviews
1,892 results
Traveler rating
1,696
151
30
6
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,696
151
30
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jean marie leah marshall epicure restaurant fa raon concierge team rooftop pool la prairie deluxe junior suite le bar palace hotels guest relations the ritz room service beautiful hotel george v favorite hotel the general manager
Filter
Updating list...
790 - 795 of 1,892 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay! Its fantastic one of my unforgetable holiday! I love the place! Ambience is very good! Room service, breakfast in bed, wow! I feel like a queen! Very convenient, near to all the shopping centers etc. will be back!

Date of stay: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

My daughter and I recently visited and have never been treated better, ever! The staff remembered us each day and small details about us. When my daughter mentioned wanting a donut though none were available, our waiter asked the chef to make some fresh for her. Those donuts were sinfully good. And the French Toast! Not to mention the amazing food served at tea time. Truly the best food and service on the planet. Excellent spa - with all La Prairie products and kids club which my daughter enjoyed. Very close to great shopping. My favorite hotel in the world.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gretchen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor regarding your family holiday with us at Le Bristol last month. Needless to say we were delighted that you consider us your “favorite hotel in the world” as there is no better compliment that we could hope for!

We know that it is indispensable that our younger guests, your daughter as an example, feel very much at home. Thrilled that she liked our Kids club, and for the parents, the location seems to be most convenient when wanting to have a Spa treatment with our La Prairie product line, while the kids are doing their thing! Am also just glad to see that your server proposed to have some donuts made for her specially. This is exactly what we want to see. We are very privileged to have a fabulous culinary staff led by our three Michelin star Chef Eric Fréchon. It is a delight to be surrounded by so many passionate hoteliers and restaurateurs!

Thank you for writing, and we look forward to having you with us once again in the not too distant future!

Yours sincerely,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel located in a very upscale section of Paris. The staff was outstanding. The breaded foie de gras has no peer. Breakfast in the garden was well done. Concierge is excellent. We had a suite and another connecting room. Absolutely beautiful You pay for it but you get everything you pay for.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Resident Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive posting of your recent stay on Tripadvisor. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, that our staff was up to your expectations and that you felt that it was all well worth the expense. It’s true that when weather permits, taking breakfast in our expansive French garden can be a very nice experience. Know that our concierge team will be happy to hear that you made specific mention of their service and that our chef will be touched to hear that his in house made breaded foie gras stood out for you.


We look forward to your next visit with us at le Bristol.

Sincerely,

Florence Bezault
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The best hotel to stay; a nice building with an awesome staff, great location, spacious and clean rooms. Delicious breakfast, the best experience in France, Allez le Bristol Hotel... I hope to come back soon!!!

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sunshinegirl470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Resident Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback of your recent stay on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed our fantastic location in the heart of the city. At Le Bristol we are so fortunate to have owners that believe in investing regularly in maintenance and upgrading so that our hotel is in excellent condition for our guests. Our staff is truly passionate about providing personalized and attentive service. They will be pleased to read your comments. We appreciate that you pointed out our breakfast which is a particular point of pride for us.
We will look forward to welcoming you on your next stay.
Sincerely,
Florence Bezault
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This is a gorgeous property with a very helpful and friendly staff.
We found the location to be ideal with all the tourist sites of interest close by.
Only negative in general area is the heavy smoking at receptions and some restaurants.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Resident Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay at le Bristol. We are so appreciative to receive such positive feedback about our property and our “friendly staff”. We really care that our guests feel welcomed and guided especially if they are coming to visit all of the interesting tourist sites of Paris. Our location is definitely great for those who love to be in the heart of the city.
It is true that it can be quite surprising for a first time visitor how much smoking … there is in Paris; Thankfully a law passed a few year ago has banned cigarette smoke from all public interiors such as restaurants, bars and cafés.
Looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Paris,

Yours truly,

Florence Bezault
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews