We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury in Paris”
Review of Le Bristol Paris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Bristol Paris
Ranked #6 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

My Fiancee and I stayed at Le Bristol Paris for 6 nights in June 2012 and we absolutely loved everything about it.

Our Suite has beautiful views of the Eiffel Tower, was enormous, tastefully decorated and equipped with what could well be the most beautiful and spacious bathroom in Paris!

Service throughout our stay was impeccable. We loved the Epicure Restaurant (I recommend the Tasting Menu!) and had a lovely evening at 114 Faubourg (more informal so it's perfect for a relaxing dinner with fantastic culinary creations)

Overall, a fabulous location, beautiful renovated facilities, unforgettable food and a truly luxurious Parisian experience. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SheLuvsShoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Directrice at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking time to write such a nice review regarding your stay last June at Le Bristol Paris on TripAdvisor.

Needless to say, we were delighted to read that you found the service “impeccable”. Thrilled that you loved everything about your stay, and that you enjoyed your suite with its view of the Eiffel Tower, located in our new wing, with its most spacious bathroom.

Delighted that Epicure, our three-star Michelin restaurant was up to expectation. The tasting menu is definitely the way to go for those who are keen on such a fine dining experience. Eric Frechon, our Chef, oversees and works hand-in-hand with Eric Desbordes, Chef of 114 Faubourg, our restaurant that just received one Michelin star this week. You are correct in that it has a relaxed atmosphere and a pleasure for resident guests as it is very much frequented by the Parisians.

We could not be more pleased that you loved the location, found the refurbished beautiful and overall a gastronomic and most Parisian experience.

Thank you again for your feedback, and I hope to have the pleasure of meeting you on a future visit.

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,706)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

746 - 752 of 1,706 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

Finding a good sized, 'fresh' room in Paris can be a challenge, but to find one with a huge bathroom too is a real treat! Le Bristol has that 'Parisian feel' that's so desired but has a contemporary finish so it DOESN'T have the musty, dark small spaces that the 'authentic Parisian hotels' do. We loved the lobby bar, for the friendly interaction with the wait staff and cosy atmosphere for cocktails. In fact all the staff we encountered were a delight. The hotel has a great location near the high fashion and Arc di Triumphe areas and is recently refurbished so it's fresh, clean and bright. Other than the challenge of using such small tables when taking breakfast in the casual area, we have nothing to fault. We had a great stay over NYE, in a great room and we would definitely return and recommend. (My husband and I traveled with our 20 year old niece).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cooeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Directrice at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking time to write such a nice review regarding your stay this past December, at Le Bristol Paris on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you appreciated the decor and location of our Hotel and that you find it has “contemporary edge”. In addition that you found the refurbishment “fresh, clean and bright”

Thrilled that you enjoyed the cozy atmosphere and friendly service of the Jardin Français, and our lobby bar that is equivalent to our all day dining.

Your compliments are a very nice reward. Kindly know that we will make sure to share your positive feedback with all our staff.

Needless to say that we are pleased that you want to return and we are proud that you are our Ambassador. Please know that we will always do our utmost to ensure you have a seamless stay.

I hope to meet you on a future visit.

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Le Bristol for one night to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Everything about the hotel is brilliant: the central location, seamless check-in and warm welcome, professional and discreet service from all staff and spotless, beautifully furnished rooms. We had a couple of drinks in the newly refurbished bar where we were looked after exceptionally well followed by dinner in the 3 Michelin starred restaurant (we chose the tasting menu). It was, quite simply, the best meal we have ever eaten. A truly memorable visit, which would be impossible to improve upon.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonGolfer50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Directrice at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking time to write such a nice review regarding your stay this past January at Le Bristol Paris on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that it was a memorable visit for your wedding anniversary.

It is a real pleasure to know that you found that you were warmly welcomed, and that the service exceeded your expectations. Glad to read that you appreciated the refurbished rooms and found that the Hotel was spotless. We are also thrilled that you enjoyed our new evening bar that opened in September. It is very popular with the Parisians.

In light that it was such a special occasion, we are pleased you chose to sample the tasting menu at Epicure, our three star Michelin restaurant, and found it “the best meal ever.”

We hope to have the occasion to welcome you back in the not too distance future, and would be delighted to meet you at that time.


Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I have travelled to many places and this would easily be the best hotel experience that i have had anywhere. The whole atmosphere and the detail, whether at the resturant or in the room has to be complimented. The decour and the overall ambiance is great. A little too expensive but then you the sheer luxury and comfort and specially the service makes up for it. A little too serious a place in case you take your teenage kids there. Some of the touristy place that are most visited are within walking distance including shopping on the champs elyesses.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronnie9610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Directrice at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking time to write such a nice review regarding your stay last summer at Le Bristol Paris on TripAdvisor.

It is a pleasure to know that to you Le Bristol is the best hotel experience anywhere!

Delighted that you found the decor and overall ambiance great. Our first priority is to make our guests feel comfortable so it is wonderful to read how much you appreciated the quality of service, as well as the Hotel’s convenient location in the heart of Paris

Your compliments are a very nice reward. Kindly know that we will make sure to share your positive feedback with all our staff.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Bristol Paris very soon, we remain,

Very truly yours,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

A trip to Paris is not the same without a stay at the Bristol. The location is perfect for any sightseeing and all the best shopping is within walking distance. The pool has wonderful views of Paris and the staff go out of their way to make your stay there as delightful as possible. It has recently been refurbished and has a new restaurant which is well worth a try. And do make good use of the Concierge desk - I don't think there is anything you could want to do in Paris that they are not able to arrange - our entire trip was made even better by knowing we were coming back to the Bristol for a glass of champagne at the bar at the end of the day!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsTravelChic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Directrice at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for taking time to write such a nice review regarding your experience this past November, at Le Bristol Paris on TripAdvisor.

I am truly delighted that you appreciated the location of our Hotel in the heart of Paris, and that you found our stay thoughtful. I was particularly pleased that our Concierge teams were able to fulfill your every request.

I am also pleased that you were able to appreciate the physical improvements too. Our 114 Faubourg is also very popular with the Parisians as is our New Bar ! Glad you looked forward to relaxing there at the end of the day.

Your compliments are a very nice reward for all of our staff. Please know that I will be certain to share your kind comments with the concierge team, and all the staff as well.

Rest assured that your appreciation means a lot to us, and I do hope that I will have the opportunity to meet you on a future visit.

Very truly yours,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Have just returned from a night at this wonderful hotel! The staff were exceptionally welcoming and very attentive. The room was beautiful and very well equipped The food was of a very high standard. Yes it is expensive but what a treat! Elegance and a calm haven- I loved it!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glynis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for being so thoughtful in giving your appreciation of the time spent with us during your last stay.

We are delighted to hear you had a most pleasant experience amongst us, how much you liked your accommodation and the food of “a very high standard”.

Your compliments are a very nice reward. Kindly know that we will make sure to share your positive feedback with all of our staff.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Bristol very soon, we remain,

Sincerely yours,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

An absolutely first class hotel, beautifully decorated, coupled with wonderful, sincere service. Even a taxi strike did not faze the hotel who cared for us superbly.We will definitely return - congratulations all round!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abigail58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at Le Bristol last January.

Needless to say we were thrilled that the quality of our refurbishment met your expectations.

Your positive feedback is a very nice reward and I was more than happy to share it with all the team having contributed to the success of those moments with us.

We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back in a not too distant future to Le Bristol.

I hope to have the opportunity of meeting you then.

Warmest regards,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Maison Souquet
Maison Souquet
#1 of 1,805 in Paris
680 reviews
Champs-Elysees
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#10 of 1,805 in Paris
816 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Narcisse Blanc Hotel & Spa
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#13 of 1,805 in Paris
1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Bristol Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Bristol Paris

Address: 112 rue du Faubourg Saint Honore | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#1 Family Hotel in Paris
#5 Spa Hotel in Paris
#6 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#10 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $838 - $1,690 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Bristol Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An authentic, generous, fine and stunning palace, where the service is an art. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Bristol Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bristol Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing