We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Bristol Paris
Nearby Hotels
$380
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
The Peninsula Paris(Paris)
$1,226
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
$170
$152
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$395
$370
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$1,300
$1,145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Saint Germain(Paris)
$208
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$169
$134
Duquesne Eiffel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$662
$484
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$585
$458
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche(Paris)
$238
$207
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,750)
Filter reviews
1,750 results
Traveler rating
1,557
150
28
5
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,557
150
28
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjean marieleah marshallepicure restaurantfa raonrooftop poolla prairiedeluxe junior suitele barconcierge teampure luxurythe ritzroom serviceguest relationsbeautiful hotelgeorge vfavorite hotelthe hotel manager
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
781 - 786 of 1,750 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2012

A superb hotel in every way. A few minor comments. 1) If you order a king-sized bed be sure you are not given to single beds joined together as the "bump" in the centre is uncomfortable. 2) The old-style buffet breakfast was better than the current waiter service collation. 3) The gym is a little small. Overall this is an amasing hotel with fabulous staff and fantastic food. Currently the best in Paris.

Room Tip: Just be sure that a king-bedded room has a king-sized mattress and not two single mattresses joined together....
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHMH1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking time to write such a nice review regarding your stay this past December at Le Bristol Paris on TripAdvisor.

It is understood that it is important to specify the bed type when making the room reservation. Although there are a few rooms still remaining that have the two beds placed side-by-side, known as a Hollywood bed, that will be replaced in the not too distant future.

We also appreciate that those who prefer a buffet breakfast are hard to convert!

We are truly grateful for your remarks regarding your preferences when visiting. Although the fitness is small, we hope you enjoy the new equipment choice.

It is also a pleasure to know that to you Le Bristol is the best hotel in Paris!

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Bristol Paris very soon, and to meeting you personally.

Yours sincerely,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I think this is one of the most wonderful hotels I have ever stayed in. We went there for our wedding anniversary in October. We had a lovely suite in the new part of the hotel. The service was fabulous. We were offered champagne, and it was an utterly romantic night. The staff were so kind and charming. We will be back !

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hellsangel777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Leah Marshall at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review about Le Bristol Paris regarding your stay last October on the occasion of your wedding anniversary.

It is a real pleasure to know that you found the suite located in our new wing lovely, and that the service exceeded your expectations. We are pleased that the champagne was appreciated to make this special occasion.

Please know that we will be sure to share your kind comments with all of the team.

Needless to say that we are pleased that you want to return. Please know that we will always do our utmost to ensure you have a seamless stay.

Look forward to meeting you on a future visit.

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

The indifferent attitude to our disappointing stay has been rectified: we were invited back to a head-spinning 8th floor suite with sweeping views of Paris. Needless to say the nasty plastic tubes under the sink, claustrophobic shower, and gluey products had vanished. While still underwhelmed by the hotel's semi-renovated decor (and new spa, hammam too small for my Russian Baniya treatment), we were won over this time around by what needed the most improvement- the service- discreet, professional but relaxed and even warm, without being obsequious. From the room service to cleaning to concierge (entry into Le Silencio) to spa to the front desk, overall service was absolutely "palace" worthy. One last note- as with Epicure, 114 Faubourg does not disappoint. Amazing lamb, wonderful staff, interesting decor- but don't sit in the booths, tables too close together when someone tries to squeeze by to sit down.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank j c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Madam,

I am so sorry that I didn’t have the opportunity to meet you over the weekend of November 23rd. I was actually away on business at our sister property Isle de France in St. Barths.

We were very pleased to see that your overall stay was positive. For your information we have begun this morning further room improvements, and we will be renovating the terrace garden flooring over the next few weeks. Maybe on a future visit you will be more convinced with the Hotel’s décor.

We can appreciate that you found the Russian Baniya treatment room too confined. Unfortunately, we were constrained by physical limitations of the building. Thrilled that you enjoyed both Epicure and 114 Faubourg dining experiences; however, a fair comment regarding the booths and adjacent tables in Epicure.

More than anything I was delighted that you found our staff to be professional and yet warm. This comment means a lot to all of us as you took the time to point out several different departments.

Thank you for your return visit. We sincerely hope that we may have the pleasure of having you at Le Bristol over the months to come.

Best regards,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

One of the best things about Le Bristol is whether you are one of their regulars, the unfathomably deep pocketed who might actually spring for the bottle of wine priced at 16,500E on the room service menu, or a member of the 99% going for a splurge, you will be treated well. You will not feel out of place, and that is pretty unusual.

The best reason to treat yourself to Le Bristol is to experience the very high standard of excellence in every direction. When I arrived in my room, there were two lovely rectangular serving pieces on the coffee table, one with beautiful dried apricots, the other, figs. It was the perfect thing for the moment.

It's all like that. The second night I realized the duvet was too heavy and I needed a lighter weight blanket. It was 2 AM. Five minutes after I called the front desk, a perfectly alert and uniformed woman from housekeeping was at my door, speaking in hushed tones, blanket in hand, wishing me a bonne nuit.

My room overlooked the courtyard, decked out in holiday lights, a huge tree. I was on the fifth floor, in a classic room, the smallest, I think, of the offerings, but it didn't feel small or cramped. I could see the sky, open my windows, let in the cold wintry air.

You could check in to Le Bristol and never leave until your departure to the airport, and you wouldn't miss much. You can see the Eiffel Tower from many rooms. Montmartre from the classy swimming pool. You will eat the best food in Paris, you can overdose on spa treatments. Your own bathroom in your room is gorgeous, lots of lighting options, very spacious, calming.

The front desk staff are trained to handle pretty much any request and I wished I could take Sonia home with me. I had two requests, one easy, the other requiring more thought and creativity. Both were handled with such finesse. It is so nice to not have to specify everything, just let them think of it. Everyone in the hotel is on their game 24/7. I would think it would be great to work there, to be part of that kind of effort.

Dinner at L'Epicure is perfect. Just a unique experience. Flawless service, gorgeous unique food, beautiful setting - flowers, the room. The French sense of beauty, ingrained, effortless, or so it seems, is a balm.

If you decide to stay at Le Bristol, enjoy it fully and don't think about the money. This kind of experience does not come cheaply and it shouldn't. So much goes into it. It's worth every penny.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cadillac4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review regarding your stay this past December at Le Bristol Paris on TripAdvisor.

We take very much to heart your comments regarding the overall quality of service. We will make sure to share your positive feedback with the team especially to our assistant Chef Concierge, Sonia, who was able to go beyond your expectations. Your comment regarding the Room attendants, one of whom assisted you the second night, was also very thoughtful.

Our first priority is to make our guests feel comfortable, so it is such a pleasure to read how much you liked your room and that you found guest amenities perfect for the season.

We were also delighted to hear you had a memorable dinner at Epicure, our three star Michelin restaurant. Needless to say, our Chef Eric Frechon was delighted that thought you had one the best dinner ever.

Rest assured that your comments are greatly appreciated. Thank you for sharing them.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon, we remain,

Very truly yours.

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We spent one night at Hotel Le Bristol in early December to celebrate our anniversary. We had a lovely, very large suite that was beautifully decorated. Small touches such as stationery supplies at the writing desk and fresh flowers were very nice. We had two separate balconies, each with chairs and views of the Eiffel tower - we really enjoyed being able to relax outside and soak up some precious winter sun! The old style lift also adds a lot of character. Excellent HD Loewe entertainment system. We loved the fact that Woody Allen's Midnight in Paris (in which the hotel features) has a dedicated channel and is free for guests to watch.

Staff was generally friendly, although not as polished/professional as those at other comparable members of the LHW properties.

Breakfast (continental) was disappointing - although freshly squeezed orange juice a plus. Would not recommend paying for breakfast if not included in room rate; it's possible to pick up a similar assortment of equally good if not better pastries from a nearby patisserie and save €60+ (admittedly this is probably a negligible amount for most of the hotel's guests!).

Overall, a very enjoyable stay.

Be aware that the hotel's location in the 8th arrondissement is surrounded by offices/businesses which is great on week days (good lunch options) however the immediate neighbouhood can be rather deserted on weekends.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lollypollyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for this nice review you took the time to post on TripAdvisor.
We are deeply honored to read that you chose Le Bristol to celebrate your anniversary!

It is a real pleasure to know that you appreciated your suite, its fresh flowers, as well as its two balconies overlooking Paris rooftops and the Eiffel Tower. We are even more pleased that you found sunny weather in December in order to enjoy them!

We are glad that you found the touch of the Old Style panoramic lift to add character to the Hotel. It is one of the hotel's treasures which remains unchanged since the opening of Le Bristol in 1925.

As you noticed, we have a TV channel dedicated to Woody Allen's movie, "Midnight in Paris", as he used Le Bristol as a set for several scenes. We are glad that you loved this attention.

Nevertheless, we are deeply sorry to learn that the service at times was not in keeping with your expectations of other hotel experiences. Our daily commitment is to always improve on the thoughtfulness in addition to the expected polish and professionalism and the efficiency expected of a five star palace.

We are sorry that the Continental breakfast did not meet your expectations and hopefully we may rectify whatever specifically disappointed you, on a further visit. It is true that in local café the prices are not all in keeping with a high-end luxury hotel wherein you are required to have a large staff.

Finally, Le Bristol is located in one of the most prestigious parisian streets, rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré. It is true that on Sunday, the shops are mostly closed. Nevertheless, our Concierges are thrilled to help our guests to find fantastic restaurants or activities nearby all the same. Don't forget if you want to relax, you have the opportunity to pamper yourself at the Spa Le Bristol by La Prairie.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon to Le Bristol Paris. In the meantime, we remain,

Very truly yours,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews