We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Le Bristol Paris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Bristol Paris
Ranked #6 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights last March and really enjoyed my stay.Spacious rooms with all amenities needed.Good location.Delicious food and most important of all great service.I am looking forward to my next trip.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRA19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Directrice at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking time to write such a nice review regarding your experience last March, at Le Bristol Paris on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear you had a most pleasant experience amongst us, how much you liked your accommodation, the food, and guest room amenities not to speak of the convenient location.

Your praise on the quality of service is certainly the most important compliment to us. Please know that we will be sure to share your positive feedback with all of our staff.

Rest assured that your appreciation means a lot to us, and we do hope that you will have the opportunity to enjoy even more, your next stay with us.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon, I remain,

Very truly yours,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,678)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

755 - 761 of 1,678 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2012

Must say this was one of the top hotels we could have stayed in recently.
Hotels in Asia have such a great service that European hotels can not match upto them by this hotel comes very close to the service we received here and in Asian hotels.
Location was just the best which does adds to the value of the service we received.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Having stayed at all of the best hotels in Paris, the Bristol became my regular Paris hotel several years ago, and it keeps getting even better. My most recent stay there, the week before last, was my best. The service is excellent and friendly, and my room was magnificent. I had a number of difficult requests of the concierges, who they handled them with a smile, quickly and without any hitch. Like all of the top Paris hotels, the Bristol is expensive, but unlike its competitors, the Bristol delivers value for the money and is worth it. The rooms and the public areas are beautiful, and its locaton is as good as it gets.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Les S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Directrice at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review regarding your recent stay at Le Bristol Paris in November.

We are truly thrilled that after many visits, over the last several years, you can now call Le Bristol your favorite hotel in Paris. Delighted that you have seen the improvements over the course of time. Your continued loyalty is the most important reward for us.

Kindly know that we will be certain to share your comments with our staff and more particularly with our Concierge who recently assisted you with your “difficult requests” and they were able to rise to the occasion.

Our first priority is to make our guests feel comfortable and special, so it is a real pleasure to hear that you particularly appreciated your accommodation, the decoration and the overall quality of service at the Hotel. Needless to say, we are pleased that you appreciate our location in the heart of Paris. The biggest compliment you could pay us is that you consider we deliver the value for the money and that it is worth it.

We will continue to strive to exceed your expectations and will look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Bristol Paris in a not too distant future.

Very truly yours,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Ok not the biggest most value or most prestigious
If you like to spend money but absolutely amazing!
Staff are 5 star. Michelin restaurant is outstanding-
But guess what---- so is the other restaurant. I don't
Remember names. We ate there twice. We had no
Reservation and it was no problem. Food is beyond
Amazing. Concierge gave us all museum tix and
We only needed return what we didn't use.
Ok they had pistachio cake in the bar desert tray-
Only my aunt made it such a this. Could have
Eaten there every day and would not have
Bee disappointed or had bad service.
Sorry Le Bristol is now my standard of measure !
And I am quite generous.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Directrice at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for writing such a nice review about Le Bristol Paris regarding your stay last April.

We are delighted that you enjoyed food and quality of service at both Epicure, our three-star Michelin restaurant, and our brasserie, 114 Faubourg. Your compliments are a very nice reward and we will be certain to share your warm comments with all of our staff. The fact that you underlined the attention received from our Concierge for in particular being most helpful is very thoughtful on your part.

Besides, we were thrilled to read that you felt like you were at your aunt’s home when you enjoyed our Pastry Chef, Laurent Jeannin’s pistachio cake at the bar. This is exactly the feeling we would hope all our guests experience.

It is truly a pleasure to know that your overall experience amongst us met your expectations and that, to you, Le Bristol is a leader in the marketplace.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Bristol Paris very soon, I remain,

Yours sincerely,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

From the minute we arrived at the Bristol we were cosseted and cared for. My family accompanied
me and we all had good experiences. The concierge team were extremely helpful, suggesting and organising everything beautifully from concerts to restaurant bookings with splendid seats everywhere. I was surprised with a delicious cake and champagne in our room. The Epicure restaurant was a total highlight. The outstanding food was served with charm and panache by a great team. It was like watching a choreographed ballet! We have had a wonderful experience. My one little gripe was the bath towels seemed a little on the mean side! Otherwise faultless!
Thank you Le Bristol!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Directrice at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review regarding your recent stay at Le Bristol Paris in November.

We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed our special attentions upon your arrival.
Your compliments are a very nice reward for all of our staff. Please know that we will be certain to share your warm comments with our Concierge who assisted you on your activities in a personalized and helpful manner.

We are pleased to know that you appreciated our Pastry Chef, Laurent Jeannin’s special birthday cake, and that you spent a wonderful moment at Epicure and deeply enjoyed Eric Frechon’s cuisine. The points that you outlined, the friendliness and the high quality of the service, reflect the daily efforts of the Epicure team to wow each and every guest.

We are happy you enjoyed your overall experience amongst us, and have noted your comments regarding improvements that can be made to the bathroom towels.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Bristol Paris very soon, I remain,

Yours sincerely,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

A stunning hotel to put it mildly. From arrival to departure, everything was perfect. The service level is extremely high. Anything can be done and arranged and with a smile. The rooms are amazing. It is also the most expensive hotel in Paris, but it is well worth it

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Directrice at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review regarding your recent stay at Le Bristol Paris in November.

We are delighted to read that your experience amongst us was “perfect”. Our first priority is to make our guests feel comfortable and special so it is a real pleasure to hear how much you appreciated your accommodation and the overall quality of service at the Hotel.
Your compliments are a very nice reward. Kindly know that we will make sure to share your positive feedback with all of our staff.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Bristol Paris very soon, we remain,

Very truly yours,

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

An expensive hotel in the best location of Paris that's worth every cent.
The gentleness and attitude of the staff, absolutely personalized service together with a great Concierge team, makes this traditional hotel a "Must" in your trip to France. It is an example of a place where you don't have to confuse a service that is worth a lot of money with an expensive experience. This one is certainly worth what we paid.
Rooms, both in the main and the new building, are ample, luminous, stylish and comfortable, with an impecable bathroom, plenty of amenities and good shower.
Two restaurants and two bars provide you with all the choices you need, from a 3 star Michelin to a casual brasserie, and bars and tea rooms open to excel in quality and great service.
The workout room is something they could improve, specially considering the great food the city provides.
Kudos to LE BRISTOL !!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lutier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Assistante Personnelle de Didier Le Calvez Président & Directeur Général at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay at Le Bristol Paris in October.

Our first priority is to make our guests feel comfortable so it is a real pleasure to read how much you appreciated the atmosphere of the Hotel and our quality of service.

Your compliments are a very nice reward for all of our staff. Please know that we will be certain to share your warm comments with our Concierge who assisted you with a personalized service.

Besides, we have well noted that although you liked your accommodation, our restaurants and our bars, we understand that you were unsatisfied with the workout room. We are truly grateful for your remarks allowing us to improve our level of service.

Thank you once again for your nice appreciation. We do hope that you can pay another visit from Santiago in a not too distant future.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Bristol Paris, and remain,

Yours sincerely,

Stéphanie Noël
Assistant to the President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Opera / Bourse
Maison Souquet
Maison Souquet
#1 of 1,802 in Paris
653 reviews
Champs-Elysees
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#11 of 1,802 in Paris
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#16 of 1,802 in Paris
1,560 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Narcisse Blanc Hotel & Spa
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Athenee
Hotel Plaza Athenee
#33 of 1,802 in Paris
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Bristol Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Bristol Paris

Address: 112 rue du Faubourg Saint Honore | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#1 Family Hotel in Paris
#5 Spa Hotel in Paris
#6 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#10 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $797 - $1,594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Bristol Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An authentic, generous, fine and stunning palace, where the service is an art. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TravelUp, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Bristol Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bristol Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing