We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely blown away”

Notre Dame Cathedral
Book In Advance
More Info
$32.75*
and up
Skip the Line: Guided Tour of Notre Dame Cathedral Towers
Ranked #4 of 1,099 things to do in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: This famous cathedral, a masterpiece of Gothic architecture on which construction began in the 12th century, stands on the Île de la Cité and is the symbolic heart of the city.
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely blown away”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

I loved it, we headed over to the general area early on the off chance we might beat the queues and were lucky that we did. The stained glass and sheer magnificence of Notre Dame is breathtaking. We didn't climb the tower tho' as the queues were too long.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank GJohnson2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51,992 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35,741
    12,987
    2,821
    335
    108
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“very Gothic”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

This is also a cathedral you have to visit , we all seen it on the t.v. the (haunch back of Notre Dame ) but see it before your eyes is some thing else . the architecture is amazing.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank johnpaulvella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Classic in Paris”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

By day you can go up to see from up next to the gargoyles the city view in a sunny day. By night there is always activities, young people doing crazy acrobatics, or yourng musicians playing etc, etc. Magic at all times

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Julio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Historic Landmark”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stood in the rain for a half hour along with MANY other folks to slowly walk through this church. We're glad we did, but we came away knowing we'd have liked to spend a bit more time there. However, we're still glad we made the time for a brief visit.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mnance64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent handicapped access”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

If you use a wheelchair or scooter and would like to visit this cathedral you are in for a treat. You enter through the ramped exit doors. Just ask at the normal entry and you will be escorted to a barrier free route. The inside is well worth the visit.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NurseNancy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Notre Dame Cathedral also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Notre Dame Cathedral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing