We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 6:15 PM
Save
  
Google
Ways to Experience Musee De Cluny
from $109.03
More Info
from $109.03
More Info
from $370.56
More Info
Reviews (2,962)
Filter reviews
2,962 results
Traveler rating
1,776
884
223
59
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,776
884
223
59
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews unicorn tapestries roman baths middle ages medieval art stained glass la dame roman times gallo roman audio guide national museum on display visited this museum french revolution artifacts series century abbey
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 2,962 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2019

The Cluny offers some excellent artifacts of the Medieval period as well as fine examples of Roman architecture - Frigidarium Baths. The highlight is the collection of the "Lady and the Unicorns" tapestries typically referred to as the "the Five Senses: the Lady and the Unicorn". They are simply superb. Located in the Latin Quarter and off the beaten path, the museum is not frequented with the crowds you 'll find at the high profile art museums, but is well worth your paying a visit, especially if you are interested in superb tapestries and medieval art and artifacts.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 16, 2019

The Musee De Cluny is a very small museum that doesn't offer much and is very easy to miss from the outside, as it is seemingly tucked away from the main roadway. The outside architecture offers some pretty photo opportunities but I wouldn't advise going out of your way for a visit.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 9, 2019 via mobile

As others noted only a portion of the museum is open. There are the Lady and Unicorn tapestries, Two small but beautiful galleries and the Roman baths. Not crowded and quite pleasant. You could easily see what is available in an hour.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank BethandTerry2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 8, 2019

Basically two fold exhibits - "The Five Senses: the Lady and the Unicorn" upstairs, and the "Frigidarium" baths in the lower level. We found the baths most interesting, but many were quite intrigued with the other exhibit.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank races80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 8, 2019

It was a real delight entering the museum and the amazing artworks on display so steeped in history. The 'Lady and the Unicorn' tapestries are truly incredible as well as the Roman bath house and all the artefacts on display. Definitely a must to see while in Paris as the museum is easily reached and so close to other attractions.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank 626Krystyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews