We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impressive”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Eiffel Tower

Eiffel Tower
Book In Advance
More Info
$55.46*
and up
Eiffel Tower Summit Priority Access with Host
Ranked #2 of 1,098 things to do in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Completed in 1889, this colossal landmark, although initially hated by many Parisians, is now a famous symbol of French civic pride.
pegmat
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Impressive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Just like the photo's , very grand, nicely lit up at night great for photos. Very expensive if you want to go to the top.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank pegmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100,472 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71,911
    21,274
    5,721
    1,029
    537
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Palm Bay Florida
Level Contributor
155 reviews
79 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Danced on top of Paris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had dinner in the lounge above Paris and the view is great. even danced after dinner by moving some tables. The iconic symbol is a must do. Though we did not make the top, it was a great dinner, great service and of course not cheap. There is a lounge, a restaurant and you should not get them confused Ha HA. Dinner does not include ride to the top no matter what the waitstaff might imply. An unforgetable experience

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank RogerPsz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Eiffel Tower”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

We timed our visit to arrive at around 19.30 so that we could see the sun set whilst in the Tower. This had several advantages: the queue was shorter (took about half an hour on Monday evening); we saw Paris by day and by night.
The process was smooth, but we had to go through airport style security before getting in the lift. The views from the 2nd floor are terrific, and oddly enough, they don't seem to improve by traveling to the top. (You could save money by just visiting the 2nd floor only)
Paris by night is fantastic, especially if you know what you are looking at - recommended to take in the tower at the end of the visit to see where you've been.
The top of the tower was very busy at sunset, but became much quieter after about half an hour.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bernard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falun
Level Contributor
220 reviews
102 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“It is great feeling even though I've been up there several times.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

You know well that it is a must so I will not convince you'd be up there, but the last time I was there I noticed that the time of the late afternoon sun fall and late evening bring you a nice feeling during different times of the day. Take the chance to see Paris day and night in the same time.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Saleh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Worth the queue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Unless the weather is very good, wear warm clothes, not just because it's cold at the top but because the queue is very, very long, even by 9.30 and it got distinctly chilly as you crawl towards the cash desk.
Of course, the wait is worth it, provided you're there on a clear day. Don't waste your time if it isn't . The views are stunning though

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Milko09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eiffel Tower also viewed

 

Been to Eiffel Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing