We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just great to see it in person” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eiffel Tower

Eiffel Tower
Book In Advance
More Info
$54.86*
and up
Eiffel Tower Summit Priority Access with Host
Ranked #2 of 1,086 things to do in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Completed in 1889, this colossal landmark, although initially hated by many Parisians, is now a famous symbol of French civic pride.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Just great to see it in person”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

It was very cold when we visited Paris so Eiffel Tower's lift can only go up to the second highest floor and the ques were so.... long.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank 587Highlanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97,897 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70,024
    20,771
    5,578
    1,001
    523
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Must for anyone in Paris”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Crowded and reminded me of the wait for the Empire State Building. Everyone needs to go up once but the view from the ground is just as fabulous. The lunch at the restaurant was mediocre.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank shoppingnurse57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogerstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
254 reviews
79 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“OK but.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

On the day we went to see the Eiffel Tower there was some kind of marathon on so there were loads of runners around & it was difficult to get through them to see it! It was pretty good in the daytime but we thought the best time to see it was at night when it was illuminated.
Beware - as usual there were beggars & pickpockets about. There were also peole asking you to sign sponsorship forms for 'deaf people'. Don't sign & say no firmly as they will ask you for money!
Worth a visit but time it with other activites in the area (if you know about them)!!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jayne2126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
200 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Cafe on the First Level is how to visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

OK, so I'm not a young parent any longer and my son and his cousins don't agitate mercilessly to go to the top of the Tower which a number of you might want to do. I just visited Paris with my mother and we had lunch on the first level. It wasn't cheap - about $100 for their "picnic" lunch. Mom liked her meal, I didn't. HOWEVER, the people were kind and the dessert was GREAT! This was at 58 Eiffel Tower. (I just could not part with so much money for Jules Verne on the 2nd level). We had a nice view of the Seine and Trocadero. But the best part is that included in the price of the lunch is a ticket to the first level - which is surprisingly quite high - and a SHORT line for the elevator!! We didn't go, but I think you could have also gone up to the second level to look around with that same ticket.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lizponi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauderhill, Florida
Level Contributor
325 reviews
100 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Book a tour...it's worth it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Who needs another review of the Eiffel Tower? As iconic a structure as exists in the world, it's self-recommending. But I want to recommend the tour company that TA links to on this page, Viator. They're an aggrigator, and they use a company called Fat Bike Tours for the Tower. The advantage is that you don't have to wait in lines long enough to have their own postal code. We also had the advantage of an excellent Irish tour guide, Niamh (non-Gaelic speakers would spell it Neeve). Her excellent knowledge of Paris and great sense of humor were worth even more. From the second level, we got a panoramic view of Paris and her guide to what was what, and what was important about it. Then we got to go to the top on our own, and I mastered my terminal acrophobia for a magnificent sight.
The company's service (both Viator and Fat Bike Tours) was seemless and dependable. It's more than worth the extra Euros.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KentheEnchanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eiffel Tower also viewed

 

Been to Eiffel Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing