We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Think Paris - think Eiffel Tower”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Eiffel Tower

Eiffel Tower
Book In Advance
More Info
$55.51*
and up
Eiffel Tower Summit Priority Access with Host
Ranked #2 of 1,098 things to do in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Completed in 1889, this colossal landmark, although initially hated by many Parisians, is now a famous symbol of French civic pride.
Herts England
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Think Paris - think Eiffel Tower”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Went about midday on a damp Thursday having booked online. There were still queues to pay but we went straight up. We only went to the 2nd level which was enough. Enjoyed the views and if you visit Paris you have to go up the Eiffel Tower at least once.

Iconic sight and worth it.

D&J

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank quacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100,350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71,817
    21,254
    5,715
    1,027
    537
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Tunis, Tunisia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“more than 300 meters”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

it is one of icons of pars which should be visited at least one time.
it is always overcrowded (the most visited monument in the world).
the entry is not free and the price depends on the roof you whould like to visit. i shoosed the last one which offers a fantastic view on all paris. you can't miss it. close the tour you can visit champs de mars where you can take some photos whith tour eiffel.
i recommend to purshase a weekly pass for the subway which allow you to use metro, bus and RER (train) without limit during a week. it costs 20 €.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank A-Ayadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
542 reviews
272 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
“I would see it at least once”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

My favorite view of the tower is walking from the Trocadero metro station. My opinion is that it looks better at night.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kat0425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A view to die for”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

The sun was shinning and the view was fantastic. The queue was not very long and we on,y waited 5 minutes to get the lift to the top. The view once you are up is second to non. Make sure you take your camera as you will take so many pictures

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank m270869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Always amazing and beautiful.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Always a pleasure to visit, even though it was snowing and visibility was limited. We booked tickets beforehand, so the line was about 10 minutes. I also walked up to the second level - amazing, excellent photos, very cold in Winter. At night the tower lights up and we got amazing photos using a flash to highlight the snow.

Helpful?
Thank RichardHost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eiffel Tower also viewed

 

Been to Eiffel Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing