We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Art for the whole family” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Musee Rodin

Musee Rodin
Book In Advance
More Info
$126.99*
and up
Private Tour: Les Invalides, Napoleon, and Musée Rodin Walking Tour
Ranked #17 of 1,086 things to do in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Located in this 18th-century hotel (Hotel Biron), Musee Rodin holds an impressive collection of works by this famous French sculptor and his circle as Camille Claudel. The museum also features an exquisit garden and a temporary exhibition hall.
Itabira, MG
Level Contributor
201 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Art for the whole family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

The Rodin museum is an excelente programme for a family. There´s a special interactive audioguide for parent and child: the child can guide you through some highlighted sculptures on a map and there are even quizzes in some of them. The visit includes walking around the gardens and inside the museum. My 7 year-old spent two and half hours and had a great time. Now he says he wants to go back there again. Unfortunately the only two languages available were English and French. Really worthwhile!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fbvilela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,487 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6,166
    2,584
    595
    111
    31
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Level Contributor
175 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“I fell in love here....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

My visit to Paris was a disappointment because my husband couldn't join me. But I'm glad he didn't - I got to fall in love with another man.... The late Monsieur Rodin!
The museum compels you to fall in love, actually! It's absolutely stunning - the gardens, the building, the exhibits (the old lady's my favourite with the thinker coming in a close second)

After the museum tour, I walked around the lawns - and found it so easy to lose myself in the tranquil environ.

Beautiful.....! Ooh la la la.....!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank MNBharucha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Such a Sordid History!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Inside the grounds they are doing some renovation and it's covered by a huge wrap that actually has the history of how the Musee Rodin came to be, it was very interesting and really made our whole visit that much more memorable. We loved the gardens and the artwork was truly beautiful. We had to come twice, the first time they were closed due to strike which was annoying, but coming back the next day wasn't a big deal and we were glad we didn't miss the opportunity to come while on our honeymoon.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank RedheadRunning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Coast California
Level Contributor
178 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Beautiful Break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

This such a nice relief from the other huge museums in Paris. Beautiful grounds and statuary. The house is lovely too and filled with smaller statues. We had lunch at this museum and really enjoyed sitting outside enjoying the garden. Love the quiet and peacefulness that this museum provides in the heart of Paris.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank lakemissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Great quiet place to enjoy both indoor and outdoor beauty. Don't miss The Thinker in the Rodin garden along with other sculptures, or The Kiss inside.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Musee Rodin also viewed

 

Been to Musee Rodin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing