We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quiet hotel with friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Art Hotel Batignolles
Ranked #500 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Clean and quiet hotel with friendly staff”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

This hotel was included as part of a package with our Eurostar tickets. We've been to Paris many times and found the location to be fine for our needs. The hotel is in between two metro stations with easy access to Montmartre or the centre. We also went to Versailles for a day and the station we got the train from (St. Lazare) was only 3 stops away so very handy! It's also right beside a nice little cafe.
The size of our room was more than adequate for two people (we don't expect to find large rooms in Paris anyway) and the hotel was very clean throughout. The real plus for us was the staff. Everyone we met was so friendly and personable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellagurutoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Google Translation
Chers Clients,

Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous laisser un commentaire. Mon équipe et moi-même, nous sommes très heureux de lire que vous avez passé un agréable séjour à Art Hotel Batignolles. Nous faisons de notre mieux pour satisfaire nos clients.

Nous espèrons de vous accueillir à nouveau.

Bien Cordialement

Vanessa K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    259
    67
    13
    4
See reviews for
51
228
58
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2014

This hotel is clean, modern and comfortable. For £30 + a night you'd be silly not to go hear. Both my girlfriend and I weren't expecting much for this price and to be honest with you I wasn't happy she'd booked this place as I'm really fussy. In the end I thanked my girlfriend and came home feeling like I'd struck a lucky bargain! This place is not for those who like spa weekends and to be pampered on but if you're a couple looking for somewhere nice to sleep so you can venture France, i promise you wouldn't be disappointed at this price!

Location - if you're sight seeing, its not essential to stay in the centre of paris! you'd have to travel regardless to sights and this hotel is not out the way at all. This link shows how spread out all attractions are… and if you stay at this hotel, you'd be at the heart of it all as any other hotel. http://pariznavikend.cezweb.eu/sk/mapa

Room Tip: Due to the shape of the building, all rooms that end in 05 are the biggest and best rooms. they have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LBertolone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Customers,

We thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment.
My team and myself, we are very pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay at Art Hotel Batignolles.
Thank you for having shared your experience and good plans.
We hope to welcome you again.

Best regards

Diane R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Nice little hotel with friendly and dedicated young team at reception. Enjoyed the comfortable, clean room. The neighbourhood called Battignoles has pleasant cafés, littles shops, bakeries, markets on Weekends is close to place Clichy and further to Pigalle. With Metro (St. place Clichy or la fourche) it is easy to get to Champs Elysees...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank KVDV2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Kvdv,

Our team and I thank you for your comment.

It is a real pleasure and an encouragement for all the teams to read these positive comments.

More I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the warm hospitality of our staff and our warm and comfortable.

It is a pleasure to welcome you and make you enjoy a great experience with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the capital !

Best regards,

Diane R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
201 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is next to a very good restaurant and a bar just across the road which does 'happy hour'. Great. Hotel is quite basic but does have most of what you need. Breakfast is a do it yourself effort In the basement. Rooms small but bed comfortable. No luxuries whatsoever. Would look for something more upmarket next time.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Coppington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Google Translation
Bonjour,

Merci d'avoir pris le temps de laisser vos commentaires sur votre séjour et sachez que nous sommes désolés que vous ayez été déçus. Pour information, le petit-déjeuner est un buffet self-service, par contre , il y a toujours une personne pour vous servir en cas besoin.

Cordialement

Vanessa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Great little hotel in the heart of Paris.

Close to lots of gorgeous restaurants and cute Parisian cafés.

A bit of a journey to get to most of the tourist attractions, but if you can work out the metro, you're 10 minutes from the closest station.

Great little room with lovely Parisian views. We had a lovely time staying here.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Emmyloudubz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Google Translation
Chers Clients,

Merci d'avoir pris le temps de nous laisser votre commentaire sur votre séjour à Art Hotel Batignolles. Nous sommes très heureux de lire que vous avez apprécié l'hôtel et dans l'attente de vous acceuilllir à nouveau.

Bien Cordialement
V. Kaniah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2014

the location and fairly quiet with restaurants near the hotel and a good service from staff, the breakfast was reasonable. I went with my girlfriend stop Valentines Day and it is good place for those who want to spend quiet evenings at the hotel with his partner

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bruno g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Google Translation
Cher client,

Ce fut un plaisir de vous accuiellir à Art Hotel Batignolles et tenons à vous remercier pour votre message. Nous espérons vous revoir très bientôt.

Bien Cordialement
V. Kaniah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel which impressed from first entry. Lobby was very crisp and modern. We were greeted by the friendly staff who helped us settle into our room. For a place away from the centre of Paris the English was excellent, much better than my French! We were given a manual room key as the electronic cards were not working, not an issue for us but we had to leave at reception on leaving to allow access. A little inconvenience. Room was small but had a big bed, tv and an ensuit that was of a great standard. My only grumble on the room was that there were no tea or coffee facilities. We didn't include breakfast and I felt this was a good choice, there are many pastry shops just a short walk away. The one day we paid to supplement the breakfast we did not get much more on offer at the same price.

Restaurants in the area are excellent, would recommend the one next door to the hotel. Affordable and good quality.

Great location to the metro line, 5 minute walk. Only one change to areas like the Eiffel Tower. 10 minute walk to moulin rouge if that's your thing.

If this hotel comes with a good deal I would recommend very much. Would stay again!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Godfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Google Translation
Chers Clients,

Ce petit message pour vous remercier d'avoir pris le temps d'envoyer votre avis concernant votre séjour dans notre établissement. Merci d'autant qu'il nous encourage à continuer à faire au mieux pour satisfaire nos clients.

Dans l'attente du plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau très prochainement,

Bien à vous
Vanessa K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Art Hotel Congres
Art Hotel Congres
#596 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel du Printemps
Hotel du Printemps
#242 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel le Mireille
Hotel le Mireille
#456 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#107 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Libertel Canal Saint-Martin
#416 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hotel Batignolles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel Batignolles

Property: Art Hotel Batignolles
Address: 110 rue Legendre, 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #500 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Art Hotel Batignolles 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to Montmartre, art hotel batignolles is a boutique hotel of 29 air conditioned rooms that can accommodate 1 or 2 people with complimentary wireless internet access.A 15-minutes metro ride away from the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysées Boulevard, the art hotel batignolles is located northwest of Paris, near Saint Denis Basilique (direct by subway)Tastefully decorated with modern furniture in exotic wood wenge colour, this modern and totally refurbished 3 * hotel is 100% non-smoking including public areas and provides a 24-hour reception and all the needed comfort for both business travellers and tourists.Close to the Parc Monceau, at the edge of the chic and trendy 17th district and a 20-minutes metro ride away from the Porte Maillot, art hotel batignolles is located close to the well-known cabaret Le Moulin Rouge (15 minutes walking distance), the famous rue Lepic and the Butte Montmartre.Before leaving on a business appointment, thanks to the proximity of Gare Saint Lazare or the station Pont Cardinet (5 minutes walking distance) or before discovering Paris, thanks to several bus lines serving the Louvre, Opera Garnier and the Arc de Triomphe; enjoy a rich buffet breakfast, each morning, in a room in a typical Parisian vaulted ceiling ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Art Hotel Batignolles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing