We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“room ok, real Paris atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Art Hotel Batignolles
Ranked #521 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed there 2 nights in November 2012. Weird to write a review about a hotel just in the same city and neighbourhood where we live... The room was ok for Paris, clean and of a decent size. The windows were on the road but it was not too noisy. The area shows you authentic Paris, a village atmosphere with little restaurants and shops, the market. For trasport the metro line is not the best, often has problems and is crowded. But there are buses taking you to the centre. Ideal to get a good feel of the Paris where people live, work, shop, go out...

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tersparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014
Google Translation

Chers Clients,

Je vous remercie pour votre commentaire, notre équipe et moi même attachons beaucoup d'importance aux retours de nos clients. Nous faisons notre possible pour les accueillir au mieux et nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour parmi nous!

Cordialement,

Vanessa K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (522)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 522 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with a friend for 4 nights while seeing Paris and it couldn't have been better. Jean on reception was more than helpful, got us sorted with Disneyland after a phone call. Always smiling and generally very friendly. Room was quite big for Paris and at only £46 a night each it was a bargain. 2 minutes from a metro stop, loads of fab wee cafes and restaurants nearby and generally safe feeling about the area. Can't complain about anything to be honest!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beccaboo85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear Customers,

We thank your for your nice comments. It is very helpful for us to know if our customers are happy and also it helps us to improve our services.

We hope to see you again

Best regards

Vanessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The hotel is situated 2 minutes from the La Fourche metro stop and we found this to be the easiest way of getting to the hotel. The area is dominated by other hotels and many bars and restaurants meaning it has a lively atmosphere. This does not mean however that the noise in the hotel was a problem. Room 306, the one we were situated in, was perfectly quiet and we had a great undisturbed sleep. Hotel seems to have undergone a major refurbishment fairly recently as the room and bathroom was modern, new and very clean. The bathroom especially impressive with both a bath and shower available. Would recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dickieright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014
Google Translation

Cher Dickieright,

Nous vous remercions de nous laissez un si bon commentaire. Nous sommes très heureux de lire que vous avez apprécié votre séjour parmis nous.

En espérant de vous accueillir très prochainement.

Cordialement

Vanessa K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

First off - the price was right. The location of this hotel could have been a bit more central for me. But the neighborhood seemed safe and had some interesting local clothing and jewelery shops. The staff was friendly enough and the room, though small, was adequate for a solo traveler. The bed was very comfortable.

The only bad part about the room was that there were a few stains on the bedding and carpet. The sheets weren't *dirty* but they somehow decided to use bedding that they couldn't remove the stains from, which was a little odd. This made me suspicious of the overall cleanliness of the room but it seemed OK other than these few stains.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zeilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear Mr or Mrs Zeilia,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel and our location.
 My team and I are very grateful for your remarks, they encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we bring you best meet your expectations.
About tasks on the bedding, do not hesitate to let us know so that we can contact our cleaning company.

Waiting to welcome you during your next stay ...

Diane R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Excellent hotel, day staff very friendly. Location is good 2 min walk from la fourche metro station. Close to every attraction, very clean rooms with ac and free wifi. Highly recommended. Room is a bit small but doesnt matter. Treatment is very good, safety deposit box with small fridge in the room

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice and useful for our customers comment.

My team and myself are pleased to know that you appreciated our welcome.

I hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Diane R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Paid our second visit to Art Hotel last week end, just as good as the first time. Added bonus, when we mentioned we had stayed last year we were given complimentary breakfasts for the duration of our stay. That's what I call customer care. Also. the head waiter @ Le Puce the bistro next door remembered us ! Batignolles is a great area if you like to get away from the hurly burly of Paris, and so easy to get into the heart of the city on the No.66 bus.

Room Tip: We had Room 204 @ the front of the hotel and directly above Le Puce, but noise was minimal and we bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CymroSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear CrymroSwan,

Thank you for you second visit and for leaving us a nice comment. Our team and myself were very happy to have you back at Art Hotel Batignolles. It is always a pleasure for us when our customers are satisfied.

We hope to see you again.

Best regards

Vanessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Based on the positive reviews I made my reservation for Art Hotel Batignolles. As anyone reading this review would note, I was very pleased.

The hotel is in a nice area of the Batignolles (17th district of Paris). I came from Charles De Gaulle airport and took the RER "B" Train to Gare de Nord. Keep your ticket handy for the transfer to Line 2. The Line 2 station is about two blocks away, but it's all inside the same complex. The Line 2 station inside the complex is called La Chapelle. I took the Line 2 train in the direction of Porte Dauphine and got off at Place de Clichy. I could have made a further switchh for the Line 12 train which is closer to the hotel. Instead I wanted to walk the 10 minutes to the hotel.

I arrived at 11 PM. The front desk manager had my room card ready, along with a foldable metro map. He was very pleasant and gave me the instructions on using the wifi.

The elevator (lift) is sized for one person and looked brand new. It was a bit slow but I was staying on the 5th floor and didn't feel like walking.

My room was 504. It was much larger than I expected. There is a thermostadt for the heat or air conditioning. My first impression was the lack of street noise. I expeted to hear motor scooters and talking. Nope. My second impression is that the room and the rest of the hotel are immaculately clean.

The bed was very comfortable. I was very impressed with the bathroom. All brand new, and the shower has a very well designed door. No worries about flooding the floor. There were two small bottles of shampoo and a few small bars of soap.

The TV had a lot of stations for the 5 minutes that I actually watched it. The angle was a bit strange for watching from bed. They could easily modify the holding bracket.

I was up early and I didn't have time to stay for breakfast.The morning front desk manager told me how to get to the Louvre. About a block away there is a #74 bus that runs along Clichy with a stop at Louvre Rivoli.

Would I stay at this hotel again? Yes! I plan on it.

Room Tip: 504 is a big room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FarAwayTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014
Google Translation

Cher Client,

Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps partagé votre expérience suite à votre séjour parmi nous. Nous attachons une grande importance au confort et à la satisfaction de nos clients. Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour chez nous ainsi que l’accueil de nos équipes, nous ne manquerons pas de leur faire part de votre commentaire....


Nous espérons avoir l’occasion de vous recevoir à nouveau prochainement.

Cordialement
Vanessa K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Art Hotel Congres
Art Hotel Congres
#712 of 1,804 in Paris
535 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Aida Marais
Hotel Aida Marais
#435 of 1,804 in Paris
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#89 of 1,804 in Paris
693 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel le Mireille
Hotel le Mireille
#612 of 1,804 in Paris
135 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel du Printemps
Hotel du Printemps
#245 of 1,804 in Paris
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hotel Batignolles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel Batignolles

Address: 110 rue Legendre, 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #521 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $74 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Art Hotel Batignolles 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to Montmartre, art hotel batignolles is a boutique hotel of 29 air conditioned rooms that can accommodate 1 or 2 people with complimentary wireless internet access.A 15-minutes metro ride away from the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysées Boulevard, the art hotel batignolles is located northwest of Paris, near Saint Denis Basilique (direct by subway)Tastefully decorated with modern furniture in exotic wood wenge colour, this modern and totally refurbished 3 * hotel is 100% non-smoking including public areas and provides a 24-hour reception and all the needed comfort for both business travellers and tourists.Close to the Parc Monceau, at the edge of the chic and trendy 17th district and a 20-minutes metro ride away from the Porte Maillot, art hotel batignolles is located close to the well-known cabaret Le Moulin Rouge (15 minutes walking distance), the famous rue Lepic and the Butte Montmartre.Before leaving on a business appointment, thanks to the proximity of Gare Saint Lazare or the station Pont Cardinet (5 minutes walking distance) or before discovering Paris, thanks to several bus lines serving the Louvre, Opera Garnier and the Arc de Triomphe; enjoy a rich buffet breakfast, each morning, in a room in a typical Parisian vaulted ceiling ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Art Hotel Batignolles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing