We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Art Hotel Batignolles
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Paris(Paris)
$1,226
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$463
$379
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
$170
$152
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Saint Germain(Paris)
$208
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$662
$484
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$169
$134
Duquesne Eiffel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$585
$458
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$1,300
$1,143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche(Paris)
$238
$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$395
$370
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveler rating
159
304
77
14
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
304
77
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsles pucesde clichymetro stationbreakfast room in the basementnice hotelplenty of bars and restaurantsfree wifiminute walksafe neighborhoodmain sightscomfortable roomwould stay againpleasant stayhotel is situatedflat screen tvrecommend this hotelwithin walking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 559 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We travelled to Paris for the 1st time with our 14month old baby daughter.

Location: The hotels location is very nice into a street which opens on the one end to a bus stop. Metro is nearby, there are many restaurants in the neighbourhood. This is in the 17th arrondissement in Paris. Overall location wise the hotel is very well located. Inspite of being located right on the street, there was not much noise/disturbance from the cafes down below in the night (we kept our window closed).

Service: The service of this hotel was very nice, the staff are very helpful in particular a girl named Cecile. They helped us a lot with directions/bus services to travel to various attractions. The bed quality was good, though the room was a bit small.
Internet connectivity was good and didn't face any problems, the AC ran perfectly. Breakfast served was OK and I don't think it was a splurge, but it was manageable given the rates charged by the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bong_Foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear Bong Foodie,

Thank you for writing your feedback of your stay. It is very important for us in order to improve our services in order to satisfy our customers. We are very sorry and we assure you that necessary measures were taken concerning the attitude of the staffs in question.

We would be glad to welcome you again and in better condition.

Best regards

Diane R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The hotel was easy to get to from CDG airport using trains and metros, although a little confusing at first, quite direct, and the metro station La Fourche only a few minutes stroll away. Metro proximity excellent for sightseeing. Check-in and check-out were extremely quick.

The room was perfect for a sightseeing holiday, not a large room but a reasonable and comfortable size with all possible facilities, such as air conditioning, a refrigerator (with 2 free bottles of water), full-length mirror, fully opening windows, black-out curtains, wardrobe, shelves, and a safe. The bed was very comfortable with good quality, clean linen. The bathroom was a fine size, with large shower with excellent pressure, although the temperature could be slightly temperamental but quickly regulated.
There were no blinds or net under the curtains, so the curtains had to be closed when changing etc. as our room faced onto the streets, blocking out all light, so the addition of a light blind on the window could be a possible improvement for daytime.

The staff were very helpful and most spoke very good English. The maid services kept room very clean throughout our stay.

We did not have breakfast in the hotel so cannot comment. There are some lovely restaurants and bakeries close, with a supermarket around the corner.

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel for its quality, cleanliness and overall excellent value. Would return again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tf91ie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear tf91ie,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel and our location. My team and I are very grateful for your remarks, they encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we bring you best meet your expectations.

Waiting to welcome you during your next stay ...
Regards,

Diane R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This place was a delight. The hotel is situated in the Batignolles neighbourhood; an area littered with quaint bakeries, cafes, trendy boutiques and restaurants. The hotel itself is modern and clean. The rooms may be small for some but were impeccably clean and cozy for two people. The bed was comfy and the wifi worked great from the room. Helene and the rest of the friendly staff spoke great English so communication was never a problem. They were extremely patient and helpful in advising us of places to eat and visit during our stay in Paris. The hotel is about an 8 minute walk from the closest Metro station so getting around wasn't any trouble. They offer a breakfast for 10 Euros but if you want to venture outside for food, there are many options to choose from in the Batignolles. If I had to nitpick, I would say that the elevator is slow so we would walk up to our room on the top floor sometimes and that the hotel was tricky to find at first but other than that, this hotel is top notch for anyone looking for a great stay in Paris.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaeDRALO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear Mr or Mrs jaeDRALO,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor, which helps us to continually improve our quality of service.
Know that your comment has been shared with department heads concerned.
It is a real pleasure to be able to welcome you and make you enjoy a great experience with us and look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the capital.

See you soon !

Diane R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

This hotel was fantastic! We travelled via the Eurostar to Gare Du Nord and took the metro, after getting a little lost we managed to find the hotel after a short walk. The Best stop to get the Metro to would be Place De Clichy or Lafourche on the 2 and 13 lines. Upon arrival 1 hour before we were meant to check in our room was ready, the room was brilliant. Very modern, slightly small but never the less perfect size for 2 people. The sheets were all clean and the room very tidy. The room had a small ensuite which had a large shower, toilet and normal basin which was again very clean. The room was cleaned daily to a good standard and the hotel staff were all very helpful, polite and spoke english to help you wherever needed. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again. Only downside would be the directions given by the hotel to get there from the station, and the lift... it was very slow.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KyleJames93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear Mr kylekena1,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment.
My team and myself, we are very pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay at Art Hotel Batignolles.
Thank you for sharing your experience.
.
On the lift, hydraulic, but the building is classified when we made ​​the renovation there 18 months we could not do the work required to install another type of lift (it n 'there were no existing when this building was taken).

We hope to welcome you again.

Diane R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

This is a stunning little hotel right in the centre of one Paris's most delightful areas. The rooms, although small are more than adequate with exceptionally clean and well kept bathrooms. The staff all speak perfect English and are both happy and patient to help with directions and advice. The breakfast is a bit on the basic side though quite adequate to get you out the door and going without feeling hungry. I would recommend both this hotel and area if staying in Paris.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 78Cal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear 78Cal,

First of all thank you for taking the time to leave your comment.
We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel and our services.
The quality of our services is our priority and we do everything possible to satisfy our customers, and we thank you for having been sensitive.

We hope to see you soon in our establishment,

Best Regards,

Diane R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews