We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“very good”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
living room/kitchen
bedroom with double bed and custom-made headboard
bedroom with dresser, desk and lamp
layout of room and bathroom
layout of bedroom
Private bathroom with wide counter
large shower
toilet in bathroom
Private hallway with closet connecting the bedroom and bathroom
Breakfast in well-lit dining/kitchen area
exterior view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Japanese first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Cj L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average ”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Everything was good a kut this place. Phillip was really helping and great person and host as well. But only thing I didn't like about the place is we were stuck in one room.cant sit in the lobby or watch have to ask for everything if we wanted to use.and he will stay with us which we didn't like at all. I would hav paid more and have little more privacy. Next time I'll book a hotel where we can at least hav the whole place .would recommend this place to couples.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yangxiaow...
Shanghai, China
1 review
“very good”
Reviewed June 17, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The host is very nice and he gives us a lot of help during this period.
The room is very clean and the lobby is very large,this location is very convenience,it is near the metro line 7.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The room are very clean and the
Liked least: wifi speed a litter slow
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom W
Parker, Colorado
1 review
“First Class setting, treatment, and friendliness”
Reviewed June 13, 2015 for a stay in August 2014

This was our first trip to Europe, to celebrate our 30th anniversary and attend a wedding later in England. What an ideal first stop on our trip. Philip gave precise directions and welcomed us warmly. His place is intimate, but affords privacy for guests. He is attentive to the point that we felt we had a personal concierge, yet he allowed us the freedom to come and go on our own terms. He was gracious, and after just a few nights we felt we had made a friend. He knows Paris and was eager to offer ideas that allowed us to get the most out of our experience. It truly felt like we were staying in a 4-star hotel, yet his rates are exceptionally reasonable. An outstanding experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm, gracious host and a beautiful place
Liked least: It was all wonderful
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sweeseng
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good B&B in Paris”
Reviewed October 16, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Philip was a most gracious and helpful host. He gave precise directions to the apartment, which was easy to locate, even before we left for our trip. Even though he was very busy, he went out of his way to help me to get a bottle of champagne for our 25th anniversary celebrations in Paris!
The apartment is well located within the Asian quarters and near to Metro stations of Tolbiac and Olympiades. There is a lift in the building and you need to go up a flight of stairs to get to it.
The room was clean, nicely furnished and quiet; an attached bathroom, reading lights on the headboard and a study desk were excellent touches. Philip even decorated the bed in the colours of the French flag!
Breakfast was great and Philip always asked us what time to serve it and what we wanted (baguettes or croissants). There was good coffee, Philip's homemade pear jam as a special treat, and more than enough servings. Breakfast time was when we socialised with Philip and we had very interesting conversations about languages (he speaks several) and cultures (he has lived in different countries).
We had our own set of keys so access was never a problem and nothing was too much trouble for Philip. He showed us the neighbourhood and we felt almost like the local residents.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abura17
Taiping, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A Roaring Dragon at the Heart of Paris”
Reviewed April 27, 2013 for a stay in September 2012
3
people found this review helpful

All that we could remember was Philipp, Philipp & Philipp! A wonderful host with a graceful presence, Philipp reminded me of a five star hotel concierge manager.. He was very friendly, very helpful and we had fun learning the ways of the French.. It was awful that we couldn't stay longer, we missed him so much.. The Dragon was inch perfectly clean, our room was beautiful, and Philipp had his decorative touches all over the place.. Very close to the subway, and many eateries and groceries can be found nearby.. Much recommended for a medium to long stay in Paris!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Philipp!
Liked least: My Short Stay
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewed May 27, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fasterdog
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“a home from home”
Reviewed November 4, 2010 for a stay in July 2010

I stayed at the Welcoming Dragon B&B for nearly 2 weeks and I really enjoyed it there.

The place is spotless. There is a separate bathroom for guests, so plenty of privacy for all. There is fast internet WiFi. Breakfast is great. Lots of good places to eat cheaply nearby. And it is close to 2 metro lines.

The best thing though, is that the owner, Philip, makes everyone feel so welcome, just like part of the family. You can sit and watch tv or read a book or he will help you if you want to go out somewhere. He has a tourist industry background, and really knows the ins and outs of Paris.

I recommend this B&B to anyone who is coming to Paris for a few days or even a few weeks. It is a terrific way to get started in Paris, much better than you can ever get in a hotel.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Older travelers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing