We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Apartment & FANTASTIC Service”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Focus on art
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Focus on art
Kitchen with dining area
Authentic wooden ceiling beams throughout the apartment
Polished concrete wall, Italian faucet
Dishes harmoniouly blending into the decor
Bedroom with original wooden beams
Bedroom - details
Bathroom with large Italian 'rain shower'
Beauty in the details
Zoom on 'rain shower'
Entry to the bathroom, with floor lighting to show you the way!
WC with Italian furnishings
Towel heater
View from the living room window on St. Paul church
Street view of the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kevin-Tod...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment & FANTASTIC Service”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I travel regularly to Paris, but this was the first time at this apartment and with this particular company. So it was with a bit of trepidation when I arrived at the apartment. However, any worries I had were completely eliminated upon meeting up with the representative who offered to take my bags up the stairs and subsequently showed me the apartment. It wasn't something they had to do so the extra service was very much appreciated.

Everything about the apartment was perfect. The bedroom is spacious by Paris standards and the bathroom as well. The kitchen was well-stocked with all the basics and the apartment was perfectly clean and in order.

During my stay, I injured my foot and had to seek medical attention. Courtney and his team offered to help me with my bags on my day of departure, again something they didn't have to do.

Have stayed in numerous apartments and hotels over the years in Paris, I can honestly say I received the best service I've ever received at any time in the past. Hats off to a great company, a great staff and a wonderful apartment.

Highly recommend.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twoscratc...
Culebra, Puerto Rico
Level 6 Contributor
458 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Need some TLC. Pack light for the trip up stairs.”
Reviewed July 8, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

So i only wanted to spend a certain amount to stay in Paris for 5 nights. Made a mistake - should have spend more and got a better place. The place was in a good location - but no airconditioning. And it was so hot we had to have the windows open. It does mention the noise from the bar - but there is also traffic and people walking and talking. Luckily we only do carry on, otherwise the stairs could be a problem for overweight or older people. Very small stairs, numerous flights and curved. Big bed - and nice bathroom. Only soap - no shampoo or conditioner. Tv worked great - had BBC and others in english. The apartment needs some TLC - frig has some issues and so does front door(handle needs work). All minor issues - but they could easily be fixed. We needed to go to hospital - my husband twisted his food, and the manage was very helpful. Easy assess to metro. Lots of great places to eat within walking. But be aware of no air and stairs. I would not rent this again - spend an extra 50 - 100/night and get a better place - it you can afford it.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location to metro and places to eat
Liked least: no air, stairs and items that needed fixed.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2015
Although we always appreciate reviews and feedback, we also think it rather unfair to penalize the apartment because it is what it says it is, at the appropriate price. If you wanted to spend 50€ per night more to have other comforts that were not advertized for this apartment, why not just choose another apartment instead of telling the community that you were not happy about your choice? For example, it is quite clear there is no A/C in this apartment, as in 99% of Paris apartments, for the simple and sensible reason that it only gets really hot in Paris for at most two weeks per year, and the cost of installing such equipment in very old buildings with very limited space is exhorbitant. As it happened, you came to Paris during the very hottest two-weeks of the year...on the hottest day in fact. Another example, the stairs are indeed narrow and difficult. As advertised, there is no elevator, and when you see the 18th-century building you can understand why. However, we did offer to take your bags up and down the stairs, both upon arrival and departure. On departure, you stated you didn't want this help, even though there was no extra charge. During your stay, you de-iced the freezer (which should have been done before, granted), but this caused a problem with the hinge on the door, so it wouldn't close properly. You reported this during your stay, but since it was specific to your stay, it really is not so interesting to others is it? This has now been fixed. We hope future guests will simply evaluate the apartment based on what it says it is, and not what they think it should be. We would like all of our guests to be happy, of course!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KANGZ3PO
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed October 28, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Located conveniently in Marais, 5 mins walk to St. Paul metro station, and a 15 mins easy stroll to Bastille plaza, the apartment is nicely decorated (just as shown in the photos) with all the modern amenities. There are plenty of restaurants and bars nearby, as well as supermarkets and grocery stores if you wish to cook.
We stayed on the first week of October, the weather was quite cool, so at night we shut the window, which is double glazed and there was no problem with the noise from the street.
We spent 3 nights in the apartment, and what a wonderful 3 nights, we were in an illusion that we actually live in Paris, not just playing tourist. Carsten from Parissharing is wonderful and really helpful, he helped to carry our large luggage to the apartment, which is on the 3rd floor, and on the day we were leaving, he also helped us book a taxi in advance to the airport.
We definitely recommend Le Sevigne and will gladly rent the apartment again next time we are in Paris.
One suggestion, if you plan to spend the weekend there, try to visit the Bastille market nearby, which only opens on Thursday and Sunday, well worth the time.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juanthewa...
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Modern living in Le Marais”
Reviewed September 30, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This rental was all it promised to be !
We were met on time and treated very courteously.
One night we locked ourselves out, at MIDNIGHT , we called our contact ( woke him up) but he came right away to our rescue
Perfect for two people.

Date of stay: September 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gallou
Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Great location, everything close by, very clean”
Reviewed September 24, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Apartment is very well designed, clean and comfortable. Location in the Marais is great for access to restaurants, shopping, metro and sightseeing. Rental company was on time to let us in and carried our luggage in and out of the apartment which was a great help since the spiral stairway is quite narrow. I would stay in this apartment again --- though maybe not in height of summer heat -- since there is no air conditioning (which is normal in Paris), so you need to keep the windows open and the street noise may be a problem in the summer if you are a light sleeper. They did provide an oscilating fan which was very good at masking the steet noise and keeping us cool.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: bedroom window on street side
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iwansoeba...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic location.”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Le Sevigne is a small but beautifully presented apartment about 3 flights up a spiral-like stairway (no elevator so heavy or large suitcases could be awkward). The living room was just as the photos portrayed it - chic, elegant, funky, though smaller than I expected. You will love the bathroom with its large 'waterfall' showerhead.
Everything worked fine and was easy to operate - wifi, TV, phone, washing machine and stove. One very minor criticism is the kitchen facilities could be improved for those who like to cook during longer stays - a chopping board would have been useful.
The best feature of Le Sevigne is its location, in the heart of the Marais district where fabulous cafes/restaurants and great shopping are just a walk away. And when you want to take a sightseeing trip to the more familiar in the centre of Paris, St Paul Metro station is just a minute away.
Paris Sharing's service is excellent. They arranged a fancy chauffeur-driven Mercedes to pick us up at the airport and we were personally greeted by Paris Sharing manager, Karsten.
We would recommend Le Sevigne and Paris Sharing to especially couples looking for a special experience of Paris.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, bathroom
Liked least: kitchen utensils lacking
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2014
Thank you very much, we appreciate your positive and very complete review, and are happy you enjoyed your stay. The staircase is indeed a challenge for large suitcases, but in almost all cases we have someone to help you mount the luggage. Also, when you hire our airport transfer service, the driver will always carry up your bags.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
Reviewed June 6, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Date of stay: May 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing